We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably the best curry in the World...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TanZore

TanZore
Ranked #116 of 197 Restaurants in Kalkan
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Probably the best curry in the World...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We visited here 4 times in the last fortnight. If you love curry as we do this restaurant is a must!

Billy & Esra are the perfect hosts, they use to own Coast but now own this very authentic Indian restaurant. Always greeted with a very friendly welcome.

We tried quite a few different starters\main courses and all were brilliant as was the pershawi naan. Very reasonably priced.

Billy makes a fabulous pomegranate mojito!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jt2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    12
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
100 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Tried this restaurant serving Indian cuisine that newly opened this season. Nice atmosphere and friendly service. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food. We had the Malai kebab and Tanzore Special kebab which must have contained at least three whole chickens! Massive portions and lovely and tender, delicious and a little bit different to your average curry house in the UK; Lahore Aloo, again very tasty, Tarka Dhal, rice and nans. The only disappointment was the nans which were rock hard and Chef "forgot" our poppadums (hence only four stars) although we probably wouldn't have had room for them! We would definitely eat here again and I hope they do well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Primepork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Forget it”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

2 visits to this place, once when it first opened and back again
4 months later. Sad to say there is nothing authentic about
Tanzore. The service on both occasions was terrible, and staff
didnt have a clue. As for the food, a curry from one of the
nearby Turkish food places would be a lot more authentic.
Better to stay at home than eat this rubbish overpriced kak.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great curry!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We had two good currys with all the sides you normally get in England which was all yummy. Only downsides were that the curry didnt come with rice (this wasnt stated in the menu), when we asked for rice after realising they werent bringing any out we were charged extra for this when already paying 29-30 TL each for our currys. We felt this was a bit unreasonable. Also the restaurant was a bit quiet and staff not overly attentive compared to other restaurants we've tried.
But would still recommend if craving a curry! :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hanhan263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Thank god we got our curry fix!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I was surprised to not see more Indian, Chinese or Thai here but so glad we found this.

After eating a lot of (lovely) Turkish cuisine we did need our curry fix.

At first we felt quite rushed to make an order but I think it was just efficiency. Strangely though we couldn't have any popadums until we made our main order!

Despite this a very enjoyable meal, very tasty curries and homemade chips. Tip - medium spice is very very hot in my opinion so aka for mild!

Billy the owner is very welcoming and friendly, we are definetely going to return here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mini10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TanZore also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Alanya, Antalya Province
 
Side, Manavgat
Alanya, Antalya Province
 

Been to TanZore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing