We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely time !”
Review of Hotel Dionysia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Dionysia
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely time !”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We have been coming to Kalkan for many years and we have just spent a week staying in this Hotel for the first time and would definitely come back not far to walk into town and situated on a pretty street ,the scent of Jasmine and Honey suckle so lovely ....the rooms are not large but perfectly adequate and spotlessly clean .We had very lazy and relaxing days sat by the pool...which is again so clean ,and with plenty of sun beds and towels .Ahmet Kate and all the staff make you feel so welcome !Yunus is a great barman ...and a lot of fun ,the views from the roof terrace bar are fantastic...most probably the best in Kalkan !Would also recommend any one staying to take advantage of the choice of massages available from Ismet ,he is a fully qualified masseuse ,and has a choice of treatments to suit everybody . We enjoyed the breakfast. .and the lunch menu was good ,loved the salads !but plenty of more filling options .and all beautifully prepared..We will be booking up for next year !!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jayne175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    54
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
22
116
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We have just spent a week at the Dionysia with our family and were made to feel like a part of their family. The hotel is spotlessly clean and rooms are traditional and very comfortable.A few minutes walk to the centre..Nothing is to much trouble for Ahmet, Kate and the staff to make your holiday memorable. This also goes for Murat and Ismet who were the perfect hosts in the Moonlight Bar, restaurant and pool. The roof terrace is a perfect place to relax in the evening and enjoy the stunning views over Kalkan, we highly recommend the rooftop restaurant especially the special 6 course meal and wine tasting each Friday night!!. The massages and treatments from Ismet are amazing..be sure to have one..Thanks for the memories and laughs we will be back for more of the same very soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jax90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Dionysia is in a perfect position, 5 min walk from the start of 'high st' but amazingly quiet. The street it is on is very pretty with lots of Bouganvilla.
Ahmet, Kate and the rest of the team are on hand to help you have a great holiday. Wonderful views across the whole bay from the terrace bar which is now also a restaurant. The rooms are traditional turkish style and are kept spotlessly clean with regualr towel and sheet changes. I have been staying in this Hotel since 1999 alone, with friends and my Mother loves it. She had her fair share of mishaps but the Team cannot do enough for her. Have been tempted to go someone more 'luxurious' but to be honest you cant put a price on contentment, safety and well being. Will be back in September. Have to mention Ismet and his wonderful massages, try it you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank purply1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

A very nice place only disappointed that "Travel One" are not offering it this year, as I only go on singles holidays

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bladesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clitheroe
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We spent 12 days at the Dionysia in Oct and were made to feel like family. The hotel is spotlessly clean and although the bedrooms are quite small they are comfortable.As hosts Kate and Ahmet are always on hand to help in any way, nothing is to much trouble, this also goes for the staff especially Murat who was the perfect host in the Moonlight Bar, restaurant and pool.Murat was great fun and with the friends we met contributed to a holiday to remember.
The roof terrace is a perfect place to relax in the evening and enjoy the stunning views over Kalkan,also we highly recommend the rooftop restaurant. Thanks for a great holiday.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gillfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

I almost don't want to tell everybody how great this place is. Suffice to say I've booked to return with my family next summer, after staying there a week or so ago with my mother. Nothing is too much trouble. The staff, Murat especially, are so friendly and accomodating. Always professional, but with a great sense of humour. We had some laughs with them, even when the weather was awful and the roof top terrace was closed. That didn't stop us. We decanted to breakfast bar. Looking forward to seeing them all again next year.

The pool is spotlessly clean and there's ample room for a hotel of this size, with a shallow end. Its only open to residents and pool towels are supplied. The Roof top terrace views are amazing. There's a bar and a restaurant up there which are open to non residents. Well worth a visit, even if you're not staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the 6 apartments. All face the sea and are more than adequate for 2/3 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tillymint09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This hotel is beautifully run by Ahmet & Kate, they have a passion for ensuring guests are happy and comfortable. The staff are super especially Murat who looks after the Moonlight Bar, the restaurant and the poolside bar. Murat is a professional and a really good guy. We had some great evenings round the top floor terrace bar with much good humor.
The pool is clean and has just enough space.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roly1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.1 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#8 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zinbad
Hotel Zinbad
#10 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#12 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#13 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Samira Resort
Samira Resort
#9 of 39 in Kalkan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dionysia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dionysia

Property: Hotel Dionysia
Address: Cumhuriyet Caddesi No:5, Kalkan 07960, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kalkan
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
#19 Family Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Dionysia 1.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Dionysia is located in the quiet area of the village in streets where the buildings are draped with bougainvillea and hibiscus flowers. All rooms have their own shower and toilet, balcony and are equipped with air conditioning, fans and telephones. The maids ensure that the rooms are scrupulously clean, and they make you feel welcome by adding some very special touches to your room Continental breakfast is served in the dining area, and the hotel has a poolside bar area - in the shade of olive trees - where the helpful staff can serve you with refreshments and a selection of hot or cold snack meals throughout the day. The family run hotel has a very clean, well maintained, swimming pool and plenty of sun loungers and parasols surrounding the pool area. In the evening you can sit back and relax with a drink at the roof top Moonlight Bar situated at the top of the hotel - to enjoy the wonderful views of Kalkan Harbour, the shooting stars and the moon rising over the mountains along the Turquoise Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Dionysia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dionysia Hotel Kalkan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing