We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of heaven”
Review of Pasha Apart-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pasha Apart-Hotel
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Me and my Girlfriend have recently returned from Kalkan following our first holiday away as a couple...and what a place it is. Having booked our trip independently I chose to base us at the Pasha Apartments, following review after review of recommendation. I was not disappointed. Initially when we first checked into Room 4 we were both a little underwhelmed given the build up we had read about, however, over the coming days we fell in love with the place. The room was basic but ideal, shower small but powerful, and balcony small but functional. The pool was spotless, quiet, relaxing and due to the size of the apartments was never overcrowded (always got a sunbed you wanted!!!). We found the apartments to be the perfect location, even if the hill could be a slog after you're stuffed with food, and appreciated every moment we were there. Mark and Imelda really are gems and were very friendly and helpful to us. It was a pleasure to stay here. Possibly the most chilled place I've ever stayed abroad. Just GO!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GaryNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    19
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
72
187
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
bolton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Having returned this year to pasha, I am told it is because we have been 'Kalkanised'! It seems once you have been to kalkan you fall under it,s spell and cannot keep away. Where better to stay than pasha? I don.t know anywhere as chilled, you cannot help but relax when you are there. We stayed in room 4 again a very comfortable apartment overlooking the pool. The pool is very peaceful with plenty of room for everyone. The bar area is a cool place to meet and chat with fellow guests and visitors. There is plenty to do in kalkan with boat trips from the harbour, jeep safaris, mountain trips and paragliding, gorge walks etc. there is a blue flag beach, and fabulous beach clubs. Pasha is a ten minute walk from the town and its shops and famous rooftop restaurants and cafes. The food is awesome, with so many well recommended places to eat we tried a different place everyday. You can live and eat like a king everyday,at very reasonable prices. Mark and Imelda are a great team who are always on hand if you need them for anything, and it is testament to them and the way they run Pasha that so many return year after year. I would recommend it but I,d run the risk of not being able to get in! So I would say try somewhere else instead hehe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnnydiamondBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flintshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at Pasha for 8 nights in June and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The pool area is great, relaxing and v clean. There was always enough sunbeds and shade. Our apartment was also good, very clean, well equipped and the air con in the bedroom most welcome! Pasha is a gentle 8-10 min stroll from the centre of Kalcan, all flat and bars along the route. Imelda and Mark were excellent hosts, and as others say they are both there if you need advice whilst making sure you have space/independence etc. We cannot speak highly enough about Pasha or Kalkan, it was a wonderful holiday and we intend to go back to both next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelCal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adasie
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Pasha apart-hotel came well recommended and deservedly so. The whole place is so attractive and there is something about the whole place that is really relaxing & friendly, though it is still entirely possible to quietly read and chill without being disturbed. We had two apartments for my husband & I and our two teenage daughters. Both were spotlessly clean and the kitchen was ideal for preparing simple meals and snacks. Most of the time we spent in the pool area where there were always sufficient sunbeds or in the bar, where the cocktails prepared by Adnan were fantastic. Mark and Imelda were really informative and interesting with suggestions about activities when we wanted to keep our younger daughter occupied. We are definitely returning

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adasie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was the first time my family and I had been to Turkey and after 3 days in Istanbul we stayed for 2 weeks in Kalkan. Pasha is lovely, with large apartments, very clean and great hosts.
The rooms were cleaned everyday to perfection.
There's a great swimming pool area in the back which is popular and has lots of seating.
Lovely bar which is also used by non-guests.
Mark and Imelda are really friendly and helpful, I'd definitely recommend Pasha to those looking to stay in Kalkan.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily260896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Last June my Wife and I spent 2 weeks with Imelda and Mark at Pasha for our Honeymoon and we could not have had a better time.

The hotel is lovely and unique, the bar is a major plus and the swimming pool area is such an amazing place to chill out and make new friends. Mark and Imelda made our stay so memorable and we would not hesitate to return.

The hotel is perfectly situated, a short walk from town but also not too far a walk from the Kalamar Bay side either. Most evenings, my Wife and I strolled down into town to eat and then slowly walked back stuffed from wonderful food. Each evening we would have a few cocktails at the Pasha bar and chat to our fellow residents who each added to our experience.

Kalkan is one of my favourite places on Earth - my other half has been 3 times and I have had the pleasure twice. It is no longer the hidden gem of Turkey as unfortunately, it has been 'discovered' by the masses which is a shame, but it is still worth a trip.

If you choose to go, there is no where else to stay but at Pasha.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra and book a larger room, with 2 balconies for sunbathing or eating. If not, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bezthespaniard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Imelda, Mark & Adnan were all very welcoming, friendly and nothing was too much trouble throughout our 10 days with them. The pool is bliss, the rooms are comfortable and spotless and the bar is great - Adnan`s mojitos are the best!!!!
Can`t wait to come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VikkiWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.4 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#10 of 39 in Kalkan
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zinbad
Hotel Zinbad
#12 of 39 in Kalkan
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Likya Residence and Spa
0.6 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#14 of 39 in Kalkan
253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#13 of 39 in Kalkan
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pasha Apart-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasha Apart-Hotel

Property: Pasha Apart-Hotel
Address: Kalamar Yolu Asfiya Hotel Karsisi No. 51 | Kas, Kalkan, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
#2 Family Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pasha....Your home away from home....... As Anglo-Irish owners with over 30 years experience in London hotel management, we strive to creat a relaxing, homely atmosphere whilst offering fine attention to detail and the positive "can do" attitude which we ourselves would like to enjoy. Pasha is ideally situated within an easy 10 minute walk of the old town of Kalkan with it's wealth of bars, restaurants and shops and an additional 3-4 minute walk to the local beach and harbour area. Our 9 self contained apartments are spacious, bright, airy, spotlessly clean and freshly decorated for every season. Each apartment has either double or twin beds with air conditioning, separate lounge with one or two sofa beds and a fully self contained kitchenette with either one or two balconies. In addition, our two rooftop apartments each has a large sun terrace with two sun loungers and a separate table and chairs for four to allow you to enjoy your own private al fresco dining experience and leisurely sundowners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pasha Apart-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasha Apart Hotel Kalkan
Pasha Apart Kalkan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing