We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best kept secret!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kleo Pension

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kleo Pension
Ranked #12 of 26 Kalkan B&B and Inns
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best kept secret!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

What wonderful hosts! Nafiz and Nermine find nothing too much trouble for their guests. We arrived with a pile of washing and when i asked where the washing machine was my washing was taken from me and returned beautifully clean and ironed. It's a lovely pension, down a quiet street with the most stunning view of the harbour. Nermine surprised us every morning with a home cooked treat for breakfast and her jams were out of this world. The room was large with a fridge and kettle and the evenings were enjoyed with a glass of wine either on our balcony or on the terrace with Nafiz playing his saz. Cannot wait to return. Thankyou so much Nafiz andNermine for such a wonderful place to enjoy our holiday

Room Tip: ask for the top floor rooms as the views are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marylouo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We returned a week ago from our first visit to Turkey. This little gem of a B&B is tucked away in a narrow 'street' just off the main drag. Our room (14) was on the second floor, basic, but very clean, comfortable beds, a balcony with two chairs and an amazing view over the beautiful harbour. Has to be one of the best views in Kalkan. Air con included in the price, a fridge and....... yes, a kettle, tea, coffee etc!! Breakfast is served on the terrace and was more than enough to see us through the day with Nermin preparing everything fresh as you sit down. Talking to a couple sharing our mini bus on the way back to Dalaman airport, they wish they had stayed at the Kleo instead of one of the main large hotels in the town. There is no shortage of good restaurants in Kalkan but do try the Authentic, Korsan Meze, the Doy Doy, and Zeki's La Terraza (all with lovely views from their terraces). And if you just want to sit and watch the world go by stop off at Jimmy's along the front and relax in one of their sofas or armchairs with a beer or cocktail. We never had a bad meal the whole of our stay. Trips - do go on one of the many boat trips that are available. We went out on the Sea Bella and had a great day. If you don't want to swim when she anchors in one of the many beautiful coves you don't have to, but the sea is like a warm bath and if you're not a good swimmer (like me) the boat has 'woggles' (floats)!! We also took an evening trip on one of the boats and enjoyed the sunset, a swim by moonlight and a great bbq prepared by the captain and his crew. A trip which includes Saklikent gorge is also a must, but be warned - Saklikent gorge is not for the faint hearted. It does iinvolve wading across an icy stretch of water (waist deep) before you actually get into the gorge and more wading (waist deep) further along - but it was great fun. Wear old clothes, sensible footwear i.e not flip flops and be prepared to get wet. Go for a trip that visits the gorge early in the day as it gets very busy. These trips are not expensive and would highly recommend them. Market day in Kalkan is Thursday - good fun bartering. We also sussed out the local buses and took a trip to Fethiye and Kas by bus. The weather was extremely hot, even by Turkish standards, but we paced ourselves and all in all we had a great time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annecgiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

On a little cobblestoned street bursting with flowers, you'll find the friendliest little pension in Turkey. With spotlessly clean and cheerful rooms, lovely views to the harbor, plenty of space, and amazing rates, this place is an absolute find. The free breakfast was outstanding as well, with everything fresh and flavorful, and served on a terrace with a glorious view of the sea. They even fed us different homemade pastries every morning! The location is just steps away from the beach and a myriad of restaurants, and the lovely hosts can accommodate your every need. I can't say enough good things about this place. We were made to feel at home from beginning to end. Next time we go to Kalkan, we will definitely be staying at Kleo.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Small pension very well located dominating the pretty harbour of Kalkan attended by a very friendly Turkish couple from Ankara. Good is excellent served on the top floor terrace with a wonderful view on the sea. The beds in the ground floor room are not so comfortable and very narrow but the room is spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardBrigitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greasby
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We returned from Kalkan just 3 days ago.Instead of staying once more in the nearby hotel we decided to book bed and breafast att the Kleo. What a good choice. The couple who run the place, Nermin and Nafiz are absolutely delightful and are so very friendly.Our room was spacious and was cleaned ,fresh towels and bedding every 2 days. The view from our room was breath taking.as was the view from the roof terrace where turkish breakfast was served. The food was very good. If you are able book for dinner served at the time you request and cooked by Nermin then do so. The meal was first rate. It is probably worth mentioning that we found it more than worthwhile to book through the Kleo a taxi transfer which covered the journey from Dalaman in 90 minutes as opposed to the agonising 3 hour transfer on the bus used by the Pirat hotel which is opposite the Kleo.The highest recommendation that can be given is a return stay in the Kleo Pension which is exactly what my wife and I intend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was the first time I had Been to coastal Turkey. The Kleo is a small family run
hotel with really friendly owners and the breakfasts are wonderful and served on the roof terrace over looking the busy and pretty little harbour. The room was bright and clean
and the view from the balcony breathtaking. All very clean and right at the heart of the old town of Kalkan. we would definitely return and recommend to anyone
.We felt so lucky to have found this little gem and all the shops and the beach are really close. Mosque right next door and naturally the call to prayer is loud but added to the experience. Nermin and Nafiz could not have been more welcoming and they clearly love to cook and take great pleasure in catering for their guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goondoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnley england
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The kleo is situated near the harbour in a quiet street.The rooms are large with ample storage.The breakfast was the best we ate in three weeks in turkey..We stayed for four nights.the couple who run the hotel are very friendly.the food is served on the roof terrace,with a view of the harbour.We had dinner one night,it was food of the highest standard,cheese soufle,sampfire,a cold aubergine dish that was to die for.full marks for the accomodation,the meal was a bonus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STUARTbfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zinbad
Hotel Zinbad
#10 of 39 in Kalkan
246 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#20 of 39 in Kalkan
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dionysia
Hotel Dionysia
#16 of 39 in Kalkan
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pirat
Hotel Pirat
#21 of 39 in Kalkan
341 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#11 of 39 in Kalkan
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kleo Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleo Pension

Property: Kleo Pension
Address: Yaliboyu Mah. No: 4 | Hotel Pirat Arkasi, Kalkan 07960, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Kalkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kleo Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Situated in a whitewashed building just 200 m from the blue flag Kalkan Beach, Kleo Pension offers a restaurant overlooking Kalkan Bay. Rooms are air-conditioned and have a private balcony. Kleo Pension’s bright rooms feature wood floors and furniture. Each is equipped with a fridge and work desk. The tiled, private bathrooms have a walk-in shower. A hearty Turkish breakfast is served at Kleo Pension’s Terrace Restaurant. Guests can dine al fresco while enjoying sunset views overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Turkish coffee and shisha pipes are also available. Boating trips can be arranged by the Kleo’s staff, and hotel reception is open 24/7. Wi-Fi access is free throughout the hotel. The historic Xanthos Ruins are approximately 17 km from the hotel. Kleo Pension is 27 km from Kas. This is our guests' favourite part of Kalkan, according to independent reviews. This property is also rated for the best value in Kalkan! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Kleo Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing