We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel”
Review of Asfiya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Asfiya Hotel
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful week's stay at the Asfiya. It is a very well-run establishment offering a particularly high level of service. All staff are very welcoming, courteous and extremely efficient. They appear genuinely happy in their work and strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Any extra requests we made were dealt with swiftly and without fuss.

Our deluxe room was large and comfortable with an amazing bathroom complete with it's own jacuzzi bath!

Breakfast was a generous and tasty spread served in the lovely poolside area. We rated the food available generally at the hotel (served between 12-7pm), the chef clearly knew what they were doing and we didn't find it to be over-priced.

The pool was gorgeous although we would have used it more had it been heated. Due to it being early in the season the water temperature was "refreshing"!

Kalkan town and the Asfiya gave us a great environment to relax in alongside similarly minded people of varying ages. We enjoyed not doing much by the pool, pottering around the town and enjoying wonderful food and drink - including Turkish wines. We didn't realise these would be as good as they were! We also liked the fact that our money generally went a lot further than it does at home.

We would highly recommend the hotel and also Discerning Collection the travel company that we booked with. A special thank you to Muharrem, Isa, Sema, the cleaning staff and Sue and Louise, our reps, who went the extra mile with service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FionaBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Asfiya Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 163 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2011

What a top hotel , great food , great pool area , great staff just great all round !

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mully_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

As as Travel Counsellor I have been fortunate enough to travel to lots of lovely places, but the Asfiya Hotel and Kalkan are one of the prettiest and memorable. Hotel staff are lovely and nothing is too much trouble. We stayed in a suite which was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good, nice variety of hot and cold food. Sunbeds were plentiful but you still get the odd 'sunbed hogger' with the towel on the sunbed before breakfast. There really is no need as there are plenty and the ones in the shade in the morning are in the sun in the afternoon.Nice easy stroll into the village in the evening for dinner, lots of gorgeous places with rooftop terraces overlooking the harbour etc. I travelled with my partner for a short break but would definitely take my children aged 10 and 16. Pool area is lovely and there's a small park down the road. All in all, excellent hotel, beautiful resort, friendly people. Ticks the boxes for us.

Room Tip: We had suite 214 on the second floor. I am told its one of the nicest ones although the ones overloo...
Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
10  Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

After discovering the Asfiya last year, we couldn't wait to get back. From the moment we arrived it exceeded all our expectations yet again. The staff were as ever fantastic, so warm and friendly, nothing is ever too much. The rooms are immaculate, spacious and very comfortable, there is plenty of choice on Room type, we stayed in a suite but if you wanted a jacuzzi in the room you can book a delux or master suite. The pool was great and bar as ever very inviting!! The Breakfast was delicious, lots of choice, we had a turkish bath and massage in the Likya this year as the Spa was closed which was heaven. Would recommend the Marina down at the harbour to eat, the staff were great and the price very reasonable. What more can we say? Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mooseandnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

My girlfriend and I were told by travelcounsellors, that Kalkan was the perfect place to go for both relaxation and food! And it was just that. We stayed in one of the deluxe suites which was absolutely stunning. Lovely view over the pool from the balcony, nice open plan living space with a HUGE jacuzzi bath. The weather was absolutely fantastic everyday. We mainly sat by the pool or chilled at the bar. Come the evening we ventured into the town which was only a 10 minute walk away and tried to go to as many different restaurants as we could. All the food we ate was unbelievable and one restaurant, Aubergine, stood out the most. Its not the cheapest but you get what you pay for.
The staff at the Asfiya we 1st Class. They made you feel so welcome and at every opportunity they'd had a good conversation with you. Our rep as well was superb, we did a boat day trip around the island, and it was unreal, well worth doing it and book it through the hotel. We also hired a jeep and drove to Patara Beach which was lovely and also drove to Kas, which is abit like Kalkan but alot quieter. I would 100% be returning as I was everything I asked for and more.

Room Tip: Choose one of the deluxe suites, or even try for the Penthouse, we went and looked at them and they...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank adam_pursglove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Just back from a wonderful holiday at the Asfiya hotel. It was everything we hoped for. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The rooms were spacious, and cleaned immaculately. Lots of choice at breakfast, even omelettes and pancakes served with a smile! The lunch menu was very good too. We spent a few days sunbathing around the pool but more often spent the day at the fantastic Yali Beach Club, a 10 minute walk away.
Thank you to everyone at the Asfiya and the Yali for making our 2011 family holiday one to remember.

Room Tip: We had suite rooms. As there aren't many twin bedded rooms, the staff kindly added a single bed...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunny_Days_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We loved it again
This is our 7th time at this hotel our children love it.
The staff are attentive, the rooms clean and spacious, the food good.
Yes the hotel bar may be slightly overpriced - but please tell me where in the world is a hotel bar not overpriced.
Loved it - would I go back? Yes.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterhigson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.5 mi away
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
#8 of 39 in Kalkan
135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lizo Hotel
Lizo Hotel
#25 of 39 in Kalkan
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Elixir
The Elixir
#9 of 39 in Kalkan
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rhapsody Hotel
Rhapsody Hotel
#17 of 39 in Kalkan
245 reviews
0.8 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pirat
Hotel Pirat
#5 of 39 in Kalkan
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asfiya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asfiya Hotel

Address: Yaliboyu Mah. Cumhuriyet Caddesi, Kalkan, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Kalkan
#15 Family Hotel in Kalkan
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range: $185 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Asfiya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Asfiya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asfiya Hotel Kalkan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing