We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Indulgent friends getaway......”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Amycha's beautiful terrace is just as amazing at Sunset for al fresco dining!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Amycha's beautiful terrace is just as amazing at Sunset for al fresco dining!
It's all about relaxation.....and those amazing views! Chill-out in the shaded sofa seating area. Party, Party, Party: Your very own glamorous, illuminated marble bar for sundowners & balmy evenings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Villa Amycha's beautiful terrace is just as amazing at Sunset for al fresco dining!
It's all about relaxation.....and those amazing views! Chill-out in the shaded sofa seating area.
Party, Party, Party: Your very own glamorous, illuminated marble bar for sundowners & balmy evenings
Sunbathing with a view!
The shaded seating area with spectacular views over the infinity pool, Kalkan Bay and to the Islands
Amycha at night, with jacuzzi seating, pool and south facing terrace with Taurus Mountain backdrop
The huge terrace means diners, loungers, swimmers and sunbathers all have their own spaces...
Plenty of room for everyone on 10 sophisticated and comfy sunbeds around the heated infinity pool
Beautifully furnished, Villa Amycha has an open plan kitchen with breakfast bar & formal dining area
A fabulous sea view from everywhere in this sophisticated & contemporary open plan villa
Stylish sitting room with IPTV giving more than 75 English language channels, AppleTV & Xbox 360
Master bedroom with Sitting area, Dressing area, TV, Balcony & Ensuite (Jacuzzi Bath with shower)
Master bedroom's huge picture windows onto south facing balcony - ideal for quiet morning tea/coffee
Our gorgeous Double Bedroom 2 with TV, Dressing Table, Dressing Area and Ensuite Shower Room
Double Bedroom 2 with picture windows looking onto the fabulous balcony with wonderful views
Double Bedroom 3 - located on the ground floor with patio doors to private terrace & seating
Our elegant Double Bedroom 3 with terrace, plenty of storage, hairdryer, dressing table and Ensuite
A beautiful and comfortable Twin Bedroom with Ensuite & South Facing Balcony with Table & Chairs
Twin Bedroom - looking towards the dressing table, balcony and of course those views!
Our 'overspill' single bedroom: ideal for nanny/teen. Wardrobe, Dressing Table, Air Con (NO ensuite)
Double Bedroom 3's private terrace at dusk
Breakfast or Lunch with a view!
Exterior shot of our contemporary Villa Amycha from jacuzzi seating area within the infinity pool
The villa at Dusk
Soooo inviting!
A barbecue for those lazy summer evenings
View showing the covered seating & outdoor dining table at night, with views into the dining room
Villa Amycha's night time ambience means staying-in is as special as going out!
Just one of the three south facing balconies
Escape from the sun to our stylishly comfortable and cool sitting room.
The fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar. And for special occassions hire in a fab local chef!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PearTree1...
Haywards Heath, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Indulgent friends getaway......”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A group of friends, a gorgeous villa, warm sun......heaven!
Seven of us arrived and we were immediately blown away by the breathtaking view from the huge pool terrace; out over the edge of the infinity pool to Kalkan bay and the islands beyond. Inside the villa was just as spectacular - furnished to a very high standard and providing everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. Our pre-ordered groceries had been delivered so we were very soon enjoying drinks on the terrace (no time wasted on a supermarket visit!)
During our stay we relaxed with a Turkish bath experience, relished the decadence of a private boat trip and indulged in an beautiful three course meal cooked at the villa by chef Kazim. All of these services recommended, arranged and booked for us by Joanna, the villa owner. We could not find fault with any of them.
We found the villa to be relaxing and spacious with plenty of places to sit in sun or shade, read a book or sip a cocktail. The daily maid and pool service was welcome and unobtrusive and meant we could truly make the most of our time.
Kalkan town was a delight as always - friendly, good food and a welcome vibe. It's a fairly long walk to town down very steep roads so we mostly used the local taxis which were around £3 per trip.
All in all we had a fantastic week in a beautiful villa - we'd love to repeat the experience - such a shame it's already booked up for next year!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the villa
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
What a wonderfully informative and lovely review - thank you! Am delighted that you not only loved Villa Amycha and its' stunning view, but that you also appreciated and enjoyed all the services we provide. Try a different date next summer and I'm sure you'll find a week to squeeze in another fun girls trip to our villa in 2017!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay W
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Words cannot describe how wonderful this holiday was”
Reviewed January 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Beautiful, luxurious, magical, decadent, fantastic property managed skillfully and professionally by a lady who has a keen eye for detail, excellent taste in décor and knows just how to make her guests feel welcome and spoiled. We booked on return stay on the morning of our arrival- that says it all. Don't hesitate. Come to Kalkan and stay in Villa Amycha or Jaysea!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Daily maid service and welcome pack
Liked least: Having to go home!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L
Haslemere
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way...”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I have to agree with all the other reviewers. If you are anxious about choosing the right place, don't hesitate about this one, you really won't be disappointed. I am super fussy about accommodation and this was for a birthday celebration with friends so it had to be right - expectations were high from the photos but the reality exceeds it. Best villa, best plot up on the hill with views of the bay and immaculate in all respects.

Kadir the pool man makes sure the pool area and sun beds are pristine by the time you wake up every morning and his wife Ayfer discreetly cleans for you every morning.

The villa is close enough to taxi down and we simply called Ayhan with his 6 people taxi to pick us up whenever we were ready.

And in season there's a little shop a 2 min walk away which has all the basics.

Thoroughly recommend Kazim (Chefs At Home). He is very friendly, visited beforehand to help us select from his extensive menu and then cooked us a delicious birthday meal. It's such a treat and leaves you free to just relax and enjoy yourself.

Joanna the owner is brilliant. She couldn't be more helpful, her standards are high and this translates to everything she does to make your holiday run as smoothly as possible. She's raised the bar for rental owners.

Having already been to Kas which is lovely, perhaps a bit prettier and quieter, but we were really pleased we went to Kalkan. There's a nice buzz around the town in the evening (without being remotely Brits abroad) and there so many excellent restaurants to choose from with harbour side or rooftop dining - just fab, can't wait to go back.

Must also mention Cafe Vita for their home delivery service - great pizzas etc if you want to eat in and not cook.

Thank you Joanna and all at Villa Amycha for helping make my birthday so special. Keep up the good work and we really hope to come back one day x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Can't fault it
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Infinity pool and patio area
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
debbieoll...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent family holiday”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

we went here for my daughters 30th birthday wanting something special and that was what we got. the villa is amazing there was 8 of us and there was everything you needed, fresh bread was bought in everyday there was a little shop just down the road, the cab service was excellent and cost about £5 to get to all the many restaurants and bars, one night we had a chef come to us and he cooked us a amazing meal at a cost of £25 per head great experience. the owner was very helpful and met our every need, would recommend this villa to anyone and would love to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the Villa
Liked least: not a beach nearby but we loved the villa so much didnt want to leave it
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2015
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at Villa Amycha. It's great to get such positive feedback and hear that our guests love and appreciate the villa, it's location, amenities and the network of locals that are fabulous to work with and provide such great services to our guests! Hope to welcome you back to Villa Amycha another year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenJor...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My family and I have just returned from an amazing stay at Villa Amycha.

The Villa itself is pure luxury and finished to a very high standard. It was furnished with every appliance you could think of! All of the bedrooms are a really good size and the beds are so comfortable. The rooms and Villa also benefit from a daily maid service. The cleaning is so thorough and ensures that you all have an even more relaxing break. The location was also incredible as there was a lovely view from the infinity pool and bar.

Kalkan town is just a 2 minute cab ride away and costs around TL 16 each way. You could walk to Kalkan from the villa but we didn’t bother as the cabs were so reasonable in cost. The town itself is really picturesque and had a wide range of restaurants and bars- we really loved it.

Joanna did everything to ensure that we had a perfect stay which included us booking a chef to come into the Villa one evening to cook for us and a lovely boat trip. Both were great experiences but I would definitely recommend Kazim the Chef- his food was gorgeous and we all had a great evening.

Our group ranged from ages 25 - 80 and I can honestly say we had one of our best holidays ever here. I could not recommend this accommodation and Kalkan enough. Thank you Joanna for making my 30th birthday celebrations so special!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a lovely and detailed review! I'm delighted that your 30th birthday celebrations with your family were enjoyed so much by all, and that you all loved the villa and everything that Kalkan has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2015
What a lovely review - thank you! We're so proud of Villa Amycha and the service and facilities provided so are thrilled when our guests clearly appreciate how special the villa is and take the time to let others know about it too.... thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing