We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oasis Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The White House(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lavender's Lodge(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elixir(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
$112
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kulube Hotel(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
$86
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dionysia(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
$59
$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zinbad(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
$59
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Hotel Kalkan(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
152
48
16
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
48
16
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantlovely hotelyali beach clubsunbathing areaprivate poolsister hotelface masknext yearshort walklots of fresh fruitolive treestea and coffee making facilitiesturkish bathsea viewmaster suiteexcellent breakfasta la carte restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 221 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

the staff was excellent and they are brilliant. they were so welcoming. the room was gorgeous. we stayed delux room at the new block. the room has a private pool. the bad was very huge. there were lots of things in the room for example; special light system, rain shower, dvd player, lcd tv,minibar, traditional and modern designed bathroom, out side of the pool near the pool special sunbed platform and special chairs and sofa. i must mention about top roof restaurant the view was a magic view as Volkan told us. (Volkan who is responsible for front office and also he is the jack of all trades at oasis hotel. he has eveytime smiling face and also he is very helpful "the problem solver man" thank you.) the restaurant on the roof is spectacular. the meal served by very modern. the taste of its foods were definitely delicious. you can sea the romantic sunset and also there was helpful service chief. the kitchen team were brilliant. the cleanness of our room was wonderful. after the cleaning you can have fresh air nice parfüme smell. there was wonderful breakfast with special omelettes. you can order your omellette how you wish, very nice. we definitely turn back next year. you should meet with Volkan.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaydesire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have just been to the restaurant whıch at the Oasıs whıch ıs excellent. Great servıce and a 360 degree panoramıc vıew hıgh above Kalkan. Thıs should not be mıssed and yet not many people know about thıs lovely place and ıts super food. They also have happıly catered for a gluten ıntolerant person, provıdıng specıal bread to go wıth the starters. All ın all a MUST to vısıt.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

great staff, had a good deal with a late booking. Restaurant is a little more expensive than the other local restaurants but very good and modern take on turkish food. the restaurant manager is superb and the young staff very eager and helpful. rooms are adequate, we were in the older part on the main road and enjoyed watching the world go by whilst on our balcony. do not know why they have an overpriced mini bar when you are surrounded by shops selling cold drinks and snacks, if they dropped the prices they might sell some stuff. Kalkan was great, no chavs in sight and the locals were very friendly. this hotel is a short walk to everything and very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gerry2671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have just had a wonderful holiday at the Oasis Hotel, the team of Staff looked after us and we would give them 5 "Stars" the restaurant had the best meals in town, and the view was spectacular, the only negative is that the rooms are a bit tired and could do with a spruce up.
The pictures you get on the internet don't show the whole story. They are not bad in anyway and the air conditioning in each room was a real help as it was very warm. The rooms just lacked that extra that you would expect from this hotel. Also the Spa and Turkish Bath (the team again were brilliant) needed a face lift and clean up. I would like to point out a holiday is about the people and the staff and they are all excellent, with Honer looking after us each morning with coffee!! thank you. We would recommend the Oasis to friends and family but to make it a perfect holiday, the rooms etc, need that little extra.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stay here for 2 weeks in June in the new suites at the back of the main hotel, we had a lovely time and found all the staff very helpful. The breakfast was very good quality and we have stayed at quite a few hotels in Kalkan over the years and this was one of the best, we can say the same for the lunches and evening meals we do agree they need to look at the restaurant ambiance we suggested some tea lights lower the bulb wattage also maybe cushions and drapes would be a nice touch (also put on the pool lights at night which no one ever did) This does not mean there is anything wrong with the hotel it just needs a womans touch with decor in the restaurant.The pool is a good size to do a good swim long but not wide, we liked the sunbathing area and although small was never over busy on the plus you get free entrance, beds and towels at Yali Beach Club good for a swim in the sea and a nice breeze! bit of a uphill walk back but a taxi is 13 lira seems a small price to pay after a hard day sun bathing. We used Anatolian Sky tour operators and found they were very good Mandy was lovely she suggested a meal at the new Pavilion restaurant which was excellent in fact we went twice! Overall we had a good stay its close to the town 10 minuets stroll away, friendly staff,and well run. Well done eveyone and thankyou for making our holiday special.

Room Tip: Take a boat trip from the harbour for the day with lunch ,we like Yaldiz 2 a lovely Turkish family Osman the captain and his wife make it a great day out.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JAQUIVIVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews