We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”
Review of Hotel Dionysia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Dionysia
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Had a fantastic time. The Dionysia is very friendly Ahmed Kate & all the staff could not do enough for us they made us very wecome. The hotel is very basic but very clean, clean bedding & towles every day. The view from the roof top restaurant was breath taking. Excellant location in a nice quiet area. Could not ask for more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billy900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    54
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
22
121
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We loved the holiday but found the accomodation very dissapointing. Nice polite staff. Drinks totally overpriced. I like a glass of Fanta and it was served from a large bottle and occasionally flat. Cocktails had small amounts of alcohol in them so stay well clear. The Pool area was peaceful and clean. The rooms were very small and needed a complete refurb. We paid extra for a sea view. I advise you not to bother paying the extra. The balcony is so small and the chair that was on it was so uncomfortable we never bothered using it. You are better just going to the roof bar and relaxing on one of the sofas. The food in this resort is the best I think we have had on any holiday other than a cruise. Every Restaurant excelled and we enjoyed every single meal. This is what would bring me back to Kalkan again. Although I found the resort to be somewhat overpriced compared to the rest of Turkey. Breakfast was simple but nice.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for the sea view. It's not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frillyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Steve and I stayed in the dionysia for two weeks. The hotel is in an enviable location, quiet and yet really close to Kalkan centre. The staff were friendly and so helpful; Omer helped us hire a scooter.Our room was simple but kept spotlessly clean. Breakfast was plentiful and eaten in lovely surroundings. The pool area was great and never too busy. If you are looking for a quiet hotel this one is for you.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveRuthSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My cousin and I stayed at Dionysia last week (august 10-17th). Cannot speak more highly of the genuine and very polite staff who are friendly and helpful.
The pool is lovely and sunbeds plentiful. The rooms, as mentioned, are small but have enough space to move around and anyway with so many things to do in kalkan who wants to sit in room admiring the space!!!
tips on shops, trips and restaurants all shared when asked from Ismet who is very helpful even fanning us by the pool when weather got too hot!kalkan itself is lovely with harbour and beach so close -,well,... the hills are good for you and make the beer taste even better!
I recommend the canoe trip book it with the tour guide agency man who runs the cat protection charity near moonlight bar as it will be a smaller canoe group and so much nicer. take suncream and reapply to avoid sunburnt knees!
a lovely place kalkan as well as Dionysia. hope you like it as much as i did

Room Tip: we stayed in room 310 it was fine, nice balcony but was at front so no sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fran e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I have just returned from Kalkan after spending two weeks there 1-15 August. There were 8 of us in total and we were staying at the Dionysia Villa and apartments for the first 5 days of our holiday before moving onto a friends villa for the remainder of our holiday.
We arrived in the coach at Hotel Dionysia and were so warmly greeted by Ahmed and his staff and they were so helpful in taking our bags to the villa and our 2 apartments and showing us how everything worked, making us feel at home.
The standard of the accommodation was excellent and the villa was incredible. The pool and surrounding area was spotless, the bar downstairs was great and the Moonlight bar on the Terrace was excellent, with a breathaking view of Kalkan.
All of the staff Ismet, Yunus and his brother and the other lads were brilliant and so chatty and entertaining. I am hoping to come again next year and already I cannot wait. A huge thank you to Ahmet and his staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma_robbo1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed at the Dionysia from the 24th July 2012 for 2 weeks. We were allocated room 105 which is next to the breakfast room. It was so quiet as nobody was walking past and slept really well. The free air con was brilliant. The room was perfectly adequate and spotless.

I looked forward to the breakfasts as loved the honey and bread. There were also boiled eggs, cooked to order, fresh fruit, cereals, olives and plentiful tea and coffee.

The pool is brilliant. Nobody reserved their sunbed which meant there was always some available, whatever time you went around the pool. The hotel provide a towel on each sunbed so you only need to take one with you.

The hotel is in a wonderful position, down a beautiful quiet street but very close to everything.
The hotel provides beautiful food and everywhere we ate in Kalkan was quality.

One of the highlights of our holiday were the massages by Ismet. If you go to this hotel I would recommend that you book one. They are the best massages we have had !!

Every member of staff is friendly and Ahmet and Kate cann't do enough for you. We left feeling like we had made genuine friends. Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarlettblushes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Travelled to the Dioynsia 17th July and stayed for two weeks. First week with my husband and the second week with our son and his partner. This was a surprise for hubby and everybody knew except him! We all agree that this hotel is a little gem and cant thank Ahemt and Kate and their staff enough for everything they did for us. cdog22 (I know who you are - ha ha) has summed this hotel/resort up perfectly. Kalkan is beautiful. Thank you to Clare and Mike, Clare and Johnny, Liz and John and to Ahmet and Kate and their staff. All of you made this holiday one of the best. Can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kernowbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.1 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.9 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#13 of 39 in Kalkan
262 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#16 of 39 in Kalkan
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Samira Resort
Samira Resort
#12 of 39 in Kalkan
455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Hotel
Kelebek Hotel
#17 of 39 in Kalkan
286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pirat
Hotel Pirat
#3 of 39 in Kalkan
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dionysia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dionysia

Property: Hotel Dionysia
Address: Cumhuriyet Caddesi No:5, Kalkan 07960, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kalkan
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
#19 Family Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Dionysia 1.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Dionysia is located in the quiet area of the village in streets where the buildings are draped with bougainvillea and hibiscus flowers. All rooms have their own shower and toilet, balcony and are equipped with air conditioning, fans and telephones. The maids ensure that the rooms are scrupulously clean, and they make you feel welcome by adding some very special touches to your room Continental breakfast is served in the dining area, and the hotel has a poolside bar area - in the shade of olive trees - where the helpful staff can serve you with refreshments and a selection of hot or cold snack meals throughout the day. The family run hotel has a very clean, well maintained, swimming pool and plenty of sun loungers and parasols surrounding the pool area. In the evening you can sit back and relax with a drink at the roof top Moonlight Bar situated at the top of the hotel - to enjoy the wonderful views of Kalkan Harbour, the shooting stars and the moon rising over the mountains along the Turquoise Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Dionysia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dionysia Hotel Kalkan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing