We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveler rating
490
115
40
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
490
115
40
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area next year turkey self catering lovely hotel great holiday special thanks bed apartment his team kept spotless clean towels sea view nothing is too much trouble perfect position week stay spoilt for choice restaurants and shops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 667 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2018

For those who don't want to walk too far back from town, this hotel is very well located. The entrance and other areas of the hotel are well kept.

The hotel barman and restaurant manager (Mamoot?) was brilliant. Some people might find him a gruff, but he is actually very efficient, very helpful, very friendly and one of the most hard working members of the Samira team.

The challenge was the pool area. The staff allowed towels to be used to 'save' the sunbed. No towels were removed by staff, even when no one occupied the loungers for hours! This was a daily nuisance. The other downside was the noise when the pool was busy. The staff did try to keep order but parents and children ignored them and carried on diving and jumping into the pool (even though signs said this was not permitted). It became potentially dangerous. If you don't want the noise, make sure you avoid school holidays, including the October half term. If the pool was managed more actively, it would have made a positive difference to my experience. The rest of the hotel was comfortable, with good facilities and good, free wifi.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nanniebren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018

My husband and i have just returned from the Samira hotel we had a wonderful holiday but the hotel made it special. The room was beautiful spotlessly clean, food and drink excellent, But most of all the staff were amazing nothing was to much trouble Erkan was so helpful very polite and told us a lot about Turkey and Kalkan being our first time in Turkey. Mumin and staff great .always there and smiling around the restaurant the young ladies who cleaned our room were lovely would definitely stay there again also the hotel is in a great location sandra oldham

Date of stay: October 2018
3  Thank masonmyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here ( 3rd to 17th October) and from our arrival to departure this was the perfect venue. A spotlessly clean hotel ran by very professional staff with the highest standards. All the team were pleasant and helpful. We had a room with pool and sea view breakfast included. All you would expect and more in the room, with the largest and most powerful shower we’ve experienced. Brilliant breakfasts with a large choice of fresh produce. Pool snacks were very reasonably priced and generous portions. Drinks at the poolside bar also very reasonable, served up by Moumin who was always upbeat and helpful and organised. We were joined by our friends on the 2nd week of our stay on their 1st visit to Kalkan. And guess what. They are already looking to book this place next year. ( a familiar story ). Lots of returning guests to this hotel, says it all.
So thanks to all the staff for a brilliant fortnight at your hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Khodgson1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Following a weeks stay in June 2018, I returned for a further week in September. Ercan was there to welcome us and assist with our luggage at a very late hour. All of the staff including the housekeeping staff do an amazing job, Mumin keeps the pool/bar area spick and span and creates a warm and friendly atmosphere.

The standard of the rooms are exceptional. Our stay at the Samira and our time in Kalkan was so enjoyable we are booked to return in June and September 2019.

Room tip: Views from sea view room is beautiful
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alison57841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

This is the second time we have stayed at the Samira, however, the first time they arranged the transfer from Dalaman. As a party of four, we had a first class vehicle with a table and seats opposite each other which made both legs of the journey so enjoyable. This hotel is really a boutique hotel with such attention to detail and everywhere so carefully maintained by the staff. It is immaculate. The rooms are very spacious and bathrooms too with enormous showers and fabulous views if on the 1st or 2nd floor. Breakfast is plentiful and the service of all the team in the restaurant so professional and attentive. Esra is very lovely and always ready with a smile. The prices of drinks both at the bar and mini bar are very reasonable too. Zeki and Recep in reception are always willing to assist but the one that stands out completely for his warmth, good humour and incredible energy is Erkan. He is a definite asset to this hotel and he makes all the guests feel so welcome with his genuine interest in you and he is always willing to go that extra mile to make your stay special. I can understand why they have so many repeat guests. We have stayed at various hotels in Kalkan in the past but there is no other hotel I would choose to stay. Its proximity to town is perfect, a 2 minute walk to the pedestrianised area. Highly recommend.

Room tip: Floors 1 and 2 better than garden rooms for sea view
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gail_doolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews