We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kalkan Retreat = Perfect Location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Kalkan Retreat

View from the swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the swimming pool
View from the terrace out to Mouse and Snake Islands View from the roof terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
View from the swimming pool
View from the terrace out to Mouse and Snake Islands
View from the roof terrace
Another view from the roof terrace with traditional Turkish seating area
View as you walk out on to the roof terrace
A lovely spot for sunset drinks on the roof terrace
View from the pool - railings erected in 2016 to afford more privacy
View of the villa from the road
Lazy lunch or dining under the stars in the shaded dining area
There is plenty of shaded seating and both gas and traditional barbecues
The 'front' door entrance
Modern well equipped kitchen
Living Area
View from the master bedroom
Master bedroom
Bedroom 4 - on the ground floor
Bedroom 3
TV and Games Room - perfect place for the children to escape from the sun
Table tennis at the back of the property
Lemons growing for your gin and tonic
The very helpful maintenance team
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
javer1a
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kalkan Retreat = Perfect Location”
Reviewed April 26, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Kalkan Retreat is in a perfect location. The town has many bars, restaurants and shops within walking distance and plenty of supermarkets. If you like Baklawa please try Saliha Sultani Baklawa It was delicious

The villa itself is very clean and tidy and adequately kitted out for families felt like I am in my own home. Kitchen have all the utensils, even more than what we have at home. The views are breathtaking from every room. Massive terraces, swimming pool, BBQs both gas and traditional. We have a 10 year old and a 8 year old who remarked that this is the best holiday we have ever had. We would definitely book this villa again.

The company who manage Kalkan Retreat are excellent and the rep Ozay is amazing always a call away. Special thanks to villa owner Pauline she answered all the questions we had and provided us all the relevant information about the area and the villa. The villa is exactly as described and there were no hidden costs or charges. If you are visiting this region of Turkey make sure you stay in Kalkan Retreat you won’t regret it. Once again Thanks Pauline and Ozay you guys are amazing and we will definitely return next year or may be later this year. I can’t wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2018
i am delighted you had such a good holiday at Kalkan Retreat and very much look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe D
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What an amazing time we had in Kalkan... 5th time back for me & some of my family, but 1st time staying in Kalkan Retreat Villa, but hopefully will not be the last. The villa is absolutely perfect in every way & no complaints at all from us.. The weather was quite changeable when we was there but we had no problem staying in the villa as it is so lovely to wile away the time in.. The heated pool made all the difference as well as was very welcomed at times during our stay..
Pauline (the owner) is very quick to answer any questions you have prior to the holiday & extremely helpful & accommodating..
Hope to be back again real soon x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your holiday so much and hope to be able to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spence424...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing place”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What an fantastic place and what a lovely holiday we had. When we arrived we had a personal tour from the property management and they'd thoughtfully stocked the fridge with some essentials which made for a very relaxing start. The villa is stunning, when you walk in you are greeted by a lovely dropped lounge and a big fully equipped kitchen. Just out from the lounge is a terrace with a BBQ and an outdoor eating area and of course the pool which we spent half our time in! The bedrooms are all massive with ensuites and the cleaners come every day to give the place it a quick once over so the villa stays very clean. For me, the best bit is the roof, we used to go up there every evening to have a drink and watch the sun go down before heading out for dinner, it has fantastic views of the bay and a very comfortable seating area! It was my first time in Kalkan and I was shocked how well geared up for tourists it is, we walked down the hill into town most days and nights but taxis were very easy to come by when we were full of shopping or food and wine! They were also cheap (about £2.50 from the town to the villa). Nearly all the people running the bars and restaurants spoke English and were very friendly which was another thing that just made everything very easy. We also took a boat out whilst in Kalkan which was a great activity if you fancied getting out of town for a day. We had a great time and would definitely recommend the Kalkan Retreat, despite the fact it's an amazing property it's just so well managed by the local team they have that it means you can really relax right from the minute you get there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2017
I am delighted you had such a good holiday and very much hope to be able to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganS311...
1 review
“Gorgeous villa, gorgeous place!”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was my first time at Kalkan Retreat and I hope it won't be the last! The villa is beautiful, well equipped, spacious and comfortable. The views of the bay are gorgeous and watching the sunset on the roof terrace each evening was definitely a highlight! The villa is ideally located and only a short walk away from the town which has plenty of lovely restaurants, bars and shops. I couldn't recommend this villa enough, we were only there for a short break but could have easily stayed longer. A huge thanks to Pauline and co for making the trip so easy and for a fantastic holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenferg...
Sidcup, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb Superb Superb!”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

As a party of 8 friends we had a wonderful holiday in Kalkan. It was a first time visit for all of us. The Villa is Superb, it's in a excellent location and is furnished to a very high standard. The owner Pauline was extremely helpful and responsive to any enquiries we had from the time of booking and the management company that look after the villa do an excellent job and are on hand for you as soon as you arrive to look after your needs. I would have no hesitation on recommending this Villa, our only regret was that we had to leave !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2017
Thank you very much, delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back in 2018. very best wishes,

Pauline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn55...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Kalkan Retreat”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our third time visiting Kalkan Retreat and every time we find something new to enjoy. The villa is in a great location, with a fantastic view of the bay and the sea.

They have made the most of the outdoor space, with lots of different areas to sit and relax, rather than just sunloungers by the pool, although they are perfectly comfortable if you want to just do that. We particularly enjoyed sitting on the roof terrace at night which gives you a great view of the bay and is a great place to find a breeze.

The location itself is a fantastic place to stay, having been to Turkey a few times now we have been able to venture to other tourist spots, and have concluded that none are as peaceful, tranquil, or enjoyable

Thank you for another wonderful stay at a beautiful villa

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you so much, we do hope we may be able to welcome you back again at some point in the future. Very best wishes, Pauline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theotherc...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent villa in a perfect location. Good sized pool and lovely roof terrace.”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Superb villa, could not have wished for anything more! Spacious, scrupulously clean, very well equipped, nicely furnished, beautiful views and a walk away from the sea and local restaurants. Kalkan is a bustling seaside village, with so many lovely rooftop restaurants, just a few mins.taxi ride away and Patara, a stunning long sandy beach, a 15 min.drive.away. There is something for all the family, just relaxing by the pool [plenty of shade available] or local boat trips, snorkelling or scuba diving available. Turquoise warm, clear sea. Pauline organised all transfers and was extremely helpful. Local people all very friendly. Very highly recommended indeed!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your stay at Kalkan Retreat and would love to welcome you back at some point in the future. Thank you for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing