We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family run Hotel.”
Review of Kelebek Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kelebek Hotel
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect family run Hotel.”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful fortnight in Kalkan. This hotel is run perfectly by a lovely family. Nothing is to much trouble. They all look after you very well. Make you feel very at home from very start of holiday with no pressure like some hotels in Kalkan. No hesitation about going back. The roof top terrace has wonderful views for breakfast, shame its not used for the evening meals too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelebekkalkan, Owner at Kelebek Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    49
    16
    12
    12
See reviews for
58
145
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Had a very pleasant two weeks' stay at the Kelibek. The family run the hotel calmly and efficiently -nothing is too much trouble. Kalkan itself is very pretty with stunning views and lots of good restaurants. The steep hills could be challenging but otherwise definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PandAoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelebekkalkan, Owner at Kelebek Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your review, pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully welcome you back some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javea, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Just one of the best holiday's we have ever had. Hotel is family run and you feel part of the family as soon as you arrive. It is just lovely. Clean, tidy, friendly and a great bar and barmen!!! Make sure you try the Lamb shank night and the BBQ night, they are great evenings for breaking the ice with all the other residents ......just enjoy yourselves!

Room Tip: send a private email first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judithwhyte22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelebekkalkan, Owner at Kelebek Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay at the Kelebek. Lamb shank on order for next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We have recently returned from a stay in Villa Lilyum. In June 2011 we stayed in Villa Nisroc run by Mehmet, Ahmet and their families, which was excellent. We were not disappointed on our 2nd visit. 9 of us staying for 2 weeks in August. As you would expect the weather was fabulous, glorious sunshine and high temperatures everyday. To walk out of the spotlessly clean villa and into the pool was bliss, there is also a great 'dining out' area to the side which had a very welcome breeze in the evenings. The villa is everything you would expect at this standard, plenty of room both inside and out with lots of sunbathing areas around the pool. Fresh limes off the tree for gin and tonic were a plus too! Great position meant that it was a relatively easy stroll down into town (quick, easy and cheap to get a taxi there and back up if required) and lovely and peaceful, we had no problems with the dogs.
However as with last year the real plus was Mehmet and Ahmet (plus families) on hand on arrival with a welcoming platter from Ali Baba's restaurant (highly recommended and their take away service was 1st class), their organisation of the trips -boat trip to Kekova, Xanthos,Tlos and Saklikent all amazing- and their genuine desire to ensure the holiday was as good as it could be. Plenty of towels, fresh bread delivered daily, some necessary items purchased for us so no shopping was required on arrival....excellent and highly recommended. And if you had any queries, questions or issues they were answered/sorted immediately. It has changed our holidaying habits in that we all keep wanting to go back and are in the process of booking! Kalkan is very pretty, very, very friendly and the choice of restaurants is vast. Seaport and Nar were very good. Highlight of the holiday was probably swimming with a wild Turtle on the Kekova boat trip. We are definitely returning and can heartily recommend this villa.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taffy023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

First time to Kalkan, visited Turkey numerous times before but this was the best! Fantastic small hotel, great family who involved all the guests. the pool bar is a bit of a magnet to say the least, and what great times we had around it! rest food in the hotel, we were sorry e left it until end of holiday to stay in and eat at hotel as would have eaten in more! Gem of a find and sorry Goksan, Gokhan, Fiak and mum.....we will be back!!! Don't take note of bad comments on here as rooms were spotless, linen changed at least twice week, nothing was too much trouble!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rammy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelebekkalkan, Owner at Kelebek Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
See you at the bar next year. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Weve been back from our stay at the Kelebek 3 wks now and we are talking about going back next year with friends. It was the first time for us at Kalkan and the Kelebek and what a fantastic holiday we had. The family that run the Kelebek "Sevim,Kaya,Faik + Gokhan" are lovely people willing to do anything to make your stay comfortable and memorable and thats exactly what they did. We went to the barbecue night which was excellent and on the Saturday, our last day, we had the lamb shank which was to die for, it had been slow cooking all day and just melted in your mouth. We would recommend this hotel to anyone, we couldnt fault any part of our stay there and because its a small family run hotel we made lots of friends and had a lot of laughing at the bar at night, Gokhans got a good sense of humour. Thanks to you all for making our holiday such an enjoyable one. See you all next year. Helen + Ian

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank helsammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelebekkalkan, Owner at Kelebek Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your review, happy to hear you had a lovely holiday with us. Hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalkan, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This was our 4th visit to the Kelebek and as always we found it clean, comfortable and friendly. Breakfast on the rooftop, looking out to see is always a fantastic start to the day and the food is plentiful and tasty. The pool and its surroundings are picturesque and relaxing.
We have tried dishes from the lunchtime menu (i recommend the omelettes) and enjoyed one of their renowned lamb shank evenings. Great food at a good price.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have some noise from the pool and poolside bar but it is far from intrusive. Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DaveJones313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Kelebek Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Glad to hear you had another good stay with us. Hopefully see you for the fifth!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.3 mi away
Samira Resort
Samira Resort
#8 of 39 in Kalkan
446 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
1.0 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#14 of 39 in Kalkan
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zinbad
Hotel Zinbad
#13 of 39 in Kalkan
251 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#11 of 39 in Kalkan
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dionysia
Hotel Dionysia
#18 of 39 in Kalkan
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelebek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelebek Hotel

Property: Kelebek Hotel
Address: Mentese Mah.kalkan 4, Kalkan, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kalkan
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kelebek Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kelebek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelebek Hotel Kalkan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing