We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nur Suites & Hotels
Ranked #25 of 27 Kalkan B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 19, 2011

My husband and I arrived in Kalkan late in the evening and walked into the Nur Hotel. The manager on duty was very friendly and organized a suite for us quickly. The suite was very spacious - a bedroom, living room, 2 bathrooms with showers, 2 balconies and complimentary wi-fi. The location is great - right on the main drag of Kalkan. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexo467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 56 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2011

Excellent location, 5 mins walk into town, endless restaurants, all excellent. Nur Hotel have a bbq and Blues rock night Thurs & Sat, not to be missed if you like Blues music ! Look out for the drummer ? Staff were always on hand to handle all your needs and more. Nothing is too much trouble. Cleanliness is obviously paramount to both Baros and staff. Rooms in the apartments are adequate. Air con was a god send. No rush for sunbeds, allocated 4 per apartment. All in all excellent holiday, weather very good. Will go back to Kalkan 2012. Jayne & Rob Sheffield

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayneAckerley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

I just want to say what a greatt holiday I had staying at Nur and being looked after by Baris and
his friendly staff. The room and service was excellent - great BBQs with Blues nite and wonderful day trips - I would strongly reccomend this hotel and will definitely return.

Mike

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orfos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

A Very enjoyable stay at the Nur ,Thanks to Baris and his staff who were really hands on and helpfull. We would definately stay at the Nur again. There is only one pool avaliable for the hotel guests to use ,this was made clear by Baris which was no problem. Cant understand what happend to the unfortunates with there problems ,I think they were the problem.Thanks again Baris hope to see you next year.

Dave & Maureen KENT UK

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WILL635679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Our stay at Nur was short but none the less very unpleasant. After a heated discussion with the manager about the fact that we lied when we insisted the websites claims there were two pools, it ended in the unfortunate incident that we decided to transfer hotels. The manager spoke to us in the most disrespectful, disgusting way and all I can describe him as is a amateur that should not be in the tourism industry. We were transferred very easily by our tour operators, who we cannot fault. They were completely unphased by the incident we had, explaining it wasn't the first time and that would transfer us immediately, that only suggested to me that they have had previous problems with the owner as there was no persuasion to make us stay. Reading all the other reviews it seems we were unfortunate and maybe the owner had had a few too many heated discussions about the 'one pool, two pool debate' however there was no excuse for his behaviour towards us and therefore we felt that to avoid our whole holiday being spoilt by feeling uncomfortable in his presence we would just leave. I would suggest to people looking to book at this hotel to just go elsewhere, its not like its an amazing place bar the pool, it is very average and in fact you can find many other, much nicer hotels nearer the centre or further up by Kalamar beach which was pure bliss. Kalkan is amazing, do not hesitate to go, on a whole very pleasant people and the best food we have had in Turkey so far!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheUnfortunates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

We have been staying at the Nur Hotel for five years, and every year gets better, Baris and his staff are very attentive and go out of there way to look after you,nothing is to much trouble.
Every year we notice the hotel hasbeen improved and the rooms have been upgraded to make our stay even more enjoyable.

Needless to say we will be staying at the Nur again in 2011

Jon and Sue Southampton

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suekalkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

we booked hotel Nur mainly from pictures and info on website which boasts two swimming pools" unique in Kalkan" When I attempted to swim in the pool which is in the sun, was told it was not allowed, and on looking closer there was a sign saying it was for residents of the nearby apartments, which belonged till recently to the owner. We were disappointed and the owner was cross with us,even though the website information is clearly misleading. We didnt use the other pool much as it was in the shade in the afternoon, and as it was in front of the hotel, by the road, didnt offer much privacy. also the covers on the sun loungers needed cleaning. though the seating around the bar area is comfortable and clean- lovely plant containers but all the flowers are all dead as no one waters them- pity.

The breakfast on the terrace had lovely views, was cool and airy but was very basic, it would have been nice to have fresh fruit- orange juice , and water, was an 'extra". This was commented upon by other guests during our stay.
The owner also wanted us to pay upfront, though when i have stayed in a hotel the bill is usually settled on leaving, and as our passports were at reception we were not planning to do a moonlight 'flit'.
To be fair, in recompense for not being able to swim in the other sunny pool we were offered use of a room for free after check out time, till we left for airport in the evening

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yanis22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.3 mi away
Samira Resort
Samira Resort
#12 of 40 in Kalkan
475 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Fidanka
Hotel Fidanka
#11 of 40 in Kalkan
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pirat
Hotel Pirat
#10 of 40 in Kalkan
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Enda Boutique Hotel
Enda Boutique Hotel
#28 of 40 in Kalkan
61 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Trading House
The Old Trading House
#15 of 27 in Kalkan
52 reviews
3.8 mi away
Moonstone House
Moonstone House
#7 of 27 in Kalkan
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nur Suites & Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nur Suites & Hotels

Address: Mentese Mah. No: 24, Kalkan 07960, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Kalkan
Price Range: $36 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nur Suites & Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer B&B accommodation and SC Apartment (New) in our small & friendly hotel: fantastic location, good value and a welcoming atmosphere. The Hotel Nur was one of the first hotels in Kalkan and the owner, Baris, has seen many changes in the town during that time. But the one thing that never changes is the warmth of the local people... many of our guests return year after year, and have become personal friends of Baris and the staff. Stay at the Nur and you will probably join them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nur Suites & Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nur Suites And Hotels
Nur Hotel Kalkan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing