We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic Villa in an Idyllic location.”

Review of Beloulou Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
grahamd55...
Worcester Park, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic Villa in an Idyllic location.”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just returned from Kalkan after a 10 day holiday in Villa Beloulou which was our third visit.
The villa is situated on the Kalamar Road, so view wise when sitting by your pool,(which is tended to by a very helpful pool man every morning ),to the left you have the mountains and right you have views of Mouse and Snake Islands. The problem is you don't know which way to look because both are stunning!
Everything you require for a comfortable break is provided in the villa. Also it is fully air conditioned which was needed a couple of nights!
It is only a 15 minute walk into town, but there are a few restaurants locally if you prefer a 2 minute walk, one being the Yelken Bistro which is amazing.
Will definitely be booking up for next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lulu123su...
surrey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I returned to Kalkan and the beautiful Villa Beloulou. We were picked up at the airport and our driver stopped for drinks on the way to the villa.
The villa was even better than I remembered, the fridge was stocked with basics which meant we didn't have to rush out for water etc. the villa has everything you need, aircon in all the rooms. The towels and bedding were changed during our stay although there is a washing machine which I used and driers on the roof sun terrace.
The views from every balcony from each room. I watched the sun come up from the roof one morning and caught myself smiling, just enjoying the views. Breakfast and lunch on the downstairs patio with a bar BBQ for outdoor cooking.
There are several restaurants almost on the doorstep of the villa which are all good quality.
You can walk down to the dive club if you fancy a swim in the sea. It's actually a lovely walk down there with some amazing views.
I could easily live in this villa, it's very homely and a not far from anything. We got to know all the locals in the bars and they really can't help you enough!
The outside area is cleaned daily along with the pool. Lovely new comfy sun loungers and umbrellas in case it gets too hot for you.
I can't wait to return, this villa is definitely home from home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m0use2015
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“FANTASTIC PLACE WITH EVERYTHING YOU COULD NEED AND MORE”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

From the moment we landed everything was in place to make sure we had a great holiday
The Villa is amazing with everything you could ever need.
The pool and surrounding areas were cleaned every day and everyone makes you feel so welcome, Karen was on hand whenever required and was very helpful.
All of the restaurants are good and supply the freshly cooked food with a smile and at bargain prices.
I would recommend this Villa and I will going back at least once next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Pool and surrounding area
Liked least: Flying there
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie1956
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely and Spacious Villa with beautiful views”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Having visited Kalkan before we were a little worried that the villa was a bit far out of Kalkan. Although it was approximately a 20 min walk to the town it didn't seem far at all as there were plenty cafes, restaurants and shops along the way. We did tend to take a taxi back to the villa after a night out in town, but taxis are cheap and plentiful. The villa has a lovely pool and the accommodation is very spacious. The view from the roof terrace is stunning. During our stay we were well looked after by Karyn and Irfan, who made sure we had everything we needed. There is a choice of really nice restaurants nearby, so no need to go into town if you were feeling lazy. Would recommend the villa to anyone looking for nice accommodation with own pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The prviate pool and spacious accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark2462
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Villa in perfect location”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I have been lucky enough to visit a few times and each time it gets better. Kalkan is beautiful with a real fishing village feel including picturesque cobbled streets. The restaurants are plentiful and cater for all tastes with outstanding quality.

Villa Beloulou is perfectly placed between Kalkan town and the lovely Kalamar bay. The Villa has outstanding views of the Snake & Mouse islands off Kalamar Bay which provides the perfect back drop for having a few evening drinks and snacks on the terrace (the villa is equipped with two terraces one adjacent to the top floor bedroom, the other on the patio overlooking the pool).

The villa is clean, spacious & has all the modern amenities such as Wifi which extends to the patio plus TV and CD player. Irfan comes twice a day to water the plants and tend to the excellently sized swimming pool.

Whether you fancy a day of lounging by the pool or exploring the town, which hosts an excellent market once a week, whether you fancy an evening walk into the town or eating at one of the two excellent restaurants 2 minute’s walk from the villa, you are guaranteed a truly idyllic holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio with an outstanding view
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lulu123su...
surrey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Beautiful villa, very spacious and all mod cons.”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I just had an amazing stay inVilla Beloulou and would return in a heartbeat. Beautiful open plan villa set out over many levels. Roof top terrace, balcony and en suit with each bedroom. which are all spacious and comfortable. Jaquzzi bath in one bathroom and ground floor toilet. Amazing gardens and outdoor eating bar b q area and a lovely well kept garden and pool. This villa has everything you need and more. Amazing views over the bay and enjoy watching the sun set over the hills from the roof terrace. Would return here and live here if I had the chance!! Very lovely area, closer to town than they say with bars and shops all the way on route.
A really helpful man cleans the pool twice daily and can't do enough for you. Bars and shop on the door step, couldn't ask for more!!

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing