We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely”
Review of Sade Restaurant

Sade Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 198 Restaurants in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Really lovely”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We ate here on the recommendation of a local shop owner who sorted us out a table on a tiny balcony with just us on it. We had to walk through part of the kitchen to reach the balcony which was separated from the kitchen by a curtain, giving us a lovely spot in the evening air, overlooking the busy shopping street below.
Staff were great and the food was delicious. My one disappointment was the lack of vegetarian main courses on the menu - something I'm pretty used to, but I found that generally Kalkan restaurants catered really well for vegetarians, so just on that basis, a veggie section of the menu would've been nice! However, the staff were really accommodating and fixed me a up an array of veggie starters as a main, all of which was really yummy.

All in all, definitely worth a visit, especially if you get a balcony!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magpiemagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    703
    126
    52
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic setting”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We dined on the private balcony, enjoyed amazing food and fantastic service! Also celebrated my birthday and the staff all sang and set off fireworks! Can't wait to go back next year!

Helpful?
1 Thank charliehartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely meal, can't wait to go again this year!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Our meal at Sade was a very pleasant surprise! The service was great, the brothers who own the restaurant were very friendly and attentive without being over the top. We actually ate at the restaurant three times during our stay in July 2013 as we loved the food and the ambience was just right. Our son had his birthday meal here and it was a lovely memorable evening.I would recommend that you make a visit here early in your holiday as you may well want to revisit it during your stay.Look forward to seeing you again in July.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ismailite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalkan, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Ate in Sade restaurant several times in June 2013. Always had fantastic service and each time food was perfectly cooked and presented. Will go there again and again .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great as hoped on a second visit”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This restaurant has a good reputation and deserves it. Very good quality food, service extremely good and child friendly. Reasonably priced. Not a large restaurant so either book in advance or arrive early to get best top floor terrace tables.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Juliet_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sade Restaurant also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Sade Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing