We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kalkan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kalkan Regency Hotel
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Lovely welcoming place...food lovely... Very quiet place.. Very relaxing.. A lot of guests go back each year ... Good all round .. Barbecue evening fun fun fun and lots of food!!day out on speed boat was lovely.. Gullet cruise was fun.. Met a a lot of interesting people.. The prices are high for food and drink.. But a treat .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    34
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
45
165
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is our first time staying at The Kalkan Regency, although we have visited Kalkan several times since 1999.

The layout and the location of the hotel are great but I was quite disappointed with the views, the trees by the poolside have grown so tall now that you cannot see the bay or the harbour.

The standard rooms are all quiet small and so are the balconies, they are not very Turkish in style, more "old english".

The rep 'Zal' was very good, not overbearing at all, very nice lady in fact, she was around at breakfast if you needed her assistance.

We stayed at The Deniz Feneri Lighthouse in Kas for our second week, this is a much nicer hotel and the staff are so much friendlier too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank thecatswhiskers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have just spent a little time reading some reviews from people who I think were staying at The Kalkan at the same time as us. I can only echo what the lovely couple from Ireland had to say.... the family/owners of the hotel go out of their way to make your holiday 'special' and nothing is too much trouble. They work very hard to ensure you have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. I am not sure I understand why anyone would have anything negative to say other than the fact that 'yes' it was a little noisy at lunchtime when everyone got together for lunch, but hey.... they were enjoying themselves and once they had a few glasses of wine they all retired to their sunbeds for a snooze.... surely that's what a holiday is all about. It did in no way detract from the lovely poolside area. Kalkan is a lovely town with an array of good restaurants to cater for all tastes. The only downside on the way into town for me personally was the fact you had to dodge past all the restaurant staff trying to drag you into their place.... some were very persistent and it did become quite a drag to get past them all. It would just be nice to look at the menu at your leisure and make your decision without being hassled.
The flight from Stansted private terminal with Titan is now the only way to travel for me! A real shame you could not fly back there! Exclusive Escapes is a company set apart from your other tour operators. You would have to go a long way to find a company who has everything covered like them. Our rep, Zal, was brilliant and what struck me was that she went out of her way not to impose on you. When she had some information to give you, she chose her moment carefully making sure she did not interrupt your breakfast time. She was really very good! Would love to come back to Kalkan and The Regency and truly hope that it continues to shine above the rest.

Room Tip: We had room 309 which had a good view of the pool area and across the sea. However, once the palm t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juliejw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were recommended this Hotel by friends who had been going there for 16 years! Seems that many of the guests were "serial repeaters". However, we did not experience being "newcomers" at all, and found all the guests very friendly. The Hotel is absolutely immaculate throughout. The rooms are comfortable and the Aircon efficient, though we were able to leave our doors an windows open at night instead. The pool is lovely and it was so quiet there you forgot there was anyone else around. No problem getting a sunbed and nobody seemed to reserve them either. All "very well behaved"!

A great day out on the Gullet - not to be missed.

Breakfast was very good with lots of fresh fruit, yoghurt, preserves, meat,cheese,eggs of all descriptions cooked by the lovely chef, many types of fresh bread and rolls, cerals etc. etc

We ate at the Hotel twice - the Saturday Meze and the BBQ. It was OK, but not wonderful and I would have like to see what the price was going to be BEFORE I had my bill the following day! This was not displayed anywhere that I noticed - maybe I missed it?
The drinks are quite pricey, as is lunch, but the Fishcakes are wonderful!
All in all a lovely holiday and the staff are just lovely and so hardworking.

Just in closing - the Titan Flights from Stansted were excellent as was the "In Flight" terminal and the transfers to and from the Hotel. Exclusive Escapes are a very "professional" company - it was flawless.

Room Tip: I can`t think there would be a "bad" room or location there at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Welshwhitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Level Contributor
141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from yet another holiday at the Regency and it never fails to delight. The family and their team are fantastic, and nothing is too much trouble. We love sitting on the terrace of an evening overlooking the twinkling lights of Kalkan. Great food, great atmosphere. Child free at certain times so you can truly enjoy a relaxing holiday. The Turkish bath is well worth a visit, and the gullet trip is a special day out with a wonderful meal and great swimming in lovely bays around Kalkan. We will be back - thank you to everyone!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Kalkan Regency. A nice enough hotel but not to our taste. An environment of return business meant newcomers were placed at a disadvantage as "outsiders" Pool area was ok but close proximity to the pool bar and restaurant made for a not so relaxing area at lunchtime as it became quite noisy. Food was adequate but expensive for what was available but not such a problem as there was such a variety of restaurants to choose from in the town. Breakfast was a disappointment at the variety and choice. Staff were not overly attentive in relation to tea/coffee or re setting tables. On last morning we were unable to find a table at breakfast time and the staff seemed dis interested to resolve the problem. Rooms were ok. - we chose a ground floor to take advantage of the terrace outside but deck chairs were not the most comfortable for sitting in the sun! Room cleaning was basic as empty bottles of shampoo and shower gel were left in the shower area all week. Provision of toiletries was poor for such a supposed high class hotel. Booked through Exclusive Escapes the other elements of the holiday were great. Flight very good with Titan Airways and transfers well organised. A shame that this Hotel did not live up to it's billing for us. Would not return as other hotels in their portfolio offer more to our expectations C

Room Tip: Room 102 a nice ground floor location with outside space. No great view but worth being able to enjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicnicuk_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just back from a week in the Regency. We stayed here two years ago and it was so lovely to return and find all the same faces of staff and many of the guests.

There is just no fault to find here.

The setting, the weather, the wonderful food... Warm hospitality all around. All the little things that go to make a holiday special.

On the morning of our gullet trip we didn't receive the early call I had requested. I was about to get shirty (hadn't had long enough to distress yet) when all was diffused. The bus was sent ahead while we could finish our breakfast and then we were taken down by car. The phone in the room was broken was all.

It is every small thing that makes the experience so pleasurable. The beautiful setting and weather are so wonderful especially after a bad Irish summer.

We love this place and people and in fact don't really want to shout the praises too loudly because we want to keep it a secret!!

Our thanks to all the family and staff. We hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thelionspet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.5 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Likya Residence and Spa
0.4 mi away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#8 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
#10 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#18 of 39 in Kalkan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#12 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalkan Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalkan Regency Hotel

Property: Kalkan Regency Hotel
Address: Kalkan Mah. Gonca Sok. No:2/6, Kalkan 07960, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kalkan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
#4 Family Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency family are continually seeking to improve the already wonderful experience of staying at this fine hotel, and an incredible transformation has taken place over the past three years. The adjacent land has been acquired and the Kalkan Regency has now literally doubled the size of its grounds whilst only increasing the total number of rooms by five!The stunning pool has been improved even further with terraces and lawns extending out into the landscape and steps leading down to the new wild gardens with hammocks and shady spaces scattered throughout. These in turn lead onto the newly planted orchard.At the same time only eight new, entirely private, suites have been created. Each features a private pool, decking (some with additional garden) and has a contemporary minimalist design with feature walls of glass looking directly out to sea. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kalkan Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing