We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa in a picturesque surrounding”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Surya Kalkan

Amazing views of pool, Kalkan Bay and Mountains from balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing views of pool, Kalkan Bay and Mountains from balcony.
Infinity pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Amazing views of pool, Kalkan Bay and Mountains from balcony.
Infinity pool
Infinity pool with Mountain and Horizon views
Spacious Lounge leading to outdoor seating
Spacious Lounge leading to outdoor seating
Outdoor Jacuzzi overflowing into Infinity pool
Panoramic Mountain views
Under-water lit pool by night
Al-fresco Dining area
Modern furniture in open-plan lounge
Master bedroom 1 with King size bed
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom with Jacuzzi and Walk-in shower
Ensuite Bathroom with Jacuzzi and Walk-in shower
Fully marbled bathroom
Master bedroom 2
Master bedroom 2
twin bedroom 2
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom 1
Fully equipped kitchen
Open plan Kitchen with all modern appliances
Indoor Dining by BBQ
Enjoy 180 degree Mountain and Sea views
Kalkan Beach - 20 minutes walk
Kaputas Beach - 10 mins away by car
Kalkan Town and Bay
Kalkan Bay as seen from The Villa
swimming in the Med on a Gulet trip
Boats at Kalkan Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
rima p
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa in a picturesque surrounding”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A modern villa which is beautifully furnished with all the home comforts you may want abroad. Very well catered for our 8 month old daughter, especially the fact that the owners left a children's float for us to use in the swimming pool, a very personal touch!

The views were stunning, especially from the infinity pool and overall there was a very tranquil feeling when we were in the villa.

The local town had a lot of restaurants, so many to choose from! Some were slightly too touristy for our liking but we found some really nice local cuisine. Our favourite restaurant in the main town was Marina, which was right by the harbour.

We went on a private boat trip that was organised through the owners and this was our favourite day in Kalkan. The boat itself was very clean and it stopped in some amazing locations. The staff on the boat were so inviting and the food they prepared on board was the best we had in Kalkan. They were so helpful, they even found my sisters earring which fell in the sea when she dived in!

Overall a fantastic holiday that I will be recommending to all my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Dear Rima
Thank you very much for the great review! We're happy your party enjoyed your holiday. It was our pleasure to have you stay in Villa Surya.
Really pleased too that you enjoyed the boat trip with Adem, a must-do excursion in Kalkan. Hope to welcome you back to Kalkan soon. Shashi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarDaks
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truely a Magical stay in a PERFECT Setting!”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa images on this site reflect the villa just as it is, they are not deceptive!
A most beautiful, clean and well thought out space to provide its occupant sheer comfort and luxury. Perfect setting for family or friends to enjoy quality time and relax.
With its setting at the foothills, its was opportunity to stretch the legs for the fit & able and with ease of taxi rides, to discover beautiful Kalkan and its close delights.
I certainly recommend this villa and will no doubt will return here someday!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azam N
Hounslow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Blissfully, serene, scenic and amazingly comfortable”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our second visit and not our last as we once again truly enjoyed this comfortable villa amongst stunning views in an idillic location. The villa is more than enough from sunrise to sunset and additionally local adventures are equally breath taking opportunities to have a quality holiday. Each day is like a beautiful dream you just don't want to end. The energy is pure calm and throughly inviting to connect personally and absorb the surrounding natural beauty. Abundant Blessings to the owners Azam

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suniljalo...
United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful villa with eye catching view of sea and mountain”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed there for 7 days and I was so much enjoying it that I do not feel like to come back home. All facilities was in excellent condition. The pool was absolutely beautiful with view of sea and mountain . I would love to go back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I like swimming pool is the best
Liked least: I did not like outside road.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BP_Indian...
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa with wonderful views !”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The Title says it all really.
Seven of us this month stayed at this beautiful villa.
The views are breath taking.
It is conveniently situated a few minutes walk from the town centre.
If you are planning to visit Kalkan then this is THE place to be at.
Highly recommend.!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, architecture and views
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason J
Halesowen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We chose Villa Surya due to the wonderful views and we were not disappointed. What you see on the webpage is exactly what you get. This was a fantastic villa and would recommend to any family. We had not been to Turkey before so had concerns over safety due to the current unrest in the region however we felt safer in Kalkan than London. The resort is friendly and suits familes with children. The best part of Kalkan is the roof top restaurants which are great value and wonderful food. We will definitely be returning to Kalkan and in particular to 'Villa Surya'. Thanks Shashi for the use of your property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jm350z
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing villa! Spectacular views!”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was our second trip to Kalkan but first time in a villa. What an amazing place, the villa was lovely and instantly felt like 'a home from home' and the views brought my mother to tears(in a good way) We didn't want to leave, 1 week was not long enough. We will definitely be visiting again. Thanks so much to Shashi and his family for such a beautiful place to stay.
From, The Moores

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing