We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kalkan Regency Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zinbad(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kulube Hotel(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
$76
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elixir(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
$82
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dionysia(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
$60
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Hotel Kalkan(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
$53
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalamar Hotel(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
$58
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pirat(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
234
35
8
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
35
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgulet cruisepool suitesfamily runcookery demonstrationturkeyturkish bathnothing is too much troublehomemade lemonadebeautiful baya pre dinner drinksitting areajust returned from a weekbrilliant locationstandard roombbq eveningfamily hotelprivate pool
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 281 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This was our second time at the Regency and it is still a perfect place to stay.
The rooms are not large but have everything you need, they are extremely clean and the beds really comfy. We had a second floor room with a view across the bay.
It is a shame that the lights from the new road spoil what is otherwise a beautiful view across the bay as you sit at the bar sipping a nightcap.
The staff are friendly and polite.
We have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snippetthewhippet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This is a wonderful hotel, my husband was unsure about visiting Turkey, but thought it was great. It has the most amazing view over the harbour and from the bar, which is very buzzy the view at night is wonderful. We were able to sit out every night till late as it was so warm. The restaurants are great in the town 15 min walk away. Our favourite was Kalamaki, the Turkish food is brilliant, so tasty. Gullet trip great too. Nearly everyone in the hotel had been before, the only thing I would say is you might feel a little out of place if you are under 45!!

Room Tip: We had Ophicious which was private, but quite a bit of noise from staff as they obviouly took breaks just other side of wall.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sleepingbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We last stayed at this hotel some years ago and decided to go back for a real chill out break in one of their 'child free' weeks in early September. We loved it last time and it was even better this time around. We booked quite late so had a basic room with a garden view which was absolutely fine and didn't feel in any way like a limited option. The room was well furnished with good aircon and we were woken some days to the hotel's cats playing on the terrace outside - really sweet. The hotel has a beautiful pool and views across the bay - a first or last drink at the bar is a must. It's family run and most of the staff have been there for many years. Everything works perfectly and everyone is friendly and helpful. You can visit the owner's farm one evening and see where all the amazing vegetables and herbs are grown. Food is outstanding. We went with Exclusive Escapes who are a very high quality travel company. It really was a perfect week including the gulet cruise. If you get to stay here you're very lucky, so enjoy!

Room Tip: Nearly all rooms have some view and even those without a sea view are good.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carol16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed a week in the Regency Hotel in august for 1 week!
It was amazing! The Draco suite was brilliant I liked how private it was and the fact that if you wanted a bit more of an atmosphere you could join everyone else at the pool. The staff go out of there way to make you feel comfortable from the moment you get out of the taxi and are greeted by Turkish music, drink and refreshment towel. This hotel has thought of it all they make you feel so relaxed 100% of the time. The food is amazing from there ala Carte menu to there special nights of BBQ and Spitroast ect. The food all day is cooked from fresh, from pancakes in the morning, a full lunchtime menu to the dinner menus. All of the staff speak very good English and are more that happy to help out with the menu if you are unsure or a fussy eater like me. There was always something different for me to eat everyday!
The hotel spa is very good also they have every beauty treatment you can think of from Turkish bath to Pedicures ect done to a very high standard. The hotel also put on a gullet cruise, which was so relaxing and a chance to brush up your tan, swim in the sea, enjoy the lunch provided and stop of for a mud wrap on the way back so you come back feeling refreshed and soooo relaxed.
I have already recommended this hotel to loads of people. Not only is the hotel brilliant but also it is situated in a lovely traditional part of turkey. We where never stuck for things to do or nights out. This is ideal for a quite romantic getaway!

Room Tip: Draco Suite is the best room to have but book early becuase it does get booked up
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natalie7331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Just returned from 2 weeks at the regency firstly exclusive escapes who are the sole agents are fantastic from start to finish the transfer we were picked up in a mercedes van air con cold water lemon towel the on site rep Zal was on hand to answer anything the bottle of olive oil as a parting gift and free beach towels all fantastic. The Regency is like no other hotel I have ever been you arrive to be greeted by the most fantastic view of the bay and are given fresh lemon to take it in no check in no boring formalities that most hotels have just a really relaxed vibe. The family and staff cannot do enough and all you need to do is chill and enjoy! The gullet cruise is fabulous stopping for some lunch and swimming in the clear blue seas BBQ on a Wednesday fun to try all the mezes I could go on and on first time to Turkey it's a wonderful place the people the weather we will be back thank you so much

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews