We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANOTHER WONDERFUL HOLIDAY AT THE KORSAN APARTMENTS”
Review of Korsan Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Korsan Apartments
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“ANOTHER WONDERFUL HOLIDAY AT THE KORSAN APARTMENTS”
Reviewed September 3, 2011

I was extremely surprised by the reviewer who mentioned sticky tiles, rusty patio table etc. at the Korsan apartments.

We have been visiting these apartments for several years now (this was our fifth visit) and as always we were impressed by the spotlessly clean apartments, gardens and pools - thanks to Ismet's hard work (aided by his lovely wife) - and the helpful and efficient Yasar, who we enjoyed chatting to over our pre dinner drinks every evening. Of course problems can occur anywhere - we had one with the knob on our front door - but within seconds Ismet had come to the rescue and replaced it with a new one. Obviously, if they are not told of problems they cannot sort them out.

We also thoroughly enjoyed the Friday night BBQ, which as always was well attended, and Yasar led the Turkish dancing!

The Korsan Apartments are well appointed and, as stated above, very clean - but the main reason we return is the lovely staff who, apart from running the Korsan Apartments very efficiently, are helpful and always ready to have a chat and a joke to help make our holiday perfect.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    8
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We booked directly with the owners and had a 2bed apartment with lovely views over Kalkan. Great value. Clean, simple apartment with 2 bedrooms over 2 levels, 2 shower rooms and air conditioning in the bedrooms. The small upper pool was mainly for adults but we used the lower pool at the bar most days where the kids could splash happily. Beach/pool towels were provided and there was free WiFi at the bar pool. Yasar was a great host and we enjoyed the Friday night BBQ. All of the staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough to help. Can't wait to return. Location is better than most of the town villas.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

I recently stayed at the Korsan Apartments with one of my friends. I was recommended the apartments by another friend and they seemed to fit what we were looking for. The apartment itself was very well equipped. It was spotlessly clean with everything that we needed. There was a lovely little patio that we could sit outside on that over looked the pool .The pool area was gorgeous, so relaxing and a lovely place to chill out. The staff were so lovely and helpful and were always around if we needed anything. There was also a little cafe bar at the apartments that provided food and drinks and free Wi Fi which was handy. The location of the apartments was perfect, a minute or so walk down into the town, with everything close by.

The restaurants in Kalkan were great, Coast was lovely, Cafe Zula was a good cheaper option and the steaks at Alternatif were to die for. We also spent many a fun night in Mojito, one of kalkans bars. Fantastic holiday - we couldn’t ask for anything more. We shall be returning next year!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovemyholidays1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We had a nice welcome from the Korsan staff who managed to manouvre our cases through the small pool area and up to our apartment. The apartment was clean, but very basic and a bit disappointing given previous reviews on here.

The first things we noticed was sticky fllor tiles, a couple of sockets coming away from the walls, a rusty patio table, and the handle for the sliding patio door broken. We later discovered that 5 out of the 6 apartments are privately owned, therefore the owners can customise the apartment to their liking. We were also informed of similar problems by other guests, one of which had a bathroom wall unit collapse. Towels and bedding were replaced after every 3 or 4 days, which we thought could have been more frequent.

The good news is however, that this did not spoil what was a very enjoyable holiday. The pool area was very relaxing in quaint surroundings, so good that we could not get our lazy butts of the sunbeds to go on any trips. Sunbeds may be hard to get at peak times in the summer, but we got lucky as one or two apartments in the block were vacant throughout our stay.

We did go to Petara beach, but we got sandblasted due to the high winds that day. It's a nice beach and worth a visit if you don't mind paying to lay on a hard sunbed. The food in the cafe was rubbish, so take a packed lunch if you're planning a trip. We also went to Mahal beach club, but our pool area at the apartments was so good that we got bored after a couple of hours and went back there instead.

Kalkan is a nice resort with some amazing views over the bay, especially from roof terrace restaurants in the evening. We had some reservations abiut the resort as we do like a bit of nightlife, but we found places such as the Moonlight bar and Chocolate bar/nightclub open until the wee small hours.

The locals were very freindly and sincere in their approach to gain your custom, although after 2 weeks we did find it a bit grating, constantly saying 'no thanks' as we passed each restaurant. Most restaurants do not disappoint in terms of quality, atmosphere and views, especially, Coast, Sofra, and the Lykia hotel which is located at the west side of the bay. I have to give a special mention to the Moonlight family restaurant, which is a stones throw from the apartments, as we had a brilliant meal (the owners Mum's lamb casserole) on the terrace and we bought lunch there to takeaway each day. The terrace faces the sea and hosts one of the best views in Kalkan. Book it in advance to get a front row table, as we booked for 8pm which was amazing to watch the sunset over the hills.

Amenities such as supermarkets and greengrocers are close by. We avoided Tesko (yes, that's the proper spelling!) and the supermarket facing the taxi rank as the majority of their stuff isn't priced and/or overpriced. The 'Smile' supermarket and other stores leading up towards the market seemed best for value.

Overall, we had an enjoyable holiday as Kalkan was such a traditional place and a break from the more commercial resorts. We will go back, but not to the same apartments. If you enjoy getting away from it all and a quiet relaxing holiday you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank warriors16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

We booked our 2 bed apartment direct with the owners. The apartment was lovely and spotlessly clean with air conditioning in both the bedrooms and a fan in the living area. Izmet and his wife keep the apartments so clean and they are so very friendly. Yaser who runs the apartments is very helpful and organised our return transfer for us. Their Friday night BBQ's are really good.

There are 2 small swimming pools which our kids loved and for those seeking the shade and a snooze the hammocks are great.

This was our first visit to Kalkan and we have already booked the flights and our apartment again at the Korsan for 2011.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kassurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Great set up for family traveling with kids. Our apartment has a living room with two comfortable day beds in addition to the larger bed in the bedroom. There is also a very functional kitchenette, perfect for preparing meals at home after you are tired of eating out all the time.

The grounds are beautiful, with profusion of bougainvillea, fruit trees, fragrant plants. There are two modest size pools, pingpong table, hammock, a lot of comfy lounge chairs and sofa for hanging out.

It's a 5 minute walk to the happening section of the town, so it's nice to be so close yet not too close to hear the noise.

There are multiple supermarkets within 3-4 minutes of walking. Kalkan itself is a great base for a variety of activities and exploration of sights. A hike in the Saklikent Gorge was the highlight of our trip, and it's only 40 minutes away. The Patara beach which is probably one of the best white sand beaches in Europe is 10 minutes away and not very crowded. There are at least half a dozen fantastic ancient ruins around. You can also get on one of the dozen boats leaving from Kalkan to the gorgeous waters and coves nearby for a lazy day at the sea. Kalkan is also very close to Kas which is a bigger town with even more action going on. The drive to Kas has amazing coast line view.

Even though it's supposed to have an apartment set up, the staff still tidy up the room every day and leaf fresh flowers in our room which is nice tough. They also do a nice BBQ on Fridays by the pool side.

We loved the apartments, would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spiderkitties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

This was our first visit to Kalkan with friends and found the Korsan/Yeni Korsan apartments to be superb. We have stayed in many nice hotels and apartments, but these apartments were great. The apartments are a good size with air conditioning in the bedrooms and fans in the loung area. They were kept spotlessly clean every day and with regular changes of bedding/towels. There were two swimming pools. Beach towels, hairdryers, safety deposit boxes an iron and ironing board and an ice making machine all helped to make the stay stress free.The staff were so caring and the food at the Korsan cafe was all freshly cooked. Yasar, Ismet and his wife were very friendly and helpful. There were loads of restaurants in the town to choose from we found a wonderful man called Adem with a boat called Yilaz 1 who took us out on a boat trip. His wife cooked a great lunch. Would definitely go back

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stanley1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dionysia
Hotel Dionysia
#16 of 39 in Kalkan
196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zinbad
Hotel Zinbad
#13 of 39 in Kalkan
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kalkan Suites
Kalkan Suites
#23 of 39 in Kalkan
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Rhapsody Hotel
Rhapsody Hotel
#18 of 39 in Kalkan
239 reviews
0.6 mi away
Samira Resort
Samira Resort
#12 of 39 in Kalkan
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korsan Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korsan Apartments

Property: Korsan Apartments
Address: Yaliboyu Mah. Nilufer Sok. No:9, Kalkan, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Kalkan
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Korsan Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korsan Apartments Kalkan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing