We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming Service and Good Value”
Review of Adana Ocakbasi

Adana Ocakbasi
Ranked #94 of 209 Restaurants in Kalkan
Cuisines: Seafood, Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just returned from the terrace restaurant. Arrived there in time to see the full beauty of Kalkan bay with the pink sky as dusk approached. A warm welcome from the staff and Bulent who looked after us. Had meze, fish and baklava - all excellent and much cheaper than the harbour area. Will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adana-Ocakbasi07, Manager at Adana Ocakbasi, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

thank you very much for your that nice comment and making time to write that nice comment about us and we hope that you always enjoy your meal and your time with us also where ever you go...
Best wishes...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Adana Ocakbasi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 116 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

After long-long searching of the restaurant in Tripadvvisor we decide to go to Adana. It is a small place. Food is fresh and tasty. Staff very friendly. The portions are big enough. We have been here twice, and we will for sure come back again. Thanks to the staff and owner of for wonderful dinner from me and my wife.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Malkin_D_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adana-Ocakbasi07, Manager at Adana Ocakbasi, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

thank you very much for your that nice comment and making time to write that nice comment about us and we hope that you always enjoy your meal and your time with us also where ever you go...
bet wishes...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Unfortunately for this restaurant they have two listings. I am sure if their positive reviews were combined they would be deservedly high in the rankings!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Leedsaway67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adana-Ocakbasi07, Manager at Adana Ocakbasi, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

thank you very much for your comment it is very kind of you...
my frien did open this list just after we opened other one but i didnt close because i scare if i try to close they may close other one.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Ate here on our first night in Kalkan. Lovely traditional Turkish food that is very reasonably priced. Had a starter and main each with a salad and had more than enough food. Away from the harbour so much cheaper and, in my opinion, probably better. Liked it so much we went again later in the week.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adana-Ocakbasi07, Manager at Adana Ocakbasi, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

thank you very much for your that nice comment it is realy nice to read that you enjoyed your time and your meal with us,,,
best wishes....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

One of the partners in this restaurant is a guy called Bullent who we know from when he worked at Aziz's in the town. To be fair, the place doesn't look like the Ritz from the outside, but hey books and covers etc. Take the 2 flights up to the roof terrace and it's a different picture. Bullent is very attentive with nothing too much trouble. Lamb Shank that falls off the bone for me and Spinach spaghetti for my wife with a bottle of red came to 65 lire which equates to just under £11 each. 5 star service for peanuts!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adana-Ocakbasi07, Yönetici at Adana Ocakbasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

thank you very much for your that nice comment it is realy nice to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us we hope see you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adana Ocakbasi also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Adana Ocakbasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing