We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing holiday”
other traveler has booked this property
Bright contemporary open plan lounge/dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright contemporary open plan lounge/dining room
The pool starts at the front door, and ends at the back With the poolside sun terrace just outside your back door, your next Efes is never very far away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Bright contemporary open plan lounge/dining room
The pool starts at the front door, and ends at the back
With the poolside sun terrace just outside your back door, your next Efes is never very far away
Set over 2 floors with private terraces, the Pearl has a 'villa' feel
Peaceful location on a country lane, but less than a minute from shops, restaurants and bars
Welcome to the stunning Apartment Pearl
Cool, stylish entrance hall with stone staircase leading to first floor rooms
With floor to ceiling windows the Pearl is flooded with light
Large, well-equipped fitted kitchen with granite worktops and breakfast bar
Cool travertine flooring throughout
Plenty of room for entertaining
Top quality furnishings and crockery make eating in a pleasure
Music systems, TV with Netflix, DVD library and games, there is something for everyone here
Large master bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Enjoy views of the bay whilst lying in bed!
Fully tiled bathroom with wet room style shower
Large furnished private terrace off master bedroom with drinks table and sunbeds
View from the master bedroom terrace at dusk
Spacious and comfortable twin bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Twin room has private furnished terrace overlooking the pool and garden
A relaxing retreat at the end of the day
Fantastic sea views from twin bedroom terrace
Cool stylish hallway leads to downstairs bathroom
And so into the garden....
Private dining terrace outside back door
Poolside terrace has built in stone BBQ and sea views
Fully equipped for winter lets, the Pearl can be transformed into a cosy retreat out of season
The hallway in winter
The beautifully illuminated pool wraps right round the Pearl, from the front door to the back
Enjoy a nightcap by the pool after a night on the town
The Pearl looks stunning at night, with 2 luxurious levels and the pool only a step away
The Pearl is a private apartment within an exclusive gated residence called 'Truffle'
Kalkan town beach
Cosmopolitan Kalkan marina lined with restaurants and bars
Beautiful Kalkan!
The village mosque is hauntingly beautiful at dusk
Kaputas beach
A moment's stroll away from the Pearl - your evening walk into town...
Mixed mezze at Kucuk Ev (Small House) in the Old Town
Kalkan old town, where historic buildings covered in bougainvillea are a feature of the landscape
Stunning view of Kalkan town and beach from the Kas road
Ice fold Efes at Patara beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SuzannexK...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Me and my partner spent 10 days at the Pearl apartment in July and it was amazing! Such a relaxing atmosphere close to the city centre with lots of restaurants and bars close by. We spent days relaxing by the pool by ourselves and the pool toys provided by the owner made it extra special. The apartment was beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean, with a well equipped kitchen and great sea views. The large outside terraces were an added bonus with a tropical garden which made it so peaceful. We will definitely be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseBro...
Frimley Green, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pearl Apartment is a real gem of a find”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent location at the top of the Old Town. A beautiful apartment which comfortably accommodates four adults. We had the pool virtually to ourselves as the neighbours are all local residents who are out at work! With the added bonus of being able to use the Dream Hotel next door's very large pool and loungers as long as you buy some drinks or food there and don't take your own.
The apartment is extremely comfortable with the added convenience of pool/beach towels and a welcome pack of basic essentials. Christine has made it a real home from home and her communications and help throughout the booking process and holiday itself were faultless. It is a genuine 5 minute walk into the town with an abundance of restaurants, many with roof top terraces, delightful Turkish shops to browse and buy from and some lovely bars for a sundowner, chilled wine or cocktail or two! It was our 10th visit to Kalkan but the first time in Pearl Apartment and we would definitely return and recommend it to others.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salifr
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class in every respect”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment is very spacious , furnished to a high standard and has a lovely welcoming feel.
It's in a great location within minutes to supermarkets restaurants etc and yet is very peaceful and quiet.
Christine, the owner, is extreme,y helpful and kept us informed every step of the way.
Kalkan has a lovely warm feel to it, friendly people, great restaurants and a small safe pebble beach.
This was our 5th visit to Kalkan but won't be our last
You won't regret coming to Kalkan or staying at the Pearl.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
potemkin1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment - lived up to all expectations”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a fabulous property and we received all (and more) the information we needed both before and whilst in Kalkan. The apartment is spacious and well thought out with lovely touches throughout. It is only a short distance from supermarkets and restaurants plus has the added advantage of being next to the Dream Hotel which can be used for a small fee. There is a managing agent based in Kalkan so always someone on hand for any questions and to provide more information. This was our 5th visit to Kalkan and the best property we have stayed in. Arrangements were made for taxis too and from the airport using a brilliant driver making us feel very safe and well looked after. We hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pooley201...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My wife, two adult daughters and I have just returned from a wonderful tweleve day stay in the Pearl apartment. Such a brilliant apartment and Chris who is the owner is obviously very house proud.It is very eveident that she puts an enormous amount of thought into making her guests holiday as comfortable and enjoyable as possible- and Chris has considered every detail.The level of comfort in the apartment is second to none. It is spacious, light and bright, has all mod cons and is superbly located, about as centrally as you could wish to be. We felt very safe there and would have no hesitation in returning again within the next couple of years. We really could not have asked for more. Many thanks Chris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Did not stay longer
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heath2411...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Has it all... and more”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Firstly Chris couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful - not just before holiday - but very tellingly after she's had our money when she continued to be caring and attentive with a constant flow of mails - tips and assistance. If we had any need for advice - or help with a locked poolside cupboard - help was here in an instant - and we just couldn't have asked for more from her.

The apartment has everything you need - and is beautiful - the pool is fine and whilst we did have to share - that wasn't a chore at all - lovely people. Chris's next door neighbour Maria was a great source of advice and has a shop in town - again what a lovely person - a recurring theme in Kalkan.

WE didn't feel the need to go the hotel next door to use their pool - but it was easy to do so if we's wanted - my elderly mum had stayed there for our first week to be close by her granddaughters which worked a treat.

Don't miss out on opportunity to shop at local bakers and greengrocers - not only cheap as chips but "money can't buy" quality on both counts.

You're only a stones throw from town - bit of a steep hill which caused grannie some issues but otherwise perfect location for us. And don't miss out on Hunkah - best value meal Ive ever had....

A perfect holiday - we'll be coming back to Kalkan and really couldn't ask for more than Chris and pearl apartments offered for accommodation.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humblepie...
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Simply Superb.......”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Firstly - absolutely no negatives about Apartment Pearl !

Located in a very peaceful location but still only a few minutes walk from the main restaurants and shops. The apartment is very spacious and a great deal of thought has obviously gone into the furnishings and finishes with so many unexpected extras.

The open-plan kitchen / lounge is bright and spacious with a very homely feel. The kitchen is superbly equipped with everything you could ever need (and I do mean everything), the downstairs toilet is so handy and the collection of music, dvd's, books and games is another unexpected bonus.

The master bedroom is huge with a spacious en-suite shower room (excellent water pressure and continual hot water), the balcony has three loungers, large parasol, table and four chairs and a lovely sea view - so relaxing ! The twin room also has a similar en-suite and balcony with table and chairs and lovely pool / sea views. The air-con in the apartment is also very efficient.

The pool area is beautiful and we had sole use of this for our entire stay. The area is adorned with numerous pots and planters bursting with plants and flowers - the daily visit from the very friendly pool-man ensures the outside areas are spotless. We were also impressed by the local agent who handles the apartment (Jane and staff from Alternatif) and the welcome visit and information was great as was the mid-stay clean.

The whole area feels very safe and secure, the neighbours are so friendly and the short-cut through Lapazz restaurant takes you to the main roundabout in literally a minute (this place also serves great food and drinks and we were even given discounts after our first visit - very friendly and helpful staff). Must also mention the Dream Hotel next door which you can use as well - a beautiful small hotel (gorgeous pool and gardens) where you will be treated like one of the family by the charming owners - good food and faultless hospitality.

Of course the most important thing I have yet to mention about Apartment Pearl is the owner. Chris - the lovely lady behind the scenes is superb ! From initial contact with prompt responses we knew we had chosen well. All information was spot-on and the whole process was smooth and so friendly. It is so apparent that Chris has put a great deal of thought and love into Pearl and this is reflected in the guest feedback and return visitors.

We found Kalkan to be a charming and relaxed place and would love to return and would only stay at Apartment Pearl.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So relaxing
Liked least: Having to come home !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing