We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value & good”
Review of Han Restaurant - CLOSED

Han Restaurant
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Dinning, terrace over looking harbour. Lunch, breakfast, snack and take away service.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value & good”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We ate here 3 times in 2 weeks! The staff were great & so helpful. Every time we had a lovely meal, the food was so good and great value for money. My husband celebrated his birthday here & they provided a personalised cake & made a big fuss of us. We are hoping to return to Kalkan next year & this will definitely be on our return list!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoseyG72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    14
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
2 reviews
“Fantastic food and great value!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Ate there this week, September 2013. Party of 6, shared a starter and all had a main meal and 2 rounds of drinks, only came to 170tl. The food was fantastic! Service was great and we will recommend to others. Fab x

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service and very friendly”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This restaurant was so friendly and great value and they could not do enough for us. Well worth a visit if you are in Kalkan.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank potemkin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent service and gorgeous food”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We tried Han restaurant after being recommended by a family in our hotel, and we were not disappointed. The food was incredible. My boyfriend ordered the lamb shank, which was so tender it fell off the bone. He says it was the best meat he has ever eaten. I ordered a lamb casserole which was equally divine.

The service on our first visit to the restaurant was second to none. We never had fill up our own glasses. We also got given complimentary tea/coffee at the end of our meal and a fruit platter. The second time we visited there were some different waiters there and they weren't quite as attentive as the first time we visited. But nonetheless, the food was still lovely. I had the stuffed chicken breast and my boyfriend had the pepper steak.

Definitely try this restaurant, it was certainly our favorite out of all the ones we tried.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meltem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Friendly and great food”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We ate here 3 nights and one morning .menu was great ,service was excellent and food was the same standard each time . when you find a great restaurant you return.
Nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fran1569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Han Restaurant also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing