We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
194
35
9
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
194
35
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a short boat trip mahal beach club rooms are beautiful a small boutique hotel peaceful holiday main town amazing hotel buffet style taxi ride views taxis hill lira loungers honeymoon mezze trio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 245 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

It looks like a paradise however, the real picture is all different than what it’s shown in their commercial. When you arrive there the first thing you will realize that it definitely does not deserve the value of your cash. Everything in and outside are super cheap and without any little single simple quality or pleasure. A camping place shall be much better. This place do not even deserve Usd 10. It was the most catastrophic and worst place that we ever stayed.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank denizfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

We spent 10 days in this unique relaxing haven. From the moment we arrived to our last day we had a truly wonderful relaxing holiday. All the staff were sweet, helpful, kind and friendly and couldn't have done any more to help us. The environment was stunning and the care taken with the plants and maintaining the natural authenticity and beauty of the place wonderful. The buffet breakfast was stunning...we didn't need to eat for the rest of the day. Relaxing around the pool on a lazy day is also highly recommended. All in all a perfect place to stay. We will be back!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JeanF152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

We really loved this hotel. It is so beautiful - the owners have put a lot of time and effort into every detail - the flowers, the use of old Turkish furniture, little things everywhere to catch your eye. We had one of the smaller rooms (out of choice) and it is was fantastic, great value, very high quality of decoration and a wonderful view. The pool area is a little small but very pretty and a nice spot to hang out. The staff here are really great, very friendly. The cocktails are excellent and it is a perfect place to watch the sunset. It is very quick and cheap to get a taxi into Kalkan. We used the lovely Villa Mahal Beach Club every day (you get a little discount for being a Fidanka guest) which is a ten minute walk down the hill - you can get a taxi back if you don't want to walk!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LJHUK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing time at Fidanka. The rooms are spacious and we had a gorgeous view of the bay from our room. The staff are really friendly and helpful and the cleaning ladies were so happy and always smiling. It’s a quiet place so probably not one for kids but if you’re after a small boutique hotel to relax and unwind this is for you.

It’s on the edge of Kalkan but approx 25 min walk or a 5 minute taxi costs 20 lira.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

If you would like to a peaceful holiday, if you would prefer boutique and authentic hotels and smiley staff with empatic talent and if you want to see an amazing sea scenery and eat delicious food. Fidanka hotel is place that you are looking for.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Zeynep Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews