We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Zeneto Apartment Asfiya Retreat - Fabulous...”
other travelers have booked this property
Main pool and sun terrace at Asfiya Retreat with plenty of loungers and parasols.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main pool and sun terrace at Asfiya Retreat with plenty of loungers and parasols.
Private pool and terrace at Apartment Leylek Private pool and terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
58 reviews
Main pool and sun terrace at Asfiya Retreat with plenty of loungers and parasols.
Private pool and terrace at Apartment Leylek
Private pool and terrace
Open plan kitchen and dining area
Open plan kitchen
Open plan lounge with patio doors to the private pool and terrace
Open plan lounge
Open plan lounge
Master bedroom with kingsize bed and balcony with sea views
Ensuite to master bedroom
Second bedroom with twin single beds and balcony
Ensuite to second bedroom
Private pool and terrace
Private outside dining area and BBQ
Private terrace with loungers
Front of Asfiya Retreat showing Apartment Leylek with the private pool and terrace
Main pool and sun terrace at Asfiya Retreat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
belinda74...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Zeneto Apartment Asfiya Retreat - Fabulous, modern well located apartment”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Asfiya Retreat Apartments for 7 nights in the Zeneto apartment. We were really impressed with the apartment and level of service we received from Mel & Nigel who we booked with through Truffle Residences. The duplex apartment was great for a family of 4, we had 2 teenage boys with us who loved the pool area and lounge. Myself and my partner had a huge master bedroom on the 2nd floor with a lovely terrace with sun beds, umbrella and large settee lounger. The kitchen is well equipped with big fridge freezer and a dishwasher...who wants to wash up on holiday! The welcome pack we received was greatly appreciated as were the beach towels. The apartment is located a short walk from everything and we didn't get a taxi once in the whole stay. There is a beach club close by which was wonderful and the old town and harbor is a 5-10 minute walk. Kalkan in general has lots of hills so bare this is mind if you would find this difficult. We will hopefully be returning next year hopefully for longer than 7 days...it just wasn't enough time to enjoy everything Kalkan has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area & master bedroom were fantastic
Liked least: Wifi was a bit hit and miss
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liam R
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Having just returned from our first holiday to Kalkan, we couldn't have stayed in a nicer place. Serce apartment (Asfiya Retreat) was in a great location (10 mins from the old town & harbour) and a little further in the opposite direction to Kalamar Bay.
Fully equipped, clean and modern apartment with a brilliant sized private pool. Was met by owners on arrival and they popped by through our stay. Couldn't fault our stay at all, will definitely be returning to Kalkan. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool
Liked least: Being over looked by other apartments, although you get use to it.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pollydood...
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Another stay in Leylek, , this is our third time in this particular apartment and as always very clean and well equipped. The apartment is great for us with our two teenage boys, they can do their own thing while we do ours. Mel and Nigel as always very friendly and helpful, we really appreciate the welcome pack and poor Mel meeting us at 3am. Will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wheel equipped apartment more than you need
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Family Holiday!!!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in Serce apartment for two weeks in July. The apartment layout inside and out was absolutely ideal for our young family (ages 2 and 4 and one on the way). The children were able to play and swim safely whilst we relaxed over breakfast. The apartment was lovely and clean, but however we feel the apartment should be cleaned twice during a two week stay. The towels were changed regularly but we only had one maid clean.
Great amenities, everything you could possibly need, all bathrooms were modern, and the space was just right for us.
The use of the complex pool was very handy, a bonus having two pools to use. We had no issues with truffle, a nice warm welcome from Nigel and a thoughtful welcome pack which was well received . Also a very kind gesture of a birthday cake and card for my child whilst we were there.
We had a fantastic holiday at Serce Apartment and we will definitely be recommending it to all our friends.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield7...
Cape Town
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing two weeks”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment was well appointed and maintained and spotlessly clean; the kitchen very well equipped (also appreciated the basic foods and beverages provided on arrival). It was nice to have little extras available such as tea light candles, mossi plugs & pads, games, books etc. Great high quality bed linen, towels, gowns etc.
The care and assistance by Nigel and Mel throughout our stay was exceptional from the welcome to the farewell. Nothing was too much trouble.
We really enjoyed Turkey as a destination, everyone that we met was extremely kind, friendly and welcoming. The food is delicious and even the Turkish wine was surprisingly good!
Thank you again for an unforgettable holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool, walking distance to town
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearTree1...
Haywards Heath, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely apartment, good location”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A friend and I spent a week in Laylek at Asfiya Retreat in mid May. The apartment was lovely: clean, spacious and well stocked with everything we needed, including pool towels which was a pleasant surprise.
The small pool was cold but it was very early in the season. We spent many relaxing hours by the little pool, this was fine for the two of us but there are only two sunbeds and due the position of the apartment and the overhanging balcony of the bedroom you do only get sun until mid afternoon. If you like shade you have lots of it but if, like us, you want sun all day the main pool area at the Retreat was very pleasant and quiet.
The apartments are an easy walk from Kalkan centre, and not too hilly so easy to walk back.
The only big problem we had was the building work going on at the apartment block next door. This was noisy, dusty and completely unexpected. (Truffle offered to move us when we arrived but we had searched for an apartment with a pool and that's what we wanted). Being woken by 8pm by builders and work that continued well into the evening was awful. Hopefully the works are now finished. If they are then Leylek is a lovely place to spend a week

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Leylek at Asfiya Retreat. It was most unfortunate that the local Council extended the official build season beyond the 1st May, hence the works that were being carried out at the hotel, next door. We are sorry that this impacted upon your stay at the property. We are glad to say that the works have been completed. We do hope that this year's experience will not deter you from staying with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday! Fantastic apartment,fantastic place!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned after a two week holiday with my husband, my son and his friend (both 15) and my daughter and her boyfriend. Our friends stayed at the apartment next to us. We stayed in Maria. What a place! A beautifully decorated and furnished apartment with ample room (2 large bedrooms both ends suite). The apartment was immaculate and cleaned regularly. The pool and outside area were fabulous. To be able to wake up of a morning and go straight into your own pool was fantastic! Nigel from Truffle Residences was there to meet us on arrival and to see us off on departure. He was very helpful and there was a full information pack and discounts with our own Truffle card. Kalkan is a beautiful place and the people are very kind and friendly. Something for everyone. We loved every minute and will definitely go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! Our own pool as well as a main pool was great!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing