We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truffles Residences - Maria Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Main pool and sun terrace at Asfiya Retreat with plenty of loungers and parasols.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main pool and sun terrace at Asfiya Retreat with plenty of loungers and parasols.
Private pool and terrace at Apartment Leylek Private pool and terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
58 reviews
Main pool and sun terrace at Asfiya Retreat with plenty of loungers and parasols.
Private pool and terrace at Apartment Leylek
Private pool and terrace
Open plan kitchen and dining area
Open plan kitchen
Open plan lounge with patio doors to the private pool and terrace
Open plan lounge
Open plan lounge
Master bedroom with kingsize bed and balcony with sea views
Ensuite to master bedroom
Second bedroom with twin single beds and balcony
Ensuite to second bedroom
Private pool and terrace
Private outside dining area and BBQ
Private terrace with loungers
Front of Asfiya Retreat showing Apartment Leylek with the private pool and terrace
Main pool and sun terrace at Asfiya Retreat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bonnamass...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Truffles Residences - Maria Apartment”
Reviewed July 14, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Maria apartment, especially having our own private swimming pool which was the icing on the cake! This was our 3rd visit to Kalkan and would say the only thing missing was the view but to get everything I suspect you would have to be situated way up on the hill which we did not want. This apartment is well equipped, well looked after & has everything you could wish for.

The apartment is just off the Kalamar Road and is an easy 15 mins stroll into town.

The people from Truffles are extremely helpful and dealt with any queries we had very quickly and efficiently. Would certainly recommend this apartment/company.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private swimming pool
Liked least: Not having much of a view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth
Reviewed June 24, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester area
Reviewed June 4, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2012
We are very sorry that our guests had a disappointing experience during the first part of their holiday with us. We are pleased to hear that despite this our staff offered a high level of service and provided alternative accommodation, as soon as it was available.

We were personally very disappointed on our recent visit to Kalkan to find that the owner of "Flurya" had not finished the apartment to our required standards, despite assurances that it had been. Subsequently, we have removed this property and 4 other apartments at Asfiya Retreat from the Truffle website as internally they do not meet the standards we expect. All the properties we are marketing through Truffle, including those remaining at Asfiya Retreat, are finished to a high standard and have photographs. We have learnt from this experience to never offer a property on the assurance from an owner that it will be finished in time for the start of the season.

Nigel and Mel (Owners of Truffle) - 9 June 2012
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bedfordshire
Reviewed October 22, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Farnham
Reviewed September 15, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Camberley
Reviewed September 11, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed August 1, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The little extras (slippers, dressing gown etc)
Liked least: The pool was not as big as we hoped.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing