We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
172
55
27
19
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
172
55
27
19
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel manageress turkey superior room turkish bath next year pool area fantastic hotel short walk into town mini bar would recommend this hotel to anyone special thanks perfect place to stay memorable holiday fantastic stay views are amazing every evening boat trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 277 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks in the honeymoon suite on Arrival Antonia was there to greet always on hand to assist her customers
We did not enjoy the breakfast and I felt the hotel was dictated to by the staff they were not attentive or helpful I kept requesting basic things for my room but this never happened one small bottle of water on arrival never replenished!!
On arriving in the room the pool was being maintained it was shabby and dirty we only used this once because we felt it was not clean photo attached. We had a beautiful view and a private balcony but this was spoiled by the main door to the balcony being broken and we had to move a large heavy plant pot each time we wanted to enter or exit the room. Shame Antonia is dictated to by the head cleaner and her family she runs around tirelessly and is not appreciated

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank dorothyd432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

We have just had a lovely 11 night stay at the Rhapsody, we had a superior sea view room which was light and airy, large patio with lovely view over Kalkan bay, room was spacious with plenty of storage, a mini bar, kettle with tea and coffee and a decent size bathroom, the breakfast was a bit repetitive for a long stay but we went out a few mornings for breakfast which broke it up, there is plenty of fruit, yoghurt, cereals, cheese, ham, breads and then some hot foods so you can always find something.

the pool area is spotless as is all of the hotel, it was nice and quiet by the pool while we were there, there is a bar that does snacks at lunchtimes, we had lunch here one day and the food was really nice.

the staff are lovely but a special mention has to go to Antonia who without her this hotel would not be nearly so efficient, she is always around making sure everything is how it should be and doing everything she can to make sure everyone has a lovely stay at the hotel, I hope she is still at the hotel next year after having her baby.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank annabaz_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhapsodyAntonia, Manager at Rhapsody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Thank you both for telling us about your experience with us. We have had so many happy guests this year it a pleasure to hear of yet another. For me (Antonia) even though we have closed the hotel for the season I am still involved in discussing plans for next year. We are hoping to make some improvements to the hotel for next year so watch this space and providing everything goes to plan I too hope to return for the season of 2019. Hope you see you there!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

We have just spent an amazing, relaxing 9 nights at the Rhapsody hotel in Kalkan. The location of the hotel is perfect, only 10-15 minutes walk into the town, which means you’re just far enough away for ultimate peace and quiet.

We booked a premium room, which was very, very spacious. The room had a sofa and armchair, plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space and probably the most comfortable bed we’ve ever slept on! The icing on the cake was the view, the room was situated on a corner of the hotel so we had a larger balcony that wrapped round the building with views of the mountains and the sea - it was totally stunning.

Breakfast was good and plentiful, with a selection of hot and cold food, cereals etc.. We had lunch at the hotel once and it was lovely.

Last but not least, the staff at the Rhapsody were fantastic. So helpful, friendly and fun. Special mention to Antonia, who was so great leading up to our stay, arranging transfers, during our stay and even waving us off as we left - such a lovely touch. Also to Coşkun the evening barman, a lovely, funny guy who we had such a good laugh with in the evenings when came back from dinner in town.

Thank you to Antonia and her team for such a lovely stay, we managed to relax and completely chill out, and that was exactly what we were looking for.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NMT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhapsodyAntonia, Manager at Rhapsody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

It's wonderful to know that our staff and hotel helped to give you the holiday you were looking for and that you appreciated all aspects of your stay. All of our guests are important to us, as we are a holiday hotel rather than a city/business hotel you all become part of the family even for a short while and we always send our guests off hoping they will come back to us again.

Hopefully see you next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We have just returned from this Wonderful hotel, we enjoyed everything about it,Rooms very spacious, cleaned to a very high standard, decor white, and very modern.
Breakfast was a typical Turkish Breakfast, Beautiful fresh bread, meats, salad, cheese, nice cereals, juices, jams, nuts, with different types of hot food every day, the mushrooms were to die for ( thank you Idan ) the crown in this Jewel is Antonia, who works tirelessly, every day, to make sure all her guests requirements are met.she greets you on arrivals and is there to send you off, this really does mean a lot.
The views of the Bay from The Hotel are Amazing, we had lunch at the hotel a few times, this was also very good, every evening we would have a drink at the Pool bar before we ventured out for our evening meal, and was served by the Amazing Jos Sorry if this spelling in incorrect Jos we had a good chat and laugh with him most nights, I would most definitely recommend this Hotel and will definitely be returning.

Room tip: Make sure you book this hotel is my best tip.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhapsodyAntonia, Manager at Rhapsody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Our Rhapsody team is thrilled to hear form another satisfied customer. From Aydın (Idan), Coşkun (Jos) and Antonia we all thank you for our special mentions. It was our pleasure to make your time with us memorable. It's great to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Whilst choosing our holidays we stumbled on this hotel and started reading the reviews. And it was the reviews and their replies (from Antonia, the manager) that draw us in to book it in. Arrived late (2 am) on a warm night. The check-in process was fast and everything went fine for the first night. The breakfast was nice and Antonia was in the morning breakfast to acknowledge the new guests.
The room was fine, nicely decorated, and we'd never had any complaints. The pool in the hotel was the place to be early mornings after breakfast and the service, overall, was very good. One or two things that might not go as good but, nothing really major, except for one situation where there was a gust of wind that knocked a parasol that fell on a guest's leg and the guy that was on duty (on the bar by the pool), didn't even blink or moved. I had to get up and check it everybody was ok. This was later reported to the manager that was going to take a talk with the said member of staff.
The manager, Antonia, went far and beyond to make her guests a memorable stay - even being very pregnant - not helped by a team of young locals that could step up and make this hotel almost perfect. Probably will come back again but, because of the manager Antonia - really excellent customer service - that makes the difference on the experience for the guest.
The hotel also has a very good location, with excellent views to the Kalkan bay, the pool is very good and takes the sun in the mornings but, it gets a little bit on the shadow towards the afternoon (our holidays were beginning September, so the sun doesn't go as high as summer). It is a nice 15-minute walk to the city centre but, it was always pleasant to make that walk. Our experience was fantastic and I would recommend it, as long as the manager still leads the team.

Room tip: We had the mountain view room but was still nice. Quiet, small view towards the bay.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RicardoV1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhapsodyAntonia, Manager at Rhapsody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Thank you Ricardo for sharing your experience at our hotel. It's great to hear that your arrival went smoothly and that our rooms and breakfast were to your taste.
From me, Antonia, I am humbled (and a little shy) by your comments but very happy to hear from you that my efforts have been appreciated and that you felt looked after during your stay.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and over the time you were with us all of the guests seemed to gel like a family and it was a pleasure to give customer service during your September break.
We hope to see you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews