We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Absolute Turkish Delight!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Allegra Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kalkan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Allegra Hotel
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
staffordshire
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“An Absolute Turkish Delight!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Spent three days here and it was just an absolute delight! It's only a small hotel 10 rooms and decorated in a simple, cool, charming and comfortable way, with lots of nice little personal touches such as some great photos on the walls taken by Christine on her travels.
The views from the pool terrace and balconies are fabulous, and the one day we spent by the pool we had it to ourselves - lovely!
After reading some other reviews we weren't sure what to expect room wise, but it was much much nicer than we thought it was going to be (and certainly when compared to our hotel in Calis it was positively luxurious!)
Breakfast was taken on the terrace each morning and consisted of the usual Turkish selection, fresh fruit salad, and choice of cooked eggs and everything was good quality, this was all served to the backdrop of soft jazz music - wonderful!
We found Christine and her staff to be lovely - very friendly and helpful, yet never overbearing.
If you want a hotel with lots going on it's probably not for you, but if you want to just chill in a nice quiet place with great views, this is a good option.
We would most certainly stay here again, loved it :)

Room Tip: All rooms have fantastic seaviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank soozieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    12
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
48
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel does not provide a very special service but the view and the pool are two major plus for this place. Breakfast was okay, not a lot of choices but everything on the table were quality products, not like the crappy ones in many of the low star-all-inclusive hotels around Kas-Kalkan area. There was no dinner or lunch service unless demanded by a sufficient number of guests. There is a private beach down the hill, actually it is a dock with plenty of sunbeds and run privately. The entrance to dock requires a fee even though you don't use any sunbeds. There is a small restaurant that you can eat snack and have smt. to drink by the dock. This is the only place that you can swim in the sea nearby the hotel. If you have a car, or you are okay to use public transportation or taxi, you can visit lots of fabulous beaches and restaurants in Kalkan-Kas area. If you just want to stay in a quiet, romantic place, and go out for partying and swimming in the sea, the hotel is pretty reasonable for its beautiful view, pool and prices. But if you want to hang-out in the hotel, this hotel is definetely not for you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilkeryilmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
143 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Agree largely with Mick's review in September and another which highlighted issue with stains in bed cover. The hotel is nothing special. Its key strengths are the infinity pool and fabulous views. However room is pretty basic and relatively small. Plus service could be better and more personal in particular for a small hotel. This hotel could offer so much more but we were disappointed overall.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank killanigia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is a small (10 or so rooms) modern hotel on the outskirts of Kalkan. All facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff were polite and helpful. The room was small but the balcony with a beautiful view was adequate compensation. Breakfast, by the pool, was simple, but adequate. There is a 10-15 minute walk into town, mostly along a dusty unmade road, but we were told that this is to be surfaced in 2013. We used the pool every day. it was clean and well kept and the view over the infinity edge was super.
If you want a quiet break, this is a good value option

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CB500F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We visited Allegra as our second location in this trip to Turkey. We selected it as a closest hotel to the Kaputas beach. The pictures from the hotel were really cool and we expected our stay here to be nice too.
I must admit that the view from the terasse and our balcony was really fantastic. You can enjoy the lagoon / mouse island at daytime and Kalkan city lights at evening. The hotel is also very quiet. However the good things end hereon.

The first thing we noticed in our room before the bags were actually unpacked is that the smell in the room is bad. A kind of marsh stink. It turned out that it comes from the bathroom. We told administration about this issue but their solution, an automatic air freshener, didn't help too much. This smell even awaken us some nights.
The second thing we noticed is that the wall beside the bad is dirty.
The third thing we noticed is that the blanket that's also a cover has spots.
Later I found that the toilet seat is broken so you need to support it by hand in order to keep it opened.
Ok, all of that is not critical for me. Eventually I'm not in a 5 stars palace.
This day we decided to attend the nearest beach "Palm Beach Club". You're charged 8.50 TL per day to enter or as they say "to use our facilities". Actualy it's not a beach. It's a wooden platform with two metal ladders. Swimming is awful there.

The breakfast is vegiterian. No eggs, no sausage. Though the music is nice lounge.
The hotel doesn't have an all-day opened restaraunt so we used to ask to make our own tea at the kitchen and take a spoon or fork for take-away meals. The second time I asked to make a tea I was argued by the administration that I "constantly take forks, spoons, boiled water and use their sugar and don't give anything in return". I replied that I'm always ready to pay for it, just tell me the price and got nothing in response. I left some money (at my discretion) and decided to leave this place in few days.
I was charged additional day price for leaving earlier to my reservation however I think it's fair because the booking.com didn't permit to change reservation dates in case of Allegra hotel.

Some people tell that Allegra is a low-price hotel so you can't expect too much of it however in Mavruka hotel, Oludeniz we got a much better treatment, clean and not defective bathroom, free beach access and even dinners (half-board) for a price that's only 10 TL per day higher.

I hope that Allegra administration will review it's position, fix the defects and make the hotel nice as an actual fact, not only in pictures.

Room Tip: The third floor has only one room (#10) and a big nice terrace beside it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanislav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Whilst they offer very pleasant facilities with a great outlook over Kalkan and the Mediterrean - this Hotel is positioned a long hot walk from anything. The limited staff are willing but must refer everthing back to the French Manager/Owner ( they can't even check you out) Breakfast was basic at best and outside that eating out is the only option. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillow schocking. The pool and surrounds and outlook were great giving this Hotel in our opinion an average rating - just for the record we booked three nights and stayed one - it just didn' t stack up when it could so easily have been great. It all just seemed a bit hard for them.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MickfromM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We've been back a week batteries recharged! Had a wonderful week at the Allegra, just what we needed. Tayfun, Christine and all the staff v. hospitable and welcoming. Food was delicious....loved our dinner on the roof terrace. Marvellous views from all rooms. Days spent enjoying the pool or went down to the beach which had plenty of bars close by. Did the Falcon boat trip which was great.....lunch on board, mud baths, swimming in the crystal blue sea and enjoying the views from the boat. Many thanks to you all for everything, sad to go but time to go home with lots of happy memories.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalkan
1.2 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#20 of 39 in Kalkan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Mahal
Hotel Villa Mahal
#14 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lizo Hotel
Lizo Hotel
#22 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kalkan Suites
Kalkan Suites
#23 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Begonvil
Hotel Begonvil
#26 of 44 in Kas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Asiyan
Hotel Asiyan
#16 of 39 in Kalkan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allegra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allegra Hotel

Property: Allegra Hotel
Address: Komurluk Mevki Zeytinlik Cad., Kalkan 07960, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Allegra Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Allegra Hotel Kalkan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing