We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Apartment in Stunning town”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Grapefruit fresh from our tree!
Kas
Making pancakes (Gözleme) in Kalkan Market - every Thursday
Kalkan Market
Kalkan Market
Kalkan Market
Kalkan Market
Kalkan Market
Kalkan Market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nick H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Apartment in Stunning town”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in this apartment for a week in late September this year. The apartment is beautiful with it's own private pool and everything you could need for a weeks holiday. It is in a perfect location with a short 10min walk into town but far enough away to be peaceful. Debbie was very accommodating and also helped to organised airport transfers.

Kalkan is a stunning town with so much to do - one of the best locations I have visited in a long time.

Will definitely be booking again for next year!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaFerg70
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Duplex accomodation is as described - spacious, clean, all mod cons and great outdoor space. There were 3 of us but can easily accomodate 6-7. Great location away from bustle but easy walk to centre. Debbie and the local team are very helpful and responsive. Good restaurant nearby called Vanilya. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor B
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best holiday in a long time. Perfect location, surroundings and amenities”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed in Kalkan 3 years ago but in a hotel, we decided a self catering apartment would work better for us this time round so we could have the option to stay in if we wanted to.

Myself, mother and sister stayed at the Ekin apartment and just happend to come across it online. The pictures jumped out at us straight away, the decor was to our taste, it was a close enough walk to the town and it had a private pool.

As soon as we stepped through the door we were blown away. It was everything that was described and more. The pictures on the website don't show how spacious it actually is, perfect for the 3 of us!

The apartment has everything you need right down to the last detail. It is modern yet homely and extremely comfortable at the same time. We were welcomed to a fridge with the basics i.e milk, butter and bottled water. Along with that also was jam, crisps, biscuits, coffee and a lovely bottle of wine. Very nice touches!

Each room was to a high standard as were the bathrooms. The cleaners came several times during our stay, replacing towels, changing sheets etc.

The highlight for us was the outdoor space. The pool is fantastic and much needed in the summer months. Even September time was mid 30's!

I would highly recommend this apartment to a group of friends, family and couples. There are plenty of things to do locally such as beach clubs, day trips etc but we were so happy to stay at "home" and enjoy the comforts of our own private paradise!

There is no question about coming back to Kalkan and we would certainly stay here again. Debbie was so helpful throughout the entire process and even organised our taxi's too and from the airport.

Thank you for a very memorable holiday!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private swimming pool and the comfy beds!
Liked least: No hot water for the first couple of days
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paula l
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous apartment excellent location would highly recommend”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have just returned from a lovely chilled 2 week stay at the apartment. The owners have thought of everything it is like home from home. The apartment is furnished beautifully throughout right down to the pool towels and the latest books and magazines. The outside space & furnishings are fantastic with a fabulous pool which you need with the heat. It is lovely in the evening to sit and enjoy a glass of wine. The location is only a 10 minute walk to the town which was great and not too hilly.

We will certainly return here and would highly recommend staying here if looking for a relaxing and enjoyable stay in Kalkan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: high standard of apartment, pool, outside space & furnishing, location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creese112
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The apartment was exactly as promised and exactly what we were looking for: in both comfort and location. One could be quite happy spending their entire time at the villa, poolside; or taking the short 5 min walk to town to explore. Great for my fiancé and I (probably even too big for just the two of us) - definitely perfect for a family. The owner was great at arranging our transport to and from town as well. We are sad to be leaving so soon!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing Facilities In A Great Location”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

The apartment had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Apartment and surrounding area were suitable for both adults and children. The outdoor dining and patio area with the pool were excellent. The apartment was furnished to a very high standard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside area - especially the gin and tonic couch
Liked least: Nothing we didn't like
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We really enjoyed our holiday in Kalkan, staying at this wonderful villa. Everything we needed was there, very clean, lovely pool. Excellent position in walking distance to the restaurants (so much choice!), shops, harbour and market. Also enjoyed day trips out in the car into the countryside and along the coast road - we thought it was worth having a car for some of the time as we did not know this part of Turkey. Very relaxing, and a great holiday. We look forward to going again.

Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, families with teenagers and romantic getaway

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing