We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbelievable villa - Amazing Kalkan”

Review of Gozcu Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa M
1 review
“Unbelievable villa - Amazing Kalkan”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I just wanted to take this opportunity that we were totally blown away with the villa, Olive Tree Travel, Omer (what a star!), the town, the food … I could go on and on. It was our first trip to Turkey and we did a day trip to Fethiye and Olu Deniz and couldn’t wait to get back to Kalkan. Perhaps we have found the best on our first visit?!? I will be spreading the word and will definitely refer friends to your site as you made the booking simple and clear and delivered on everything that we could have wanted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejp150919...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The villa is "to die for" and we did not want to leave”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just returned from taking our family who range in age from 7 to 76 to this villa for the last week of May. All I could hear in the first few minutes after our arrival as we all went in different directions to explore was "oh my god". "wow" and " this is to die for". The villa is in a beautiful location overlooking the whole bay of Kalkan and the view from the pool terrace and most of the balconies is absolutely stunning. We coud not get enough of it. The villa itself is of a very high standard and very well maintained. It is extremely well equipped with everything you can think of and the cleaning service was exellent, as was the welcome pack - a nice touch. We did not fall out over the allocation of bedrooms as every bedroom has something unique about it. And the infinity pool was just beautiful and a great hit with the children who spent most of their time in it. The weather was perfect and the locals very friendly and helpful. None of us wanted to leave and we would all go back. I would add that Debbie at Olive Tree Travel was very helpful and efficient during the booking process and in the run up to departure which was most welcome as this was our first experience of a family villa holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view from the villa
Liked least: The fact that whichever way you walk in to town you have to go up a hill
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
266Rachel...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best week of our lives!”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here for the week of our wedding in Kalkan and it was perfect - it felt luxurious but still homely enough to relax in. The views were breathtaking, it was only about a 15min walk to the centre, all of the bedrooms and communal spaces were lovely etc. Cleaners cane every day and Debbie and Omer from Olive Tree Travel and the maintenance team at the villa were very attentive - whatever we needed, they were only a phone call or email away and always responded immediately - which for a stressed bride was a god send! The welcome pack of food and drink on arrival was a lovely touch. We all loved it and can't wait to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola F
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Luxurious villa with the most incredible views”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this villa for a week in July with another family plus a few extra friends for the teenagers we were 12 in total. The villa is beautiful and every bedroom is as nice as the next and all have large en suite bathrooms. The villa is extremely well equipped and there is everything you need in the kitchen if you do eat in. The outside table is well shaded and seats 12 easily. The pool is fantastic and there are plenty of sun beds for everyone. We had drinks on the terrace every night watching the sun go down - the view is fabulous. The Palm Beach club is only a 5 minute walk away and perfect for spending the day and for swimming in the sea. We loved Kalkan and villa Gozcu, it was so comfortable and Korsan rentals couldn't have been more helpful.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dorking
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brook B
Southlake, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Idyllic Villa in beautiful Kalkan”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent ten nights at Villa Gozcu with our children and extended family. It was spacious and had every convenience to make our stay special for everyone. We enjoyed the infinity pool which was large and inviting. The views of the harbor were magnificent and we couldn't get enough of being out on the deck enjoying them. The outside dining table easily accommodated our large group of eleven and we could have added more guests comfortably. The bedrooms were spacious with a private bathroom for each one. The staff was on hand to answer any questions we had. We hired a chef one night and on another night had a restaurant send over a chef to grill kebabs for us. Truly a memorable stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful view and infinity pool
Liked least: rough road to walk into town
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing