We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lamb shank and BBQ in Kalkan!”
Review of Kelebek Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kelebek Hotel
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Just one of the best holiday's we have ever had. Hotel is family run and you feel part of the family as soon as you arrive. It is just lovely. Clean, tidy, friendly and a great bar and barmen!!! Make sure you try the Lamb shank night and the BBQ night, they are great evenings for breaking the ice with all the other residents ......just enjoy yourselves!

Room Tip: send a private email first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judithwhyte22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelebekkalkan, Owner at Kelebek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Glad you enjoyed your stay at the Kelebek. Lamb shank on order for next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 302 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

We have recently returned from a stay in Villa Lilyum. In June 2011 we stayed in Villa Nisroc run by Mehmet, Ahmet and their families, which was excellent. We were not disappointed on our 2nd visit. 9 of us staying for 2 weeks in August. As you would expect the weather was fabulous, glorious sunshine and high temperatures everyday. To walk out of the spotlessly clean villa and into the pool was bliss, there is also a great 'dining out' area to the side which had a very welcome breeze in the evenings. The villa is everything you would expect at this standard, plenty of room both inside and out with lots of sunbathing areas around the pool. Fresh limes off the tree for gin and tonic were a plus too! Great position meant that it was a relatively easy stroll down into town (quick, easy and cheap to get a taxi there and back up if required) and lovely and peaceful, we had no problems with the dogs.
However as with last year the real plus was Mehmet and Ahmet (plus families) on hand on arrival with a welcoming platter from Ali Baba's restaurant (highly recommended and their take away service was 1st class), their organisation of the trips -boat trip to Kekova, Xanthos,Tlos and Saklikent all amazing- and their genuine desire to ensure the holiday was as good as it could be. Plenty of towels, fresh bread delivered daily, some necessary items purchased for us so no shopping was required on arrival....excellent and highly recommended. And if you had any queries, questions or issues they were answered/sorted immediately. It has changed our holidaying habits in that we all keep wanting to go back and are in the process of booking! Kalkan is very pretty, very, very friendly and the choice of restaurants is vast. Seaport and Nar were very good. Highlight of the holiday was probably swimming with a wild Turtle on the Kekova boat trip. We are definitely returning and can heartily recommend this villa.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taffy023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

First time to Kalkan, visited Turkey numerous times before but this was the best! Fantastic small hotel, great family who involved all the guests. the pool bar is a bit of a magnet to say the least, and what great times we had around it! rest food in the hotel, we were sorry e left it until end of holiday to stay in and eat at hotel as would have eaten in more! Gem of a find and sorry Goksan, Gokhan, Fiak and mum.....we will be back!!! Don't take note of bad comments on here as rooms were spotless, linen changed at least twice week, nothing was too much trouble!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rammy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelebekkalkan, Owner at Kelebek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

See you at the bar next year. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Weve been back from our stay at the Kelebek 3 wks now and we are talking about going back next year with friends. It was the first time for us at Kalkan and the Kelebek and what a fantastic holiday we had. The family that run the Kelebek "Sevim,Kaya,Faik + Gokhan" are lovely people willing to do anything to make your stay comfortable and memorable and thats exactly what they did. We went to the barbecue night which was excellent and on the Saturday, our last day, we had the lamb shank which was to die for, it had been slow cooking all day and just melted in your mouth. We would recommend this hotel to anyone, we couldnt fault any part of our stay there and because its a small family run hotel we made lots of friends and had a lot of laughing at the bar at night, Gokhans got a good sense of humour. Thanks to you all for making our holiday such an enjoyable one. See you all next year. Helen + Ian

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank helsammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelebekkalkan, Owner at Kelebek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for your review, happy to hear you had a lovely holiday with us. Hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This was our 4th visit to the Kelebek and as always we found it clean, comfortable and friendly. Breakfast on the rooftop, looking out to see is always a fantastic start to the day and the food is plentiful and tasty. The pool and its surroundings are picturesque and relaxing.
We have tried dishes from the lunchtime menu (i recommend the omelettes) and enjoyed one of their renowned lamb shank evenings. Great food at a good price.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have some noise from the pool and poolside bar but it is far from intrusive. Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DaveJones313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Glad to hear you had another good stay with us. Hopefully see you for the fifth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This is not a 2* hotel as stated in the brochure - just returned from a 2 week break at the Kelebek (butterfly) hotel and had a fantastic time. Can honestly say that this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in, in Turkey having been many times. The family were exceptional, nothing too much trouble but 'pitched' it just right - always there to help but never in your face. Rooms were of an excellent standard and very clean with a few nice touches - cleaned on a daily basis to a high standard, breakfast was a must and not only for the views which were superb. Food in the hotel was always freshly cooked and very reasonably priced - a credit to all. Met some really nice people who also could not fault this hotel - and best of all no one put their towels on the sunbeds, amazing and how it should be. Top marks to the hotel, staff and family, a pleasure to have stayed here - one we would definitely come back to - cannot recommend enough. Keep up the good work and good luck for the future. Room 305 Paul and Michelle xxx

Room Tip: From what we saw/experieced all rooms are exceptional for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smallandlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

We are glad you had a lovely holiday, hopefully see you at the Kelebek again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Just returned from a 2 week holiday at the kelebek Hotel. This is a small family run hotel and is very clean and comfortable. We were instantly made to feel welcome by the family and other guests.
Food at the hotel was excellent (a three course meal costing approx £10 to £14) Restaurants in Kalcan are many and varied but food is generally of a very high standard. However we opted to eat in at the hotel several nights as it was a pleasant experience to 'come home' sit on the sunbeds or at the small bar and have a drink on the sun terrace, and chat to other guests comparing notes on what we had been doing that day.While you have a shower one of the family will cook whatever you order from the extensive menu.No need to wait for a specific meal time.You can eat when you are ready!
There is loads to do in Kalcan and its environs. There are information and advice booklets in the hotel. We had a lovely relaxing stay. Never too crowded at the pool side.If you want a quiet holiday venue near to everything Kalcan has to offer. This is the place for you!

Room Tip: Lovely sea views form the front of the hotel but also from the balconies on the right hand side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you for you nice review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience and felt 'at home'. Hope to see you at the Kelebek again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.9 mi away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#6 of 40 in Kalkan
253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zinbad
Hotel Zinbad
#12 of 40 in Kalkan
281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#14 of 40 in Kalkan
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
1.3 mi away
Hotel Pandora
Hotel Pandora
#22 of 40 in Kalkan
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pirat
Hotel Pirat
#8 of 40 in Kalkan
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelebek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelebek Hotel

Address: Mentese Mah.kalkan 4, Kalkan, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kalkan
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range: $29 - $768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kelebek Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kelebek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelebek Hotel Kalkan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing