We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rooms with a view”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Pine Tree Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BBQ and shaded dining area Welcome to your holiday home!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
BBQ and shaded dining area
Welcome to your holiday home!
Alfresco dining.
Balcony and daybed off the master bedroom with stunning sea views.
Another light and airy bedroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stephenho...
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rooms with a view”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned with my family from a fabulous twelve night stay at Howard and Helen’s wonderful Pine Tree Villa.
From the moment we arrived at Dalaman airport and were met by our excellent driver, through to our departure back to the airport (all arranged by Howard) the whole holiday was perfect.
Pine Tree Villa is set in a quiet tree lined street in Kalamar bay, five minutes on foot from Kalamar beach club and the excellent choice of bars and restaurants on the Kalamar Road, we all particularly enjoyed the excellent food and service at Yelkin and The Brothers; it is around a twenty minute walk or five minutes and around £5 by taxi to Kalkan harbour with its many excellent restaurants, bars and shops.
On arrival at Pine Tree we were met by Hussein, who welcomed us and gave us thorough tour of the villa and its amenities. The villa is modern, spacious, has four large bedrooms, three well-appointed bathrooms, a large living area and a very well equipped kitchen. The villa is fully air conditioned a must at this time of year. There are many small touches that make you feel very welcome and feel right at home, such as the welcome pack, the Turkish towels, lots of candles and a full Sky package.
The external area and pool of the villa is looked after and serviced daily by Celal (who lives in the villa opposite). It has well-kept gardens with wonderfully shady olive trees to escape the sun. The infinity pool area was clean and inviting with comfortable loungers to relax on, there is also a wonderful shaded dining area that we used for both lunch and dinner.
We were tempted, but did not use the garden barbecue, opting on a couple of occasions to order ‘packet service’ delivery from the excellent Hunkar Ocakbasi barbecue, and eat alfresco under the olive trees.
The highlight for me is the views over Kalamar Bay from the master bedroom balcony and the sunset over the hills from the pool area, both are simply stunning.
I have already spoken to Howard and will confirm my booking for October 2016 with him next week. We all loved Pine Trees, Kalkan, the Turkish people and culture, and we cannot wait to return.
I cannot recommend Pine Tree enough; it is clear that Howard and Helen take great pride in the product and service they are providing.

Stephen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the villa and the service provided by the owners
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2016
Hi Stephen, thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back in October. We love Kalkan and its people. It is such s special place. Thank you again, Howard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan P
West Lavington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We are coming to the end of our stay at this lovely villa and have enjoyed every second. It is in a wonderful location with spectacular views, particularly from the master bedroom balcony. It's spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and well appointed. It's extremely relaxing and quiet but with excellent restaurants within easy reach. Howard has been extremely helpful and also organised our car hire at an excellent rate. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this villa for family or friends and hope to return again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2016
Hi Sue and Chris,

That is very kind of you. Thank you very much indeed. Howard and Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanLoftu...
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
“A Pearl on Turkeys Turquoise Coast”
Reviewed November 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very nicely located with a beautiful view over the bay. The house is fully equipped and decorated with lovely little things. Not only great for children, because of the own pool, which also has lots of inflatables. House has lots of space and easily acommadates 8 people in all areas. We had a great holiday and felt just like being at home. Great support and help from the family that keeps an eye on the house. Everything is near by and we can only support all the recommanded places to eat or to visit. A folding table for inside for dinning is a thought from our side (only because we were unlucky,having bad weather for 2 days).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, BBQ,Lounge
Liked least: 2 days of raın
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
111penny
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, relaxing holiday in this lovely villa”
Reviewed October 25, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

fantastic villa, very clean and beautifully equipped with lots of lovely extra decorative touches. Very prompt and helpful communication with the owner even when I dithered about how long we would be staying! We stayed here with our three older children who all had a lovely relaxing time chilling round the pool and down at the free beach. The BBQ prepared and cooked by Fatma, Celal and family was quite simply the best meal we had all holiday, amazing, and such amazing value. We can highly recommend this villa. Hopefully we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P
Worthing, West Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another great stay at Pine tree”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Howard and Helens lovely villa for a second year. Could not fault anything villa was beautifully decorated and very clean. Welcome pack was much appreciated. Great support from cella, Fatma, daisy, Hussein and Suleyman. Would not hesitate to recommend. We all had a really good time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P
Worthing, West Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic - Looking at a return visit already”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were attracted to this lovely villa by the excellent write up and pictures, we were not disappointed. We had such a wonderful time supported by Howard and Helen's friends whom could not do enough for us, nothing was a problem. Villa was superb, wonderful views, cleanliness and decor throughout. In easy reach of local bars and restaurants with Kalkan a short distance away, with many many wonderful shops, bars and restaurants. Had a first Hamam massage at Pirat Hotel and boat trip to Kekova thanks to Oz at Define tours. We are thinking about next year and we have only been back 3 days! My advice, book it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, villa and yes superb pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
974JSc201...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa and great location for perfect family holiday”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Pine Tree Villa is a perfect place to stay for a fantastic holiday break. The villa is spacious and beautifully decorated and the outdoor space and pool very well maintained. The views over Kalamar bay are stunning. The local restaurants are all very good and within walking distance, as is Kalamar bay beach club which is great place to relax or do water sports. A 20 minute walk leads you into the beautiful town of Kalkan with its abundance of interesting shops and excellent restaurants.
This was our second holiday in Kalkan and I am sure we will be returning.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing