We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
167
17
5
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
167
17
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable and clean rooms flight details turkey bon voyage lovely pool nothing is too much trouble happy guests guests return year after year ample sunbeds visited this hotel lamb shank whole team up to date like coming home short walk into town second home small balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 192 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2018

Returned to Kalkan, after a three year break to find little has changed and it is still a lovely little town. Staying at the Meldi for the 4th time was as wonderful as ever. From the moment we arrived Fatih, Halil and the whole team looked after us and ensured we had a lovely stay. Ella is a wonderful new addition to the team :) Nothing is too much trouble and it is this customer service which makes guests return year after year. Sad to leave but thanks to you all for a lovely holiday.... we will not leave it 3 years before we return again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hr1234562015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

This was our first visit to Kalkan and what can I say, we will be back the Meldi is such a great little find .. nothing to much for the staff , such a lovely place to be . We loved our holiday and can't wait to return next year .

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nannyjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

I have to say, for my first visit away for 13 years and my first time to Kalkan. I couldn't have been happier with the Meldi Hotel!
The pool is lovely and well sized. The rooms are of adequate functionality for what you're there for. You don't tend to spend much time in the room other to sleep. The staff are incredible always attentive and having you in mind. After the first day they have remember you name, and it just makes the experience of Kalkan even better! There's gorgeous views from the pool and from the rooftop suites. If you want a homely hotel and somewhere that isn't too far from the main strip book in at the Meldi Hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ConorBeastall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Another stay, another wonderful time. What makes people keep returning? Simple hotel, beautiful surroundings, great swimming pool, good food. What more can one ask for. Easy to walk to the village and all it has to offer. The magic touch is created by a caring owner and the staff led by Fatih. Look forward to returning.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

There are newer, posher, more expensive hotels in kalkan but the location, pool and staff all make this a special place. In the Summer holidays it's a great offer for a family stay. Easy to get to town even easier to spend hours in the pool!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Stlo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews