We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really worth a try”
Review of ISOS'S KITCHEN

ISOS'S KITCHEN
Ranked #38 of 199 Restaurants in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Iso' Kitchen started in 2006 at this old Olive Oil factory (who earlear was rund by turkish greek village peopel) Owned now by Ismail Koç who done the restoration in this rich old stone building from the past until today and opend the doors for you with turkish cuisine kitchen to our guest's
Banchory
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Really worth a try”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Located down a backstreet you wouldn't necessarily notice Isos Kitchen, but it is worth seeking out. The terrace is set above the street, though it doesn't have the views of some of the other Kalkan restaurants. Nevertheless, it has a good atmosphere, and the food and the service are very good. Slightly cheaper than some of the more centrally located restaurants. Really recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SmartieBanchory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    61
    17
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“What a gem”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The Isos is down a little back street and doesn't look much from outside and there's no one trying to drag you in either, but oh what a little gem. The first time we couldn't get a table so went back a couple of days later and are glad we did. Although small the food was excellent and the service friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giveup52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Disappointing mezze”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had been so looking forward to a mixed mezze and Iso's seemed to be the place to go judging by the reviews. I wish we had taken note of the one or two bad reviews in amongst the good ones - they much more accurately reflected our experience.

Perhaps they have different chefs on different nights, but the night we went the mezze were pretty poor. It was difficult thinking any of them were home made, and one seemed to be exactly the same as the tinned potato salad of my youth!

It was the only disappointment of our trip. Price was a little less than some places, but we found cheaper places that were so much fresher and better value.

Can't recommend, I'm afraid.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 14jaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice food, nice location”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We went to this restaurant because at the time of our visit it was the number one restaurant in Kalkan on trip advisor. Is it number one??? Possibly not, but it was really good and worth a second visit. My number one was The Halkan.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paul99London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia,England
Level Contributor
276 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A Good Evening Restaurant”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Small and friendly,good freshly cooked food, excellent staff, due to size approx seating for 20,must book a table,good value

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank wood57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ISOS'S KITCHEN also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to ISOS'S KITCHEN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing