We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Les & Ena - Excellent Holiday”
Review of Hotel Dionysia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Dionysia
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We booked a week away to Kalkan and stayed in this hotel after reading the reviews before
we went some of them were not complementary. We found it to be a quaint, clean & a very hospitable place to stay, the staff could not be more friendly & helpful. The
location is brilliant and easy access to the town and the views from the Moonlight Bar are some
of the best in Kalcan - if not the best as we had seen a few. The food was excellent so overall
we had a brilliant holiday and are considering going back in the near future. Thank you Ahmet
& your staff for a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 200 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hotel is in a brilliant location, not too far to walk into town and in a lovely side street. Pool and poolside bar are both very well kept and a lovely quiet area for lunch under the olive trees. The staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful, Ahmet is very luck to have such good staff to run the hotel for him. BBQ night was good value and good fun. Lovely views from the terrace restaurant although I didn't think the food was as good as other places in Kalkan. Kalkan its self as everyone says is gorgeous with the best choice anywhere I've been for fantastic restaurants you really are spoilt for choice. The old negatives for this hotel would be the very small shower room and lack of drawer space, the breakfast was ok, the soft boiled eggs being the best bit. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

Room Tip: Room 301 has a nice view of Kalkan and the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Greycott38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The shining light at Hotel Dionysia is the masseur Ismet Comertpay. Even if you don't stay at the hotel, I recommend booking a massage with him as part of your stay in Kalkan. It will probably be the best massage you've ever had!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was my second stay in Kalkan, although I've always said I wouldn't ever return to somewhere as I love trying new places. However, Kalkan is such a lovely destination and I HAD to go back. The Hotel Dionysia was absolutely fantastic. We arrived around midnight, but Josef welcomed us with the offer of something to eat and drink even though the restaurant/bar had closed. Yes, the room was small, but what more do you want, other than a bed and bathroom? Anyone who wants more than that should get out into the fabulous surroundings! Rooms were kept spotless, with towels and bedding changed regularly. ALL the staff were fantastic, ready to help with anything we wanted. We joined the previous reviewers at the Turkish night, with an amazing meal set out by the pool, followed by a spot of Turkish dancing when all the staff joined in with the guests. I didn't get a massage with Ismet, but judging by the faces of the ladies who did, he did a fabulous job! I'll just HAVE to go back another time to try one! He also looked after us for breakfast each morning, and usually managed to get everyone's egg done to perfection - but it didn't matter if it wasn't quite right! The rooftop restaurant/bar is fabulous - it has to have one of the best views of the Kalkan bay. The hotel itself is in a quiet road off the main street, but it's only a five minute walk to the town centre. Would I go back? Too right I would - and I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else but the Dionysia. It's the sort of place where you could happily go as a solo traveller and get well looked after. When we left, Kate, Ahmet, all the staff, and the other guests saw us off, and we sadly said our 'goodbyes' with a tear in our eyes and promised to go back soon.

Room Tip: It's nice to have a sea view if possible, but not essential - we didn't stay in the room lon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pamnick13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

we have just had a holiday for the second time at this hotel and was made to feel as welcome as we were the first time.Kate and Ahmet made sure that everything we needed was taken care of with no trouble, the same with all the staff there.
.We had a lovely room on the top floor which was absolutely spotless and clean linen and towels everyday with the maids shaping towels - nice little touch. Nice to sit on balcony and enjoy the view first thing in morn and last thing at night. Rooms may not be large but more than enough for us, with the lovely bar, restaurant and pool not to forget Kalkan itself who wants to live in their hotel room.
Indian head massage by Ismet -magical hands was superb and left me totally relaxed.He also served breakfast with a smile and a song and had eggs cooked to perfection.
Went to barbeque night where kate and ahmet and all the staff gave us a great night.All the guests attended and had a great meal with some Turkish dancing and music.All the food at this hotel is great and loved the poolside snacks.
Can't wait for next year !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lyneecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We have just returned from our holiday at The Hotel Dionysia.the fact that many of the guests return year after year speaks for itself, and it`s always lovely to meet up with them. Kate and Ahmet are always on hand to help with anything you may need also their wonderful staff..all so friendly and helpful.
I must especially mention Ismet their professional masseur :) Ismet is well known to guests for his amazing dedication to his work, I always have a treatment as did my friend and we cannot praise Ismet enough for his work ...the majority of guests that stay at the hotel have a treatment as soon as they arrive...Ismet is known for his work and it`s great to have him based at the hotel!
The Moonlight bar and a la carte restaurant has the most beautiful view in Kalkan...many a night was spent there chatting with the lovely bar staff Kucun Josef and young Hussan ( sorry guys.. I am sure that`s spelt wrong!!!) Muhammmed works tirelessly all day and thank you to "Danny De Vito" (chef)
Our rooms were so typically turkish and the lovely rooms were kept spotless daily by the lovely housemaids, clean towels and bedding daily..and great attention to detail..
The pool area was so quiet and relaxing, so well looked after.
I think you can tell that we could have stayed here all summer!
We are planning our next years holiday at the Dionysia already so all that`s left to say Ahmet and Kate and all is thank you once again for making our holiday so special for us....
With Love
The Six from Devon x

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jax90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We have visited Kalkan many times and regularly stay in either the apartments or the villa at the Dionysia. We have recently been back there and, as usual, we could not have asked for more. The staff are welcoming and helpful and the rooms are well decorated and spotlessly clean. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogerBraithwaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.1 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#6 of 40 in Kalkan
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pirat
Hotel Pirat
#8 of 40 in Kalkan
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rhapsody Hotel
Rhapsody Hotel
#16 of 40 in Kalkan
249 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#19 of 40 in Kalkan
328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Hotel
Kelebek Hotel
#20 of 40 in Kalkan
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dionysia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dionysia

Address: Cumhuriyet Caddesi No:5 | Nilüfer sokak, Kalkan 07960, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kalkan
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range: $31 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Dionysia 1.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Dionysia is located in the quiet area of the village in streets where the buildings are draped with bougainvillea and hibiscus flowers. All rooms have their own shower and toilet, balcony and are equipped with air conditioning, fans and telephones. The maids ensure that the rooms are scrupulously clean, and they make you feel welcome by adding some very special touches to your room Continental breakfast is served in the dining area, and the hotel has a poolside bar area - in the shade of olive trees - where the helpful staff can serve you with refreshments and a selection of hot or cold snack meals throughout the day. The family run hotel has a very clean, well maintained, swimming pool and plenty of sun loungers and parasols surrounding the pool area. In the evening you can sit back and relax with a drink at the roof top Moonlight Bar situated at the top of the hotel - to enjoy the wonderful views of Kalkan Harbour, the shooting stars and the moon rising over the mountains along the Turquoise Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Dionysia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dionysia Hotel Kalkan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing