We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Meldi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meldi Hotel
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We spent 11 nights at the Meldi Hotel in June and had a wonderful holiday. The staff are all very welcoming and provide excellent customer service, nothing is to much trouble. The hotel, rooms, pool and gardens are all kept immaculate. We ate a number of times there and the food was also excellent. We have already booked for next year as did a lot of guests who stayed there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JeanandColin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 185 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2011

Just returned from a magnificent 2 weeks at the Meldi - our first visit - but certainly not our last. Everything about the Hotel is really first class, the staff, the rooms, and cleanliness to the peace and quiet we enjoyed. We endorse, fully, all the previous reviews.
Well done Meldi- you deserve all the praise you get.

Room Tip: We had room 309 just great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlanManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Stayed here for two weeks late May early June airport transfer was spot on! Room 210 which was small but adequate and clean. Small balcony with sea view. I was unwell for first few days but felt well cared for and well catered for. Staff are courteous and nothing is too much trouble for them. Close enough to town but far enough to be tranquil! Good atmosphere in bar but not outrageously noisy. Friendly guests who seem happy to pass time of day with you beside pool or at breakfast. Have been visiting Kalkan for past 11 years but this is best hotel by far. So good we booked for same time next year! Owner of hotel was present quite a lot and a very friendy, pleasant person. Staff work hard but seem very happy ! Restaurant food is very good as is breakfast, would like selection of fresh fruit at breakfast as its good with yoghurt and honey. Overall though had excellent holiday and would thoroughly recommend the Meldi!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank norlinCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

From transfer from Dalaman airport to leaving hotel for return trip the entire staff could not have been more friendly or done more for you.The meals in the hotel are as good as any of the resturants we have tried in Kalkan which in many in seven visits.The rooms are clean Fatima and her team see to that,green walls not to my taste but too much to do to sit in room looking at walls.Shall be going back in October.

Room Tip: Rooms 204 205 211 304 305 311 some of best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevinmc111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

I spent several weeks doing my research before booking this hotel. I think that it was very good choice. The young man at the reception desk , Halil was excellent. Highly recommended. Nothing was too much trouble, he performed his role with courtesy and enthusiasm. The hotel is about a fifteen minute slow walk into Kalkan town, an ideal location. All of the guests staying at the same time as us in October were from Britain. Some of the older retired types had been visiting the same hotel for eight or nine years. All the staff knew the regulars, and the only (slight) downside was that all of the waiters and breakfast staff paid a little more attention to the regular clients than to us.
Despite of the above we had a good holiday. The breakfast consisted of bread, olives, tomatoes and thick yougurt. Fried eggs were available when the young lad who did the frying was there, which was quite frequent. The pool was clean, there were just enough sunbeds for everyone, although the practice of leaving towels for several hours on a bed whilst not using it was practiced here as well.The bar had most of the well known drink brands. The highlight of the holiday was the marvellous super friendly cleaning ladies who all stepped outside in a line to bide us farewell on our last day. They gave us an enormous hug and invited us to come back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bushie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We stayed at the Meldi for one week last year, but that was not long enough so we went back this year in June for two weeks the owner Sahap and his wonderful staff made our holiday, nothing was too much trouble We are going back again this weekend for a week and cannot wait, we wouldnt dream of going anywhere else now. We only wish we had gone sooner when friends told us about the hotel. Not only are all the staff friendly but also the guests who go out of their way to say good morning and have a chat. The evening food menu is out of this world with my husband saying the "Meldi do the best steak in Kalkan" and you cannot fault their tuna salad at lunchtime. So if you are looking for a great hotel with good food and fantastic staff the Meldi is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lesleybrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

from the taxi transfer included in the price everything about the Meldi is excellent. Lovely pool and surrounding areas including a bar with the staff who do everything possible to please without ever being in your face. Breakfast is again a pleasure with a great choice of food hot and cold. super restraunt with view over Kalkan and great food if you want to stay in in the evening . Reception will arrange a taxi or book a trio out for you tosave having to go through the agent in town and are always on hand if you have a query. would have been 5 star on everything but it would be good if the room wallswere painted a different colour to green .

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hippo432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.3 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#5 of 40 in Kalkan
252 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#19 of 40 in Kalkan
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#14 of 40 in Kalkan
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zinbad
Hotel Zinbad
#12 of 40 in Kalkan
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
#6 of 40 in Kalkan
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meldi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meldi Hotel

Address: Kalamar Yolu, Kalkan 07960, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
#8 Family Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range: $65 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
31 Rooms are available at Meldi Hotel. All rooms are tastefully furnished and fully air conditioned. Each of them has its own private balcony and bathroom. Transfer from/to the Dalaman Airport is included minimum 7 nights of stays. We are inviting you to book with our hotel directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Meldi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meldi Hotel Kalkan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing