We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a jewel of a hotel yes really”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oasis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oasis Hotel
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a jewel of a hotel yes really”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

we stayed at the oasis hotel for 10 days the last 2 weeks of September 2013.I had never been to Turkey before and was very surprised at the wonderful food. The Oasis resteraunt is equal to the Queen Mary Ship in food ad wonderful service. Waiting staff couldn't do enough and all people were very friendly. \we could recommend Oasis and Kalkan is a lovely town good shop owners and not a hint of hassling just good Turkish people.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank irenefiveholidaysaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    42
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
13
118
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windlesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just got back from a week at the Oasis in Kalkan. One word which best describes it is 'superb' As it is near the end of the season I expected the staff to be a bit jaded and the hotel to not be pristine, how wrong I was. The staff and I mean all the staff were excellent, always smiling, helpful, friendly and made it such a pleasure to stay there. Cleaning of the room was second to none I even saw the cleaner wiping any dust from the tops of the doorson a daily basis. Our bathroom was immaculately cleaned with fresh linen every day. The waiters always had friendly smiles and were very attentive. The buffet breakfast at the Oasis gave a large selection of hot and cold dishes with your choice of scrambled eggs etc. cooked while you waited. Special mention of Volkan on reception was one of the nicest men I have met, nothing was too much trouble for him, any hotel would be proud to have him at front of house and as the first person you meet when you arrive he immediately makes you feel at home and welcomed.
Food on the roof terrace was excellent and attractively presented in nouvelle cuisine style but not as mean with the servings. The only improvement could be to bring more colour to the surroundings of the roof terrace and improve the look of the bar it is a bit bare up there and lacks ambience when compared to restaurants in Kalkan.The walk into the centre of things only takes 5 to 10 minutes so it's perfectly positioned. We will be going back to Kalkan and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. If you want 5 star luxury and don't mind paying a hefty price for it you might just better the Oasis but for a small boutique style hotel you will not. Unless you are a really difficult type of guest you will not better the Oasis.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front may have slight traffic noise although very few cars, but the have the best views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have just returned from visiting Kalkan for the first time, and stayed at the Oasis hotel. The location on the Cunhuriyet road is not too far from town, albeit it is on an incline which may be troublesome on the return journey for those with walking difficulties. The staff were all very friendly, and Volkan on the front desk was especially welcoming. The waiters were also very attentive, with special thanks going to Omur and Ahmed who went out shopping for banana's for my wife, when these ran out at breakfast. Fatima, our room maid, was the epitome of happiness, always smiling when we greeted her in the morning.
The breakfast at the hotel was excellent with plenty of choice and quality. The pearl in the oyster is the evening restaurant which has wonderful panoramic views and we would rate as superb. I would compare favorably against many London high class gastronomic establishments (see pictures). The food was impeccable, with presentation as good as the taste, and the service second to none.
We have booked to return next year already, and the restaurant will be our first port of call for dining.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are worth selecting, but be aware that this also faces a main road which does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to Turkey and Kalkan. Not sure what I was expecting but thought it was great. The Turks themselves are smashing people all we met could not have been friendlier and any more helpful.

The Oasis hotel is close to the town centre and is a 15 to 20 minute walk from the harbour. It is a steep walk back from the town centre but is easily manageable or jump in a taxi which are cheap and plentiful.

We stayed in room 701 which was in the new part of the hotel and was clean and modern. I must make mention of the bed which was huge and seemed about 7' wide! The room has a large balcony with wonderful views over the bay.

The pool area is adequate but a little on the small size being placed between the two wings of the hotel but is ok. There is a nice terrace with sun beds but it does get busy. We went to the beach club most days which is very good. We walked there but got a taxi back.


I have to make a special mention of the staff at the hotel who are wonderful and could not have been more helpful.

The hotel restaurant has a roof terrace with some of the best views in Kalkan. The food was very good and yet again the staff are excellent.

Around the hotel there are lots of nice bars and restaurants.



Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BrentwoodPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We visited Kalkan for a friend's wedding and chose the Oasis Hotel for its 'Turkish' feel and look.

We were certainly not disappointed. The guy on the front desk was so very helpful and friendly during our stay and a credit to the company.

We spend one night in one of their decent sized rooms with a small balcony overlooking the sea with tea/coffee facilities, bed and seating area inside and two nice chairs on the balcony. We were then upgraded to one of their larger spacious rooms behind the main hotel. Fantastic view, the balcony was enormous with a table, small settee, and two chairs and then two sunbathing reclining chairs as well. The room was large, nice bed, mini bar and lovely bathroom. We had a lovely Turkish bath and treatment in the Spa area and the breakfast food was good. We didn't try a dinner as was out with the Wedding party the other days.

Its not a hotel really for children and suits more couples and friends.

There was a lovely Olive Grove with lots of sunbeds and I noticed some rooms had the own small pool. It was set a little way up the hill but easily walkable down into the centre.

I would certainly stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield, Sussex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

To start with, our week on board Cankaya II gulet, 7-14 Sept. What a fabulous experience. The crew were amazing, so helpful and such fun, nothing was ever too much trouble. The captain and crew's main concern was that we had a great holiday, their reputations and livelihoods rest on this.

Food on board (still love you Chef), was plentiful, typically Turkish grub, and fantastic it was too. Our group never needed to ask for extra helpings of anything, because we were given so much to eat! It was beautifully prepared and presented, three times a day, and greatly appreciated by us, their guests. Captain Murat came to the tabel at every meal to ask if everything was ok for us, and to give us our itinerary. You don't get that in some of the best restaurants in the UK!

Cabins and en-suite bathrooms are perfectly adequate, and well appointed for the needs of guests, and are kept clean by the crew, who share the duties of cleaning, cooking and generally running the gulet. The 10 cabins are only used for sleeping and changing in, the rest of the time most people are up on deck. Air conditioning is available in the evening, some of our group slept on deck as did some of the crew. Imagine waking up to the Captain fishing, and then making you a cup of coffee ~ bliss eh Tracey!

I can honestly say, this is one the best holidays we've ever had, and we're fairly well travelled. This is due to Captain Murat (Charlie) and crew of Cankaya II, a special mention for Hakan (Bob), and of course to our fellow travellers.

What an awesome group of people, who were all up for enjoying the experience. We had such fun, and it was also very relaxing. The Cankaya II sports day training sessions will live long in my memory, as will the last night party on board in Kas VIP Marina, thank you to cast and crew!

Our second week was spent at Oasis Hotel in Kalkan. What a lovely hotel, so good we've already booked for 2 weeks in 2014.

The breakfast bar is one of the best we've had in Turkey. The staff are attentive, friendly and again, nothing is too much trouble, including daily Turkish lessons, while Chef Ali cooked our eggs.

We ate in the rooftop restaurant one evening. The meal was exceptionally good, fine dine is a good description, thank you to Menderez for his attention to detail and atmosphere. The restaurant does suffer from having to compete with Kalkan's finest down in the town, not an easy act to pull off.

The pool area and garden terrace are inspired, it's a lovely, quiet. shady space to spend the day in, and the lunch menu is gorgeous. It made a change from one of our favourite spots in Kalkan, Yali Beach Club, sister property to the hotel. I had a fantastic Turkish bath and massage in the hotel's hamam, and would thoroughly recommend it.

And finally, a big mention for Volkan, who is friendly, helpful and professional, a real asset to the hotel and company.

All in all, as above, a fantastic cruise and stay holiday with Anatolian Sky.

Room Tip: If you have ever thought of a cruise and stay holiday, do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beachhut60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very good, small hotel on the outskirts of Kalkan, with far reaching sea views from most upper areas.
We had a decent sized room (no. 301) with sitting area, small fridge with tea/coffee making facilities, balcony with table and two chairs, side sea views, adequate en-suite shower room (shower not the best but OK).
Good wardrobe space with about ten hangers, so extra are probably needed, if you are staying for two weeks.
Excellent breakfast with a great variety of fruits, nuts, breads, yoghurts, cheeses, cold meats, honey, jam/marmalade, toast, hot food options change daily with a good variety, omelettes, scrambled eggs cooked to order, tea, coffee and fruit juice.
The roof top restaurant was absolutely first class, we ate there twice for dinner and once for lunch. It was tempting to use the restaurant more often but there are so many fabulous restaurants in Kalkan we needed to try those as Kalkan has such a lovely atmsophere in the evening.
Pool area quite small but probably adequate for size of hotel - we visited in September and didn't see many people using the pool.
Pool towels available each day, so we didn't use the beach towels we'd taken with us.
Superb staff, very helpful and friendly, from reception to the lovely ladies who took great care of our room.
We regularly used the Yali Beach Club, free of charge, which is about a 10/15 minute walk away. It has a good decking area with very comfortable sun loungers and umbrellas, step ladder access into sea with a sunbathing pontoon a short swim away, there's a nice restaurant for lunch/drinks.

The walk into Kalkan from the hotel is down a steep hill which could be a problem for those with mobility issues, it took no more than ten minutes, although coming back up a little longer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerkinsGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.2 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
#13 of 39 in Kalkan
110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#11 of 39 in Kalkan
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dionysia
Hotel Dionysia
#16 of 39 in Kalkan
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Elixir
The Elixir
#6 of 39 in Kalkan
386 reviews
0.6 mi away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#7 of 39 in Kalkan
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel

Property: Oasis Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. No: 22, Kalkan 07960, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a boutique hotel situated in the picturesque resort of Kalkan, Turkey. Remodelled in 2012, Oasis Hotel incorporates a total of 32 rooms 8 of which have their own private pool, lift, 2 swimming pools and a Spa, as well as restaurant and chillout bar. Oasis Hotel is an adult only hotel. Conveniently situated on the Kalamar Road, the Oasis Hotel is just a 2 minute walk to the centre of Kalkan and 5 minutes from the harbour front. With its great location, it’s a perfect base for your perfect holiday in Kalkan. As part of our exciting expansion programme, we have totally remodelled Oasis Hotel to bring extra facilities and rooms to our valued guests. The first floor of the hotel is now dedicated to a Wellness Spa which incorporates a Turkish bath, massage and treatments rooms. A separate building behind the existing hotel includes six new light and airy sea view suites as well as a further communal pool surrounded by relaxing sunbathing terraces to soak up that Mediterranean sunshine. On the ground floor are two suites each with a private pool just perfect for a romantic getaway. Al-fresco dining in Kalkan is a must, so we have added an outside bar and restaurant serving poolside snacks, lunch and dinner as well as drinks throughout the day. With superb sea views, it’s a perfect place to watch the sun go down with an aperitif before dinner. New for 2014 9 brand new rooms 6 with private pools, 3 deluxe suites and all of them have great seaviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Kalkan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing