We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best accomodation and holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Kalkan Retreat

View from the swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the swimming pool
View from the terrace out to Mouse and Snake Islands View from the roof terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
View from the swimming pool
View from the terrace out to Mouse and Snake Islands
View from the roof terrace
Another view from the roof terrace with traditional Turkish seating area
View as you walk out on to the roof terrace
A lovely spot for sunset drinks on the roof terrace
View from the pool - railings erected in 2016 to afford more privacy
View of the villa from the road
Lazy lunch or dining under the stars in the shaded dining area
There is plenty of shaded seating and both gas and traditional barbecues
The 'front' door entrance
Modern well equipped kitchen
Living Area
View from the master bedroom
Master bedroom
Bedroom 4 - on the ground floor
Bedroom 3
TV and Games Room - perfect place for the children to escape from the sun
Table tennis at the back of the property
Lemons growing for your gin and tonic
The very helpful maintenance team
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Essex008
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best accomodation and holiday”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Late with this review - however cannot recommend it enough. Stayed June 2016 for 10 nights incorporating our Daughters wedding and took friends and family (50) to Kalkan all staying at different accomodation. Kalkan Retreat was amazing as you can see from the pictures they actually don't do it justice. Cleaned to q high standard daily and with cameras alarms and a great security system I cant wait for our next visit to this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2016
Many thanks for your review, I am delighted you enjoyed it so much and will look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayleigh3...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect! Beautiful villa with stunning views!”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Kalkan Retreat after staying here in 2014 (after stumbling across the pictures online of the villa). We then fell in love with Kalkan and decided to return for our wedding this year. At the top of our list was to ensure we could book Kalkan Retreat for our stay! It certainly didn't disappoint, it was just as beautiful, if not more, than what we remembered! It really does have everything you could need (and more!). Our friends stayed in the fourth bedroom and were just as pleased with the villa as we were. It was an amazing base for welcoming friends to Kalkan, as well as a great place to get ready on the day of the wedding. The views are amazing, the walk into town is pleasant, the restaurants are delicious and the locals are the friendliest people you could ask for. We can't wait to go back!!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2016
Thank you so much for your review, I am delighted you enjoyed your return visit and hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect experience...”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Second time in kalkan, first time in this villa. No complaints about the facilities, really helpful management agents, loved the heated pool! No complaints...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2016
Delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope we can welcome you back. Pauline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBen90
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with great hosts!”
Reviewed January 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed at the Kalkan Retreat for a week in August and cannot wait to go back. The villa itself was spotless and has everything you could need for a relaxing break away. A glass of wine while watching the sunset from the roof terrace was pure bliss and now I just need to figure out when I can come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace
Liked least: That I didn't stay for longer!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna D
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you thought you wanted and more!”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Super helpful owner, booking easy. Transport effortless. Villa spotless and a great view. Liked Kalamar bay, close to Kalakan for all the great restaurants but just that bit quieter. Villa is very well equipped and the service company are wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and relaxed nature of holiday
Liked least: Turkish mattresses
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKraus49
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had the most wonderful stay in this beautiful villa, with breathtaking views and relaxing infinity pool. The villa is spacious and very well equipped, our instructions and information before we arrived about the villa were great and there is a very informative book available in the villa with information on restaurants, shopping and excursions to take. Highly recommend staying here, we hope to back very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spectacular view and ease of booking.
Liked least: That our visit was too short.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter555o
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem built and maintained to the highest specification”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a wonderful week at this villa , everything was top quality and we were so sad to leave. Glorious views of the bay and a roof terrace where you can enjoy the sundowners.
Lots of restaurants nearby and plenty to do in KalKan. An infinity pool that is quite magical and plenty of sun loungers around the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the villa and Views of the bay
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing