We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and hospitality”
Review of Hotel Zinbad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Zinbad
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Good service with hospitality and the best view from the hotel perspective. Taste of every dinner was different and incomparable. I will miss the unique flavour, sunset and cute, clean room of Zinbad.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ustgulozgecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 281 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were all extremely pleased with this Hotel, everything spotlessly clean, and all that you need for a lovely stay.the staff were very obliging , happy and attentive.we shall deffinatley be returning.

Room Tip: We were in the back , by choice, as short overnighter, if you like a sea veiws these apparently were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kerihawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel has been renovated to a very good standard. Firstly I would like to mention one of the things which impressed me most was the comfort of the bed and pillows. After all a good nights sleep is what you are paying for in a hotel. Hard to find in other Turkish hotels. The whole hotel is extremely clean and has an authentic Turkish feel to it. Air conditioning works very well also which is important for the summer months. It is one of the very few hotels which is located right in the town so once outside the door you are amongst all the shops and restaurants. While there is no pool the swimming deck area is a very short walk just past the harbour. You can swim in the cool mediterranean sea,rent sunbeds and order meal/drinks there. The sea facing rooms have great views over the harbor and the vista from the roof terrace/restaurant is superb, especially at sunset. Gorgeous place to sit and enjoy the delicious breakfast. A special mention needs to be made about the friendly and efficient staff. Ahmed, Faisal and Ali were wonderful hosts. Nothing was to much trouble. They are at your service to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I highly recommend this hotel and feel that a stay here will not disappoint. I will definitely use this hotel again for my next stay in Kalkan.

Room Tip: The sea facing rooms have stunning views to harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The hotel wasn't geared up for the season and they were still in the process of organizing and renovating, but the staff and owner still put together a great stay and wonderful breakfast. The location and walkability is a huge plus. Virtually empty when we arrived though.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0hn_and_Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Extraordinary welcoming staff even for Turkish standards, neat, spacious and nicely furnished rooms, good shower. The new manager, Ahmed, has made de windows double and triple glazed so no more trouble with noise from the nightclubs.
Good breakfast and great mezzes on the roof terrace with seaview.
When my mother left her bathing suit behind, Ahmed offered to send it to our hometown at no cost.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We have have stayed for the weekend and I wish I could stay at least for a week to enjoy the place. Friendly staff welcomed us at the front of the hotel. When we got into the room and saw the view from our window I knew we were in the right place. Nice blue Mediterranean sea in front of us.

Had our brunch in the terrace while looking at the blue sea in the fresh air. Full TURKISH BREAKFAST with Turkish tea, so refreshing.

Rooms are very clean. Despite the pubs and bars around no noise in the room ( off course when you close the double glazed windows ). Air-condition was a treat for a FREE OF CHARGE ( not like other hotels in Turkey.

I can not recommend enough to stay in this hotel .Manager Ahmet was very helpful and told us every single place that we should see. Also he told us all the history of the place and where we should shop and arranging our rental scooter to boat trip.

Thanks a million Ahmet for a lovely holiday, We will be back for a couple of week this summer.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room to enjoy the place, it is must I think..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ibrahim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank umiterinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.8 mi away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#6 of 40 in Kalkan
253 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#19 of 40 in Kalkan
328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pirat
Hotel Pirat
#8 of 40 in Kalkan
440 reviews
1 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#14 of 40 in Kalkan
285 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Fidanka
Hotel Fidanka
#10 of 40 in Kalkan
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zinbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zinbad

Address: YalIboyu Mah. Mustafa Kocakaya Cad. No:26, Kalkan, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Kalkan
Price Range: $40 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zinbad 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ZINBAD Boutique Hotel and our warm-hearted personnel have been giving the best sample of Turkish hospitality since 1985. Recently renovated to the highest standard, Zinbad Boutique Hotel has a fresh clean modern feel to it. All 25 rooms are complete with beautiful new furniture, the latest AC units and Bathroom with shower room. The hotel is within walking distance to the center of the bustling old Village, Marina and the beautiful local Beach. After passing the center and going down towards the marina you can reach our hotel following the pretty narrow side streets with buildings reflecting typical Mediterranean architecture and climbing bougainvillea.Our friendly personnel will be waiting to welcome you to make you feel at home and to ensure you a dreamlike, comfortable, stress free stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Zinbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing