We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxing :)”
Review of Dream Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dream Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Kalkan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

What a wonderfull week at Dream hotel . Ergun ,Yeliz, Ebru (Many more as i cant spell there names). They all make you feel welcome and part of the family. Rooms clean , air conditioning . The pool is amazing if you struiggle getting into the pool it has steps to walk in . refreshments ,icecreams and a lunch menu available . Wonderfull views from the pool and bar /breakfast area of the sea . Money exchange, Selection of books Any requirments or questions feel free to ask them . Location is great in the centre of Kalkan with MANY ! restaurants adapting to all budgets . Boat trips from the Harbour are great with wonderfull food. So far i have been on Yildiz 2 and Muddy boat. However they are all wonderfull :). The only downside is I only stayed for one week not two. I really do recomend Kalkan and the Dream hotel. As an ex holiday rep having worked in Turkey for six years. This is my holiday DREAM.
FOR BOOKINGS CONTACT THEM DIRECT. TRANSFERS CAN ALSO BE ARRANGED.
Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: There is a great area around the pool with shade chairs / bean bags. No lifts available , air con i...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tractor12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Dream Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 99 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

Dream Hotel is one of the oldest hotels in Kalkan with a new name. It was part of the Samira Hotel and Apartments before it was separated, extensively refurbished and recently opened under new management. It has a new large swimming pool and refreshed decoration. There are 19 rooms with sea view catering for double, twin and triple occupation. The hotel is light and airy with a warm atmosphere created by Ergun and his wife Yeliz who are the most kind and caring hosts. Comfortable rooms with all usual facilities with a beautiful sea view over Kalkan Bay and tasty food provide good B & B accommodation. Furthermore, the hotel is in an ideal location having restaurants and bars near by and only minutes from the town centre and harbour. The swimming pool is large with a children's pool attached, and surrounded by luxury sunbeds and a shaded sitting out area. Dream Hotel is a welcome addition to well located B & Bs in Kalkan and we wish Urgun every success in his new venture. Booking can be done direct through their web site - the charges are very reasonable and they will arrange airport transfers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Whitey30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel used to be Samira 2 block, but it is now a seperate hotel in its own right run by Ergun and Yeliz Gapan. (Ergun was the man to see if you wanted information at The Samira). The hotel is B + B and the food is cooked by Yeliz and Erguns mum, its a real family business. The rooms are basic, comfy and clean with a great view of the sea and Islands, also has a lovely breeze as there is nothing blocking the front of the hotel. The pool area is brilliant, very comfy loungers and seating area in the shade, The pool is large and has steps as well as the usual ladders going into the pool, I had the pool all to myself, shear bliss on a very hot day. There are 19 room in all, so the pool area will never get over crowded. We spent many days and nights round the bar area with Ergun, who we have known for many years from the Samira, my husband loves playing ping pong and a table arrived 2 days before the end of our holiday. Ergun won both games played with lots of shouts and expletives, but all in good fun.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank efescheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sema M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nehir Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Burak Rabiya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cenk U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.0 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Samira Resort
Samira Resort
#14 of 39 in Kalkan
472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pirat
Hotel Pirat
#5 of 39 in Kalkan
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#7 of 39 in Kalkan
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zinbad
Hotel Zinbad
#13 of 39 in Kalkan
274 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#12 of 39 in Kalkan
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Hotel

Address: Mentese Mah. Ortaokul Sok. No:8, Kalkan, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Kalkan
Price Range: $64 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dream Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing