We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Hotel Pirat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pirat
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2007

It seemed so nice when i booked , but we were disappointed. We had trouble with the room, which nobody wanted to sort out and had to pay an extra £280 which i am now trying to claim back. The pirat is two separate hotels and if you stay in the old one it is very noisy, the breakfast is very basic and could do with going on some iced plates as the meats and cheeses turn very quickly, My 15yrs son was very board and i would not recommend it for teenagers. The pools are nice but lots of people were getting ear infections my son included. Kalkan is a lovely place ,but not alot to do and a bit pricey, weather was great but i wont be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlowerfairyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 440 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2007

My husband and i have just returned from our 6th visit to Kalkan,
staying at the Pirat Hotel,the location is perfect,weather was wonderfull and as always so many restuarants to choose from,our favourites were The Olive Garden, Ibo and The Old Trading House.
We were disappointed to find one of our all time favourite places
"Cafe Set" had changed to an (up market?)Brasserie,overpriced
evening meals with very little atmosphere unlike before, meant
we made just one visit!!.
As regards to the noise of disco at hotel, we both thought it was very loud especially going on until 3am!! and we could hear it,and we were on top floor,not been like this in previous years,so might think twice about staying at Pirat again,which is a shame as everything else about hotel and Kalkan is perfect.
Lets hope they are not trying to make too many changes as people may decide to stay elsewhere which would be a shame.
We still had a great holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pilgrimfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Oldflyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2007

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank beaglebelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin_Chrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Toabster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank rebeccadiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.2 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zinbad
Hotel Zinbad
#12 of 40 in Kalkan
281 reviews
0.8 mi away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#6 of 40 in Kalkan
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#19 of 40 in Kalkan
328 reviews
1 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#14 of 40 in Kalkan
285 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Mahal
Hotel Villa Mahal
#8 of 40 in Kalkan
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pirat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pirat

Address: Iskele Sokak, Kalkan 07960, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Kalkan
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range: $49 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pirat 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pirat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirat Hotel Kalkan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing