We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massive rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Happy Hotel Kalkan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Massive rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Happy Hotel Kalkan was very pleasant. We were a group of 10 friends and we were well cared for by the staff and hotel. The rooms were enormous, all had balconies and living rooms. The beds were large and comfortable and the bathroom clean.

The food and drinks were great and the service was friendly and polite. The fresh omlettes and crepes at breakfast were fantastic.

İt is a fair walk into town but the they proide a shuttle servis at set times to take people in. We spent all day out and about so this wasnt an issue. Also they provided us with a servis bus at an arranged time due to us being a large group.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Penswaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    54
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
53
118
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week's stay and wished it could have been longer. The staff can't do enough for you and made our holiday. The reception is led by Seher, who is calm and organised, the bar/restaurant staff are all friendly and polite, they are led by Barry, what can I say about him, apart from all the laughs we had (ask him about the 'egg man') and the friendly chats my husband enjoyed while I was getting ready for the evening. Fabulous cocktails! The hotel and rooms are spotlessly clean and again the maids are cheerful and immediately supplied us with another pillow when asked.
We had a room in block 3 and the views of the bay were stunning.
Kalkan itself is beautiful with a vast amount of fantastic restaurants with lovely views or roof terraces. We enjoyed every meal we ate.
We will return. Thanks for a wonderful week, Michelle and Kevin.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We returned on 3/10/2013 from a 17 night stay at the Happy, as usual we met lots of couple we had met there before, lots of people ( like us ) return time after time so that tells me they have got it right.
The staff were their usual very pleasant and helpful selves, the hotel itself however is in need of a good revamp, the sunbeds in particular are in a sad state.
The food is of a good quality and well presented but the lunch time snack menu hasn't changed in years.
We booked for Sept.2014 a week after our return home we usually stay in May also but this year we encountered problems with mosquitos and olive fruit flies, I must point out that this was in no way the fault of the hotel but of the municipality for not spraying early enough so be aware if you are thinking of staying in April - May.

Room Tip: most rooms have nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Islander48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Another very good and relaxing holiday here with great and very amenable staff, but we thought the hotel was looking tired and a bit scruffy. Standard of cleanliness had dropped too. Some WD40 needed on door handles and sliding doors - very stiff! Good to see new sunbed matresses!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Savinhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just returned from a 10 day stay at the Happy Hotel Kalkan, I have to say this is the friendliest hotel I have stayed in although I only had a normal room it was more than adequate with a super king size bed, I was in block 3 and had a beautiful view over the pool and mountains. Pool towels where supplied every day along with clean towels Sarah and Cheedam on reception where a delight as where all staff in this hotel. If I had any gripe at all it was that the beautiful swimming pool was to cold to swim in. Thanks for a great holiday Margaret & Martin (Lancashire)

Room Tip: Block 3 top floor is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank managercers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
collier row
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Spent a really lovely & relaxing week at this hotel in late September, stunning views of the Kalamar bay from the very big pool, comfortable sunbeds & good service from the bar staff.Food from the bar during the day very good at a reasonable price.Reception staff very helpful & happy ladies.Rooms very spacious & comfortable with large balcony overlooking the bay.Breakfast was lovely,with lots of choice, even better that you can sit round the pool to eat it. All the staff at the hotel are friendly & helpful. The shuttle mini bus to Kalkan town is very useful as it is quite a long walk, but there's 4 very nice restaurants near the hotel.Will most certainly return for another holiday next year.

Room Tip: Sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sploggit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our week at the Happy Hotel was everything we expected. The location affords wonderful views and benefits from being quieter than many other Kalkan hotels, the swimming pool and surrounding terrace is stunning and the rooms are perfectly good (with comfy beds). The staff were always obliging but the lack of tea bags was an issue at breakfast time! In terms of value for money I can not fault it, the only thing noticably lacking was a visible manager in charge and overseeing the whole thing - the quality of the experience would benefit at times from being just a bit sharper and more professional (ie smoking by bar staff when serving behind the bar) and clearer leadership would help with this.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardJohnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.1 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#20 of 39 in Kalkan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.8 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#11 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Zinbad
Hotel Zinbad
#10 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
1.0 mi away
Samira Resort
Samira Resort
#8 of 39 in Kalkan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Elixir
The Elixir
#6 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Hotel Kalkan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Hotel Kalkan

Property: Happy Hotel Kalkan
Address: Kalamar Koyu, Kalkan 07960, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kalkan
#5 Family Hotel in Kalkan
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Happy Hotel Kalkan 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Happy Hotel Kalkan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalkan Harpy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing