We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and very friendly”
Review of Han Restaurant

Han Restaurant
Ranked #99 of 204 Restaurants in Kalkan
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Dinning, terrace over looking harbour. Lunch, breakfast, snack and take away service.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service and very friendly”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This restaurant was so friendly and great value and they could not do enough for us. Well worth a visit if you are in Kalkan.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank potemkin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    14
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent service and gorgeous food”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We tried Han restaurant after being recommended by a family in our hotel, and we were not disappointed. The food was incredible. My boyfriend ordered the lamb shank, which was so tender it fell off the bone. He says it was the best meat he has ever eaten. I ordered a lamb casserole which was equally divine.

The service on our first visit to the restaurant was second to none. We never had fill up our own glasses. We also got given complimentary tea/coffee at the end of our meal and a fruit platter. The second time we visited there were some different waiters there and they weren't quite as attentive as the first time we visited. But nonetheless, the food was still lovely. I had the stuffed chicken breast and my boyfriend had the pepper steak.

Definitely try this restaurant, it was certainly our favorite out of all the ones we tried.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meltem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Friendly and great food”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We ate here 3 nights and one morning .menu was great ,service was excellent and food was the same standard each time . when you find a great restaurant you return.
Nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fran1569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Nice veiw and staff were friendly enough. There wasn't much atmosphere as it wasn't very busy but the food was great and good value for money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AroundTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Ooh. Nice breakfast!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We visited twice and had great food on both occasions without spending a lot. Staff very friendly. Exceptional breakfasts and fresh juice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bramb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Han Restaurant also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Han Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing