We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would come back”
Review of Hotel Zinbad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Zinbad
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“would come back”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

just spent a very enjoyable week at the ZInbad with my husband

Cons
- no balcony in our room but some rooms do have them so I would request this next time.
- shower curtain was a little foisty and in need of replacement although it was of little use as water still went everywhere cos shower was a tight fit in a small bathroom.
-no where to hang clothes to dry out. Only one rail in bathroom - some wall space so could hang more rails or even hooks behind the door. room was large with a single bed in addition to the double so room for a clothers airer maybe - an easy fix

Pros
Ahmet and all the staff are extremely helpful & friendly
Hotel is lovely - very traditional & clean
Views from terrace across the harbour are beautiful
Breakfast is basic turkish breakfast but very nicely presented and more than adequate
Location is amazing - literally leave the hotel , walk for one minute and you are at the harbour
Large room
Maid service everyday

Pros far outweigh the cons and we will definately be back next year if only to try some more of the fabulous restaurants - didn;t eat at the Zinbad but will do next year

Kalkan itself is lovely - very traditional and bustling and the old town is great to wander around or sit and people watch. Loads of lovely restuarants - didn't have one bad meal and ate at somewhere different every night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    87
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
46
112
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
beds
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed for one night only at Zinbad in September and it is a really good value cheap hotel.

The staff are friendly and the rooms are samll , but clean and very good for the price

The best thing though is the roof top bar and restaurant , which is absolutley unbelievable , the view is amazing.

Suffice to say if this was a roof top bar in France or Italy you would be paying astronomical prices , which wont be happening here

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BedsLinslader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just returned from a one week stay at the Zinbad Hotel in early September 2013. Overall this is a great little hotel, centrally located, with good service and clean, nicely furnished rooms. Breakfast was included in our room rate, and was a particular highlight of our trip - every morning, we enjoyed a huge selection of Turkish breakfast foods served up with spectacular views on the hotel's roof terrace.

The hotel seems to have been recently refurbished, and sound-proof windows and doors have been added. This really came in handy as our side of the hotel, the street-facing side, looked out on a noisy bar/night club. At first, this made us a bit nervous, but with the balcony door and windows closed we slept undisturbed.

The Zinbad's location is a real plus. Many of the hotels in Kalkan are a good walk uphill from the town, which is especially difficult in the summer heat. Having bars, restaurants, and the harbour right on our doorstep made for a more relaxing trip.

We'd definitely pick the Zinbad again on a return trip to Kalkan.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABD91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Zindad Hotel is the best location to visit the south part of the Turckey! Also to view the best beaches of the Turckey.
Thank you to Zinbad Hotel's boss Ahmet and to Romeo for their kindness during our stay aiming to give us the best confort as possible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mikkkkky83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

İ have been many different towns south western part of Turkey but this town is the my favorite And the hotel. İt is quite and always smiling face when you entering each time to reception and cafe. İt is just walking distance to all the restaurants and beach..if you are planing to visit south western part of Turkey do not miss this hotel And town.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CafeRumist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Location very good from hotel to beach with walk 2 minute from terrace beautiful view speciel you can watch all KalkanGreat place to relax breakfast ( serpme ) natural traditional foods staff always smile

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peacetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have just returned from a wonderful 3 week stay at the Zinbad. It is a delightful, small and very friendly hotel ideally situated close to the centre of Kalkan. All the staff go out of their way to be helpful. The breakfast served on the beautiful roof terrace was amazing. Dinner is also available and the food and service were excellent. I would strongly recommend the Zinbad and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.9 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#18 of 39 in Kalkan
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
1.0 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#13 of 39 in Kalkan
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Samira Resort
Samira Resort
#12 of 39 in Kalkan
455 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Fidanka
Hotel Fidanka
#7 of 39 in Kalkan
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pirat
Hotel Pirat
#4 of 39 in Kalkan
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zinbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zinbad

Property: Hotel Zinbad
Address: YalIboyu Mah. Mustafa Kocakaya Cad. No:26, Kalkan, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zinbad 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ZINBAD Boutique Hotel and our warm-hearted personnel have been giving the best sample of Turkish hospitality since 1985. Recently renovated to the highest standard, Zinbad Boutique Hotel has a fresh clean modern feel to it. All 25 rooms are complete with beautiful new furniture, the latest AC units and Bathroom with shower room. The hotel is within walking distance to the center of the bustling old Village, Marina and the beautiful local Beach. After passing the center and going down towards the marina you can reach our hotel following the pretty narrow side streets with buildings reflecting typical Mediterranean architecture and climbing bougainvillea.Our friendly personnel will be waiting to welcome you to make you feel at home and to ensure you a dreamlike, comfortable, stress free stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Zinbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing