We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A holiday to remember”
other travelers have booked this property
The JaySea poolside bar for those evenings in at the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The JaySea poolside bar for those evenings in at the villa
Infinity pool with jet fountain and hanging basket chairs Plenty of places to relax poolside at this contemporary villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The JaySea poolside bar for those evenings in at the villa
Infinity pool with jet fountain and hanging basket chairs
Plenty of places to relax poolside at this contemporary villa
Villa JaySea's pool terrace is ideal for sunbathing or just relaxing and admiring the view
View from the bar across the jacuzzi, pool and to the islands
Sunbathing, swimming or just catching the breeze in the basket chairs poolside
Villa JaySea has 2 alfresco dining tables: the marble tables seats 8, and the rattan table seats 6
Ultra comfy dining area under a shaded and leafy gazebo
The very sociable seating area at JaySea; near the bar, the pool and the dining area
Turkish Ottoman mosaic lamp detail
Bring out your inner chef - a gas barbecue for those nights when you just want to enjoy the villa
Villa JsySea's entrance with its gorgeous climbing bougainvillea
Villa JaySea as seen from the roadside, with a glorious Taurus Mountain backdrop
Another road side view of the villa and the majestic Taurus mountains
Choice of sunbathing on the pool terrace above or the private marble garden terrace below
Relax on the private marble garden terrace listening to the water gently cascading from the pool
The marble garden terrace - perfect for watching near the kids playing in the shaded games terrace
Villa JaySea also has a bar on the garden level within the shaded games terrace area
Tranquil shaded games terrace seating area is flanked by garden on all sides - a chillout retreat!
Tabletennis, Pool and Air Hockey are all found alfresco but under the shade of the games terrace
Pool Table flips over to become an Air Hockey table.  You won't hear 'I'm bored' from the kids!
The inviting and spacious Games Terrace at night
Airy and stylish open plan kitchen, dining, sitting room with views from everywhere
The open plan and relaxing sitting room with English language TV channels and Apple TV & great views
Indoor dining table for 8 - ideal to escape the heat of summer or to enjoy during the low season
The fully equipped kitchen & breakfast bar - ideal for your use or for the fab local chef!
Guest Bedroom 2 with ensuite, private balcony & fab view
The huge Master Bedroom, with Ensuite, English language TV,  balcony & fab sea and mountain views
Guest Bedroom 3 with ensuite and direct access to games terrace and garden
Guest Bedroom 4 with 2 King-Size beds, ensuite, 2 double wardrobes, TV & Xbox, terrace/garden access
The jacuzzi is great for adults wanting a dip or as pool for children. There is also a paddling pool
The bar is always open at JaySea!
The night time view from JaySea's bar across the jacuzzi, pool and across Kalkan bay to the islands
Getting the party started......
Villa JaySea at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
julesBuck...
Bucks
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A holiday to remember”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our family of six has just returned from a wonderful 9 day stay at Villa JaySea -
The villa is even better than the photographs - really spacious and everything that you could possibly need has been thought of and more.
There are 1 or 2 little local shops within an easy walk and the centre of Kalkan a 5 minute drive away with great shopping and hundreds of restaurants.
For those looking to explore the historic side of Turkey, Kalkan is really well placed to reach a number of important ecological sites, gorges/rock formations, etc.
After a busy day out and about the villa offers the most comfortable, relaxing place to come back to with a huge, fabulous terrace that is in full sun all day.
What more can I say you need to go and experience it for yourselves!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation, it's condition and presentation
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisewal...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Still FABULOUS”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Well, where do I start. This has been our second trip to Kalkan and our second stay in VillaJaysea. Both me and my husband and the six other people who were with us absolutely loved it. The villa is truelly fantastic, so modern and well equipped not to mention the fantastic endless views whether it be night or day. Our two trips to Kalkan staying in the villa are second to none and like no other holiday either of us have experienced before. The poolman/ gardener is so helpful and will assist wherever possible. His wife "the cleaner" is also fantastic and offers to make the breakfast if you wish. Regarding Kalkan itself, it has so much history in and around the area which is worthwhile exploring. The locals are all so nice and nothing is too much trouble. We would thoroughly recommend this town and villa to anyone who is looking to book a nice relaxing holiday in the near future. Both me and my husband for sure will be back in this villa within a year or so.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann B
1 review
“Villa Jaysea is truly wonderful and very homely.”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed at Villa Jaysea for a 2 week holiday from 8th September 2014 with family and friends. We arrived in the middle if the night and my first impressions were 'wow'. Waking up in the morning we stood out on the terrace and knew we would have a comfortable stay. All the bedrooms are spacious and have a lovely en-suite. The kitchen, dining and living area is very spacious and comfortable. Also may I point out, very clean! The terrace / sun lounger and pool area is simply devine with a wonderful view of the sea and overlooking the town of Kalkan.
The town itself is lovely with various places to enjoy local cuisine. It was pleasing not to pass a Burger King or the usual 'scots' or 'Irish' bar. Not that there's anything wrong with that but it's nice to visit a place with local restaurants and bars. The staff are very welcoming and friendly.
I definitely recommend Jaysea for staying in Kalkan. I wish I was back already xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve O
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from our two week holiday in villa Jaysea, Kalkan, Turkey. What a fantastic place, absolutely amazing villa, superb infinity pool, table tennis, pool and air hockey to keep us busy if we needed a break from sunbathing . The decor of the villa is all finished to a very high standard, with all the bedrooms being en suite, large balconies, flat screen televisions, and modern kitchen. The view from the villa overlooking the bay is breathtaking and a ten minute walk from the villa takes you to the beautiful village of Kalkan, with it's cobbled streets, numerous roof top restaurants, and welcoming, relaxing bars down by the harbour. Back at the villa we were so fortunate to have the services of Ramazan, who looked after the pool, gardens and upkeep of the villa, and his lovely wife who came in every morning to make the beds and clean the villa (extremely efficiently by the way). Fresh bread was waiting for us when we woke up each morning, a really nice touch.we really could not fault our stay at villa Jaysea and did not want to leave at the end of our relaxing holiday. Cannot recommend this Villa highly enough, the owners really helped with arranging transfers and were able to recommend a fabulous boat trip from the harbour. Nothing was too much trouble. We have been to Turkey every year for the last twelve years, but this was the best holiday we have had by far.FANTASTIC!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The infinity pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private heated pool
Liked least: Going home!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jade_lear
kent
2 reviews
“Perfect Villa JaySea”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a brilliant week to celebrate my mums 50th birthday at Villa JaySea - 13 of us with a few others staying down the road (villa Yasmina is across the road and a cheap way to accommodate any extra guests who are with the group and wish to stay nearby). We have been to Kalkan a few times but this is by far the best villa we have stayed it! It catered for the varied ages groups - games room for teenagers and dads, and bar and infinity pool for us ladies! We found I strange that there was no toaster seeing that the villa had everything else - unless we were being dumb and couldn't find it? should've just asked I guess! We had an unfortunate experience of being broken into on our last night, which was of course no way a reflection to the villa but just a heads up to be aware not to leave anything valuable out when you go out - such a shame as Kalkan is such a beautiful destination but I guess this can happen anywhere.
We love the beach clubs when we can tear ourselves away from the lovely villa / infinity pool, palm beach being a great all rounder and villa mahal and yali being great for a relaxing day for couples.
We love coast on the harbour for dinner. There is a traditional kebab shop above the villa if you climb a steep hill around the back, delicious and cheap but be prepared for a wait - very laidback up there!
Hope to head back very soon! Love Kalkan - thank you Joanna for sharing your beautiful property with us.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules_Pen...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Simply Gorgeous, WOW & 5 Star Luxury!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Wow what a place! Magnificent villa (pool and games area), fabulous staff - we had breakfast cooked for us everyday! Simply gorgeous views over the sea and the mountains. The town and the people are beautiful. Everyone is extremely friendly and most speak a bit of English. We had an unbelievable day out on a boat, snorkelling in coves, eating and drinking fabulous freshly prepared food, and sunbathing whilst taking in the breathtaking views! All the restaurants were fantastic - too many to mention but we didn't have one bad meal. A lot of the restaurants do a delivery service as well! We had a pizza delivered one evening. We used the complimentary house phone to call a taxi into town most evenings - which was only £5 each way, although we did walk in a couple of times! We hired a car for 2 days to see a little further afield and we went to Kas, the ancient ruins, the gorge (we recommend you get a guide to get to the end of the gorge and the waterfall). We also went to 2 sandy beaches - Patara and Kaputas - just stunning! We even took a drive up the very steep roads into the mountains and ate at a small bistro. Joanna was extremely helpful when we were booking. She made everything very easy. She even booked our car hire - which was delivered to the villa! She also has lots of advice on things to do and see and restaurants to try. You must visit this place - we absolutely LOVED Villa JaySea and Kalkan! It's simply gorgeous, WOW & 5 Star Luxury!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review; we're so glad you enjoyed the villa, the service provided and of course Kalkan and all that the town and the area have to offer - we hope to welcome you back to Villa JaySea at some point in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing