We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Simply the Best"”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kalkan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kalkan Regency Hotel
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Rushden England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“"Simply the Best"”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed at the Regency Kalkan at the end of May for 7 nights. This was our first visit. Our friends had been before and were keen to return. Now I know why. Most of the reviews sum up the hotel pefectly. This family run hotel really is simply the best. Attention to detail is brilliant. Service and staff second to none. The bar and restaurant have views which are impossible to describe. If you visit, make sure you take the gulet cruise..and enjoy the Hammam....and book for the barbeque night. By the way, don't forget to meet at the bar at 7.00pm. This is a first class hotel and I would have no hesitation in recommending this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redgoldfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    34
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
45
165
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Notts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

This place manages to consistently turn out the goods year upon year. The staff, the food, the atmosphere all make this an absolutely fantastic place to stay. We have stayed here now for about 6 years and each time is like the first. It's well kept and maintained, nothing is too much trouble and the ambience, particularly in the evening is just wonderful. We are staying again in September and I just can't see us getting tired of the place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarleymanNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Have just returned from my first visit to Turkey having had the Regency recommended wow what a place a hotel run by the family owners for the customer wife and i have never before experienced such good friendly service and we have been to lots of so called 5Star hotels the food was amazing 28 meze selection on BBQ night we pr booked the evening meal and it was a good saving at £28 each per night wine and drinks good price most guests were returning for their 4/5 times that says everything for the first time ever my wife wants to return well done the pool suite we had was fantastic with views to die for

Room Tip: Go for a pool suite we had Draco
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

We were staying in a villa in kalkan but decided to treat ourselves to a meal at the regency on the last night - just a shame we hadn't discovered earlier. Food , service , cleanliness, choice and views all
Michelin standard and therefore whilst perhaps more expensive than many places in kalkan still exceptional value. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Dottylottie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hereford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed in a villa in kalkan with exclusive escapes but we went here for three meals and hammam, it's a family run hotel using organic food from there own farm and the food is excellent and the hotel is run so well and they treat everyone as a friend not just a customer,when we had to go home we left our villa at 12.00 midday and our journey back to the airport was not until 5.45pm and we went to the hotel to wait for our transfer vehicle.but instead of just having to wait around the hotel the manager ( a great guy ) gave us our own room with its own private pool to relax for the afternoon !!!!! Thank you exclusive escapes and the kalkan regency !!! Fantastic service !!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have just returned from the most amazing relaxing 10 days at this stunning hotel. From leaving the UK to arrival at Dalaman, the Exclusive Escapes team have thought of everything. Complete professionalism all the way. The family run Regency was all and more than we expected with attention to detail their priority. Staff, food and entertainment all five star. Rooms very comfortable, pool area quiet, cannot fault anything and will definitely be returning...a suite next time!! Thank you the Kalkan team.

Room Tip: Suites amazing....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent some time here following a week at the Rana Evi villa in Islamlar. Couldn;t have felt more welcome. Room, pool area and food was fantastic. Highly recommend the Turkish Bath.

Loved it and will return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.5 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Likya Residence and Spa
0.4 mi away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#8 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
#11 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#18 of 39 in Kalkan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#13 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalkan Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalkan Regency Hotel

Property: Kalkan Regency Hotel
Address: Kalkan Mah. Gonca Sok. No:2/6, Kalkan 07960, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kalkan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
#4 Family Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency family are continually seeking to improve the already wonderful experience of staying at this fine hotel, and an incredible transformation has taken place over the past three years. The adjacent land has been acquired and the Kalkan Regency has now literally doubled the size of its grounds whilst only increasing the total number of rooms by five!The stunning pool has been improved even further with terraces and lawns extending out into the landscape and steps leading down to the new wild gardens with hammocks and shady spaces scattered throughout. These in turn lead onto the newly planted orchard.At the same time only eight new, entirely private, suites have been created. Each features a private pool, decking (some with additional garden) and has a contemporary minimalist design with feature walls of glass looking directly out to sea. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kalkan Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing