We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, good location”
other travelers have booked this property
Main pool and sun terrace at Asfiya Retreat with plenty of loungers and parasols.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main pool and sun terrace at Asfiya Retreat with plenty of loungers and parasols.
Private pool and terrace at Apartment Leylek Private pool and terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
58 reviews
Main pool and sun terrace at Asfiya Retreat with plenty of loungers and parasols.
Private pool and terrace at Apartment Leylek
Private pool and terrace
Open plan kitchen and dining area
Open plan kitchen
Open plan lounge with patio doors to the private pool and terrace
Open plan lounge
Open plan lounge
Master bedroom with kingsize bed and balcony with sea views
Ensuite to master bedroom
Second bedroom with twin single beds and balcony
Ensuite to second bedroom
Private pool and terrace
Private outside dining area and BBQ
Private terrace with loungers
Front of Asfiya Retreat showing Apartment Leylek with the private pool and terrace
Main pool and sun terrace at Asfiya Retreat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PearTree1...
Haywards Heath, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely apartment, good location”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A friend and I spent a week in Laylek at Asfiya Retreat in mid May. The apartment was lovely: clean, spacious and well stocked with everything we needed, including pool towels which was a pleasant surprise.
The small pool was cold but it was very early in the season. We spent many relaxing hours by the little pool, this was fine for the two of us but there are only two sunbeds and due the position of the apartment and the overhanging balcony of the bedroom you do only get sun until mid afternoon. If you like shade you have lots of it but if, like us, you want sun all day the main pool area at the Retreat was very pleasant and quiet.
The apartments are an easy walk from Kalkan centre, and not too hilly so easy to walk back.
The only big problem we had was the building work going on at the apartment block next door. This was noisy, dusty and completely unexpected. (Truffle offered to move us when we arrived but we had searched for an apartment with a pool and that's what we wanted). Being woken by 8pm by builders and work that continued well into the evening was awful. Hopefully the works are now finished. If they are then Leylek is a lovely place to spend a week

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Leylek at Asfiya Retreat. It was most unfortunate that the local Council extended the official build season beyond the 1st May, hence the works that were being carried out at the hotel, next door. We are sorry that this impacted upon your stay at the property. We are glad to say that the works have been completed. We do hope that this year's experience will not deter you from staying with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday! Fantastic apartment,fantastic place!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned after a two week holiday with my husband, my son and his friend (both 15) and my daughter and her boyfriend. Our friends stayed at the apartment next to us. We stayed in Maria. What a place! A beautifully decorated and furnished apartment with ample room (2 large bedrooms both ends suite). The apartment was immaculate and cleaned regularly. The pool and outside area were fabulous. To be able to wake up of a morning and go straight into your own pool was fantastic! Nigel from Truffle Residences was there to meet us on arrival and to see us off on departure. He was very helpful and there was a full information pack and discounts with our own Truffle card. Kalkan is a beautiful place and the people are very kind and friendly. Something for everyone. We loved every minute and will definitely go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! Our own pool as well as a main pool was great!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen M
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well equipped apartment in a great spot.”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely relaxing break in Leylek apartment. The big bonus for us was having a private pool which was great for the children and adults alike. The apartment is within comfortable walking distance to local supermarkets, the weekly market and the old town. It was beautifully decorated, well equipped and spacious enough for us. Nigel the owner was quick to respond to any requests we had. Missing it already!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and the private pool.
Liked least: Cleaning and bedding change etc. could have been a little more frequent.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pollydood...
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another fantasic holiday in Kalkan and staying with Truffle residences”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Great holiday, fantastic apartment,Apartment very well equipped, great distance to town, great service from Mel&Nigel. Kalkan lovely with lots to do and see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and how well equipped apartment was
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Been to Kalkan a number of times the leylek apartment was great , great location just a short walk to the town. Very modern spotless well equiped apartment and the private pool very nice .even the details of the towels were arranged as flowers on the bed on arrival , along with free slippers and lovely crisp robes .We arrived late afternoon but the grocery pack was great and included all the things you would want and need especially if you arrived late at night .
Nigel & Mel form truffle were great and anything you asked they sorted immediatley .
Nigel was there to meet on our arrival and Mel popped round a few days later to make sure
everything was ok , top class service nothing was too much trouble really fab holiday yet again
in kalkan would definatley book with truffle again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
435AliceW
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bliss!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We came here last year and it was so perfect we booked again this year. The apartment is tastefully decorated, very high-spec, and has everything you could need from iPod dock to dishwasher and all the cutlery and crockery you would need for a week. Three loos and two shower rooms - it was wonderfully spacious for two of us! May be a bit crowded around the pool for four adults, though.

There's a BBQ by the pool if you fancy eating in, but Kalkan has SO many places to eat out (and not expensively) you may not use half the stuff in the kitchen! Towels are provided and changed, they put out provisions like milk and coffee / eggs when you arrive - and much needed water!

The best bit about Leylek? Waking up and seeing the sea from your bed. And the private pool, though the big shared pool is great as well. Town is a ten minute walk - it's hilly so not the best place for people with walking problems / buggies / bad knees!

Enjoy!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor C
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best places we have stayed.”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed here for two weeks at the end of August. Kalkan is a lovely resort. We stayed in a very clean and modern villa with a fantastic private pool with larger shared pool. Air conditioned with three bedrooms each with their own bathrooms. Nigel was very helpful. The only downside were the occasional power cuts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool
Liked least: Noisy neighbours
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing