We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent setting, friendly staff, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Coast Restaurant

Coast Restaurant
Ranked #101 of 196 Restaurants in Kalkan
Price range: $27 - $49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent setting, friendly staff, good food”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We went for an evening shopping in Kalkan and decided to eat before travelling back. The location, right on the harbour was very nice, so we decided to stop. The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was very good added to by the atmosphere close to the harbour. Recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gems-Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    47
    27
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
gloucester
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Back in Kalkan for the second year running and we decided to visit Coast for our first night meal. It's a very attractive setting overlooking the harbour and it has a contemporary vibe.

The food was good: Thai fish cakes and garlic mushroom starters were excellent and the steaks were excellent and well cooked, even if the sauces were a bit odd.

Service was pleasant and unassuming and with and end of season 15% off your food bill, it worked at just £25 per head including drinks so it was good value for money.

Just 9 others to try now!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gpglos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“BEST STEAK AND FLAVOURS IN KALKAN”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Having visited Kalkan on many occasions we always make a point of dining at least twice at Coast down by the harbour. Coast is a contemporary restaurant with a contemporary menu and a great fusion of flavours, I had a marble steak which was flamed at the table with sambuca and served with three different sauces - delicious!! My wife had chicken cooked with pomegranate and on another occasion the chicken was cooked with apricots, brandy cream and hazelnuts, both were equally memorable for there delicious flavours. Gain the staff were attentive and polite and we voted Coast our favourite restaurant in Kalkan

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaymad8449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great last day meal”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had a wonderful meal on our last day. Good cocktails, great food, nice atmosphere, nice view. The service was great and the children also had fun. Family firendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank zank2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good location, but that's all”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Coast has a great location on the harbour side in Kalkan, so it is always popular. However, we found the food to be average at best, with poor service, and high prices.
We ate out at many restaurants during a week in Kalkan, and most were better than this. My advice would be to go elsewhere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coast Restaurant also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Coast Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing