We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel and Exclusive Escapes have thought of very nearly everything for a perfect holiday.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kalkan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kalkan Regency Hotel
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The hotel and Exclusive Escapes have thought of very nearly everything for a perfect holiday.”
Reviewed October 11, 2009

We agree with the other comments but thought that the size of the rooms was fine. We had more than enough storage space, even for my wife's shoes! Food, service and views all absolutely first class and just as shown on the Exclusive Escapes website. Probably the best holiday we have ever had and we have had many all over the world. What a shame that we were greeted early every morning with the sight of a towel, a book or a bag neatly placed on sunbeds which might possibly be used much later in the day by selfish fellow guests!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seasonedtravellers16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    34
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
45
164
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2009

We returned last Saturday from the Regency hotel and had a wonderful experience. We don't usually book a package holiday but the Regency was recommended to us and the only way to book is through Exclusive Escapes, who were excellent and hit the perfect balance, making us feel like we were independent travellers with a safety net!
We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived at the hotel. It is family run and has an atmosphere we have never experienced on previous holidays, very friendly, relaxed and excellent service. The food was mainly organic, grown at the owners mountain farm, fish night and barbeque should not be missed.
It is a 10-15 minute walk into town, not so easy on the way back as it is slightly uphill, we just caught a taxi.
The rooms are on the small size but well appointed and very clean. We will be returning along with the other 70% of return guests to the hotel, could not be a better recommendation.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonKman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flyingace1
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We stayed at the Kalkan Regency in July ,not having been to Turkey before.Collected from Dalaman by car and greeted by the owners on our arrival an hour and threequarters later,with a welcoming drink.During our stay we could find little to fault the hotel,except that as others have stated,the rooms are on the small side,but how long do you stay in it anyway,other than to sleep?
The service is fantastic,and you are made to feel like one of the family.
Food is of a very high standard,and the various themed nights worth staying in for.Great situation,about 10mins walk down to Kalkan.
Overall excellent,and like the majority of the other guests,who have been several times,we shall return.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flyingace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Level Contributor
135 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2009

Great hotel, good service, nice big pool, great place to chill out. Shame the rooms are so small.

Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2009

From the moment you step off the bus that transfers you from the airport to the hotel, you are well and truly looked after . Dolunay, the son of owners Masuda and Nuri, is on had to welcome you and offer a refreshing cold drink while your cases are whisked off to your room. Ali, on reception, is a star and will help with any queries and can rustle up a taxi at a moments notice.

The food here is exceptional, the location amazing and the hotel is lovely (although the rooms are a little small), but what really makes The Regency is the staff. From the cleaners to the barmen, the crew on the gullet to the girls who help serve breakfast, they are all lovely and can't do enough. We have never found them intrusive (this is our second visit), they are thoughtful and always seem to have a smile on their faces.

Breakfast is served on the 'second deck' , lunch by the pool and as for dinner - you are treated to a marvelous view on the 'top deck' looking across the bay.

An example of what makes a stay at the Regency special, one evening we having dinner, the sun had gone down and a full moon was due. Seconds before it peeped over the mountain the other side of the bay, the restaurant lights were dimmed moments later the tables were illuminated by the moon as it appeared over the scenery. Now a full moon happens around once a month at different times, but the staff had obviously prepared themselves which meant that a special moment was created for all of us who were there.

We booked via Exclusive Escapes - the whole process is made so easy and you just know that you're in for a brilliant time away. The Exclusives teams both in London and Turkey provide the highest quality care and service, from the moment you check in the holiday begins - arrhhh, bliss!

As part of the holiday you are given a day out on the hotel's gullet - it's lovely to sail out of the harbour with the refreshing breeze you only get on the sea. The crew are great, they take you to three or four coves, anchor up and give you the opportunity to swim in the sea and snorkel.

We would recommend booking the moonlight dinner on the gullet, which we did and found the evening magical.

It's a ten minute walk into Kalkan, but worth it to sample the many good quality restaurants - try Kalamak. Our appetite is normally suppressed by the heat but the portion sizes here were just right (The Olive Tree also serves great food, but just too much). Also - look out for fab hand painted ceramics and jewelery - plenty of places to shop!

Frankly, you can't go wrong if you decide to stay at The Regency, those of us who do end up returning year after year.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank einstein_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2009

Although this is a wonderful location and a great place to stay we would have preferred more space as we found the hotel quite claustrophobic at times.The closeness of the dinner tables and sunbeds resulted in some pretty stifled conversation between my wife and i - although some would argue that this may have its advantages! -only joking Wifey !!
For those who are unused to the intimacy of a small hotel it can be a little over powering to begin with;what with the staff attentiveness - especially on arrival -and the feeling that it is difficult to obtain your own space and to avoid in engaging in conversation with other guests who are always very near by ! having said that we met a lot of very nice people who no doubt felt the same as us at times.
This family run Hotel is so freindly and accommodating that you sometimes forget that you are paying for the pleasure ! that said the service level at this hotel is unparalleled compared to other hotels that we have stayed.
In all this is a high quality hotel with great food,views and real customer care and for those who are happy with the smaller hotel enviroment we feel sure that you will love it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2009

Travelled to Kalkan with Exclusives Escapes, what an amazing travel company. Kalkan is one of the most beautiful places in the world and the Kalkan Regency second to none. Service is amazing, nothing is too much trouble, food wonderful, rooms small but perfectly formed and great views. The bar at the top of the hotel overlooking the bay has breath taking views as the sun goes down.

Kalkan itself is a wonderful mix of East meets West with great restaurants and fantastic shopping, what more could a girl want. I would thorougly recommend Exclusive Escapes and the Kalkan Regency particularly for children. It is more expensive than other parts of Turkey but you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nik7433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.5 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
#13 of 39 in Kalkan
110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Likya Residence and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#7 of 39 in Kalkan
225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#11 of 39 in Kalkan
250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#20 of 39 in Kalkan
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalkan Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalkan Regency Hotel

Property: Kalkan Regency Hotel
Address: Kalkan Mah. Gonca Sok. No:2/6, Kalkan 07960, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kalkan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
#4 Family Hotel in Kalkan
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency family are continually seeking to improve the already wonderful experience of staying at this fine hotel, and an incredible transformation has taken place over the past three years. The adjacent land has been acquired and the Kalkan Regency has now literally doubled the size of its grounds whilst only increasing the total number of rooms by five!The stunning pool has been improved even further with terraces and lawns extending out into the landscape and steps leading down to the new wild gardens with hammocks and shady spaces scattered throughout. These in turn lead onto the newly planted orchard.At the same time only eight new, entirely private, suites have been created. Each features a private pool, decking (some with additional garden) and has a contemporary minimalist design with feature walls of glass looking directly out to sea. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kalkan Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing