We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent View and Atmosphere”

Bob Restaurant Cafe & Bar
Ranked #114 of 208 Restaurants in Kalkan
Price range: $9 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent View and Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Bob's Restaurant and Cafe Bar was a magnificent discovery outside central Kalkan. It has a unique view of the Bay and the town of Kalkan. What a hospitable and entertaining guy Bob is. With his attention to detail, cheerful attitude and broken English, he made us feel warm and welcome. The food was excellent, the jazz and blues music was fantastic, the service was nice and the view was out of this world. What else does one want in such an unexpected discovery.......

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Demir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    11
    3
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant, Better priced then other central Kalkan restaurants.”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We dined at the restaurant as a group, the food was reasonably priced compared to other Kalkan restaurants that are located closer to the marina.
Food quality was good and service was excellent.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CD04-Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“In Kalkan? You MUST eat here!”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed at the Fidanka Hotel opposite this restaurant and we were happy that Bob's was so close! Bob (real name Barbaros) is an excellent host, his staff are attentive and courteous and, most importantly, the food is superb!

Although we dodn't manage to try his breakfast offerings, the lunch and dinner menus were comprehensive and nothing we tried disappointed.

Highlights were Bob's chicken or vegetable stir-fries, casseroles, even the hand-cut chips. For sweet you must try Bob's Blackberry or Black Cherry Crumble - divine!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arncliffe_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not in central Kalkan but became our local”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Bob's was just across the road from our hotel so became our local by default but what a little gem it was. Nothing pretentious or faux michelin star PR about Bob's. What you see is what you get. Lunch with a brilliant bottle of dry Rose, some fresh, gently crumbed calamari and fresh dips/salad are what dreams are made of. Plus a view to lift the soul. We only ate one night for dinner - a little hit and miss but if you have the time (and why wouldn't you on holiday) and are happy to chill with Bob and his family, then this is a place well worth a visit. Don't expect too much but for good fare at reasonable prices it ticks all the boxes.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingPearnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Amazing food, friendly staff and incredible Kalkan view”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We loved the food, my favorites are: Bob's crumble and Chicken dish !!! It is five star restaurant with reasonable prices. Also the staff is great. Definitely we will be back next year :)

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYesil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Restaurant Cafe & Bar also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Bob Restaurant Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing