We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday staying in this villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Yahvi

Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Villa Yahvi View over terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Pool
Villa Yahvi
View over terrace
Pool and mountains
Living room
Kitchen
Dining area
al fresco dining
View from Villa Yahvi
Villa Location
Nearby Kaputas Beach
Master bedroom
Master en-suite
Double bedroom
Double en-suite
Twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris C
1 review
“Fantastic holiday staying in this villa”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have been to Kalkan many times but have always stayed in a hotel, this is the 1st time we have rented a villa and it won't be the last. This villa exceeded our expectations, it is spacious, modern and very well equipped. The outside terrace area is lovely, with amazing views of the bay , mountains and the town. It's about a 10 minute walk to the town & there are several supermarkets nearby. We can't fault this villa and had a brilliant holida.y

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and the peacefulness
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula O
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday at Villa Yahvi, my husband, myself and our 16yr old son. The villa was very spacious, very well equipped and spotlessly clean. The black and white décor suited the modern villa perfectly. The terrace had the most amazing view of Kalkan and the harbour, we loved returning to the villa after a night out in the town relaxing with a glass of wine on the very comfy rattan furniture taking in the amazing view which certainly comes into its own at night and villa Yahvi most certainly has the best view of all the Elif villas. It is an easy walk downhill into the town and takes about 10 mins but would recommend a taxi (10lira) for the way back. The pool as like the rest of the villa was spotless and was cleaned daily by the very cheerful pool man who also brought the fresh bread early each morning . The air-con has to be one of the coldest we have experienced which was very welcome after being in the Turkey heat in August. Finally the property manager Billy, who was there to meet us and show us round and organised our return transfer, was very cheerful and extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble even down to providing beer, wine and a welcome pack when we first arrived .
We would most certainly without a doubt recommend this villa, in fact we know we will be visiting it again as it was 'Absolutely perfect' .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area and the view
Liked least: Leaving Villa Yahvi!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivLiv_26
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a great week at Villa Yahvi. The villa was finished beautifully and very spacious. We loved the outdoor area, with plenty of space to sunbathe, relax on the sofas, or have an al fresco meal. The pool was lovely and gave a great view over the town & bay.
Billy, who manages the property out in Turkey, was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We loved that we got a welcome pack and got bread delivered daily.
It was a 10-15 min walk down to town, which we did every evening, and then very cheap to jump in a taxi back up the hill!
We were lucky that it was quite quiet in town while we were there and meant we had no one staying in the villas nearby, so was very peaceful.
Overall a great week and would definitely recommend!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen b
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have stayed in many villas in Kalkan and this is one of our best ones yet. The Villa was so clean and everything in there was of high spec. Made service was good and very trustworthy. Easy enough to walk to town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa
Liked least: None it was all nice
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2015
Thank you for your fantastic review for Villa Yahvi.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurie150...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“RELAXING”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

superb villa still a few touch ups required ,but easy access to town,still a building site either side of this villa but even so well worth a look.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great views
Liked least: the road and building site .crockery was too large for the dishwasher
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2015
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa Yahvi.
With 2014 being Villa Yahvi's first year we apologise for the building site either side of the property.
Now in 2015 all the surrounding villas are complete and no more building work is in sight.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing