We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb getaway!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Asiyan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Asiyan
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Derby
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Superb getaway!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

You have a choice with Tripadvisor, you can either believe what I write or not. If you believe me then you win & you will have a great holiday. If you don't believe me then I win as, you won't go & I get the chance to go back because it won't be full! This hotel is wonderful from the pool, to the location, staff, rooms, cleanliness etc etc. It's difficult to highlight the best part but perhaps the attention to detail of the staff should be mentioned above all the other great things; nothing was too much trouble for them. If your looking for an ideal romantic, quiet getaway then Kalkan & the Asyian hotel are for you....... Or, of course, you don't have to believe me :)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bikeboyDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    19
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
28
128
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Lovely hotel - small and quiet. Decor and ethos very relaxing. Staff friendly and efficient but not in your face. Stayed with 3 older teenage girls who also loved the place. Pool is massive and great for actual swimming. Garden area is large. Breakfast is OK, and we had lunch there every day which was also fine. Hotel taxi transports to and from Dalaman airport were efficient and on time. Kalkan itself is a lovely town with a good and varied assortment of restaurants - the nicest of which are mostly on rooftops with a great view over the town and the sea. I would like to return one day....

Room Tip: We had room 201 which had a larger shower room (most bathrooms are small) and room 206 which had a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fionatomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

We just stayed for two nights wish it could have been longer, next time. This is a very special hotel if you want small and quiet. Great value for money. Staff excellient. Peaceful and very relaxing. Will book again soon the next time we are in turkey. Will try and bring friends to enjoy it too.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackieB1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

We picked Hotel Asiyan for our honeymoon and it was beyond our expectations. It is a very clean and friendly hotel plus convenient to everywhere. Owners are the best and treat you as if they are hosting you at home rather than a hotel. I guess it was the cleanest pool I have ever seen in my entire life! Beds are very comfortable - as are the pillows. Front desk and doorman were so helpful and patient helping us unload and load all our gear in and out of the car when we arrived and left. Overall It is a great value, very peaceful and we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Z G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

First time in Kalkan, first time in Turkey but it won't be the last.
Small friendly hotel, suite was very comfortable, bathrooms small, but hey how long do you spend in there! Staff always smiling and helpful especially Tuna.
Immaculately clean, still don't know how our room was cleaned while we were at breakfast EVERY day with fresh towels and bed linen.
Fact there is virtually no beach in Kalkan did not spoil it one bit as the pool is superb and the beach clubs perched on the rocks with acess to the sea were tremendous.
Very convenient to town centre without the noise or traffic.
What no one had mentioned about Kalkan was the sheer number of restaurants, we were overwhelmed by literally 100 + places to eat, and amazed that every one was excellent, the usual "greeter" was outside every one but smiled and wished you a good evening when you walked past.
Prices are not what I had been led to believe with "good" restaurants costing around £60-70 per couple including wine with a bottle of beer around £2.20 but the quality is very good.
Only annoying thing was Dalaman airport, this must be one of the most expensive, poor quality airports that I have ever had the misfortune to use - beer £5 a bottle and Gin and Tonic £7, cup of weak instant coffee £3, no wonder most people went staright to gate and waited there.
But overall a very relaxing holiday, things to do if you wanted but breakfast, pool, lunch, pool, drink, dinner if you didn't!
Excellent Turkish bath 40mts away and Thursday market to buy "Genuine fakes!"
Thank you Eda your hotel is well worth a visit.

Mike & Jane. Pontefract

Room Tip: If you like space suites are well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PontefractMikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We have just returned from our 3rd visit to Asiyan in 4 years. Thankfully hardly anything has changed since the first.
Baran & Eda and all of the staff ensure a relaxing time for everyone, still nothing is too much trouble.
Kalkan is a beautiful little town with such an amazing choice of wonderful restaurants to eat at, the hardest decision to be made each day is "where shall we eat tonight?".
This place really is heaven on earth !!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

Just back from the lovely Asiyan Hotel. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by the owners with a free cocktail to the moment we left was a sheer pleasure.
Great staff, Great location, lovely quiet pool and very clean rooms (shower a bit cosy)
Met some grea people (Rachel, Sal, Christine and Matthew)

Room Tip: Get a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank willsyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.2 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.9 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#13 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
#11 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#12 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dionysia
Hotel Dionysia
#15 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zinbad
Hotel Zinbad
#9 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Asiyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Asiyan

Property: Hotel Asiyan
Address: Mentese Mahallesi Acelya Sokak No: 18, Kalkan 07960, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
#16 Family Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Asiyan is a small boutique hotel for your holidays with style and comfort in one of the best regions of the Mediterranean, Kalkan. Our aim is to make you feel relaxed, comfortable in a peaceful environment with a warm attitude. Hotel Asiyan, situated in the center of Kalkan, has a calm and tranquil atmosphere. This combined with fine sea views and high quality hotel services will provide a peaceful and relaxing holiday for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Asiyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asiyan Hotel Kalkan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing